SIC Track Day

yeah, everythin increase....
n they r tryin to cut out source for cheap used performance parts...
damn!!!

Dear all. There's two session of Open TD this December as follows:

And please take note, starting next year, the new fees shall be:

Cars Open - RM300

Safe speed.

Huhuhu!.......:bawling::bawling::bawling:

---------- Post added at 04:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:16 PM ----------

Dear all. There's two session of Open TD this December as follows:

And please take note, starting next year, the new fees shall be:

Cars Open - RM300

Safe speed.

Huhuhu!.......:bawling::bawling::bawling:

submitted my thoughts through the feedback...hopefully they do actually read it....

Thanks AD_EG, hopefully more trackday junkies from here would submit their thoughts in. Give SIC more pressure. :biggrin::biggrin:

I have an idea. if they still increase it to Rm300, we boycott it. We dun go there until they decrease but this thing only can work out if everyone is cooperative. I will start it myself.
ps: I had sent email too

i don't think it's feasible because there are some rich ppl who are willing to pay for it. :P For myself, i'll definitely cut down on track days or maybe even completely retire from it next year.

maybe I can meet up with my friend since he know razlan & kumar better.....maybe we can talk something about it.

But the boycott wont effect as some people prefer less participant so you know laa tere still can make $$$ for that.I hope after that the facility is improved & definetely I also will less joining the trackday,be it bike or car...(woww bike also increased laa....all class got new price :( )

I have an idea. if they still increase it to Rm300, we boycott it. We dun go there until they decrease but this thing only can work out if everyone is cooperative. I will start it myself.
ps: I had sent email too

i got no choice but to boycott :rofl: ...too high la...to come down from JB...better just whack in pasir gudang....

rm200 for 3 hours still worth it....we definitely will come down

AD_EG,
also the PG track more soik!! then the SIC interm of the corners. also nite time we hv good party in JB too.. keke....

h3id3rn,
"Give SIC more pressure"...?? I dont think so... ie when u see G "supprot" project when got pressure 1??? For us the new RM300 rate is go or no go only. For me sure hv to cut down or no go at all.

...just came back from SIC...weather very gud!...traffic also gud, maybe bcoz school holiday :rofl:

ya man, good weather and not too many cars, quite syiok to rempit :driver:
next week also got open track, last one for this year before SIC charge us RM300 per session :bawling::bawling::banghead::banghead:

Prolly goin on d 20th.....so,it's confirmed RM300 nex year?

confirmed is RM300 next year o~ u can see it in sepang circuit website.
got listed there.

---------- Post added at 11:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 PM ----------

parking also will increase ??

hope that wont increase. haha~

why cant they do it a bit different ? like sometimes 3 hours also...not to say we can whack for 3 hours...need to rest, check engine,water,oil bla bla...why cant they charge sessions in every 15 minutes? like 1 session is 15 minutes....you pay for that...then whack your car puas2 15 minutes..then rest..once you are ready whack for another 15 minutes....so you are actually paying for what you use ... what if you pay for rm300 = 3 hours...then the 1st lap its self your car got problem...cant continue...so you feel like shyt right? burnt a huge hole in the pocket to use the track..on top of that must fork out god knows how much to repair wat was damaged?

and this way it is also much more affordable...and gives flexibility ...and SIC cant complain about "maintenance" cause we are only using what we are paying for...rm300 = 3 hours.

which means 15 minutes = rm25.50. like this fair la...same thing for them in terms of $$$ and more affordable for us...so we can plan our self...actually the profit rm6 more...and more ppl can attend track days...

difficult la....:canabis::stoned::confused:

then SIC hv to build a big ERP gate @ the green light pole. All we need is a cash card to run the track. RM5/lap + GTS %...... haha.... haha..... !!! park in the pit also need to u MPPJ coupon. If car caught fire then hv to nego $$ like the w/ local bomba, NO $$ NO H2O for u... no smoking in the pit if tangkap fine u kau kau RM300!!

just TKSS only ya..:wavey:

Oooo ya add 1 more if hv Jam/too many cars in SIC the ERP rate can go up too!!! like RM10 to RM30/lap..

AD_EG,
not 2 say ur suggestion not good but wud b very hard 2 implement n enforce tho,right?i dun haf ny bright ideas @ d moment but m still gonna shout CRAP nex year whn i hafta fork out RM300 4 open track day session IF it remains @ d current 3hr session!....

come on SIC management,any1 reading all dis?i sent them an enquiry like wat bart suggested,til now no reply oso?wat abt d rest?any1 got any reply or response?