SIC Track Day Pics (15 Oct 2006)

any Evo 9 mivec turbo on the track that day or not?. Just need to clarify it real performance on track...

chris2000 said:
lightingfield,

Is It the yellow DC5 with nagacorp sticker on it?? I remember its the same one that went for the last MSS race right??

yup chris this is it..i dunno if theyre not pulling the car hard enuff dat day, but the 1st driver seemed to drive slow for few laps. then came the 2nd driver who really teared the straight line..faster than the 1st one. btw, im not sure whether dis dc5 was on the last MSS..

cheerss

aja said:
any Evo 9 mivec turbo on the track that day or not?. Just need to clarify it real performance on track...

there were couple of evos but didnt see any of the 9s dat day. but theres a few stis there tho..one of em is the very much drooled s203 hehe

lightningfield said:
tq shiro, next time jom laa.. we hit the track. i didnt play dat day. my front sway bar bushing is causing some irritating noise lah. hopefully my car is perfect for the nxt session..wanna learn from the track junkies.

mie,
my car is senget, thats y i like to snap pics senget2 hahaha

Yeah.. feel like joining you guys for fun.. what's the event frequency like?

Maybe can learn cornering skills from some of the veteran junkies. :P

Talk about senget.. my rear camber is off 1 degree lah.. damn! Amazingly, the rest are okay.. I run a little toe-in up front for straight line stability and understeer.. feel nice on the roads, dunno how it goes on the track..

Anyway, with stock B16A on a sedan chassis.. you sure I won't be slowing you guys down ah? (O_o)

time to source some adjustable upper links.

ntegramania,
dey...whr got hentam u?i mention facts onry mah?if i really wana hentam u,hari2 pun blh hentamlar....no need 2 set an auspicious date ler...ngua ngua ngua...

shiro,
dun worry ler...i started track driving w an auto EG9.....sedan o not,got DOHC VTEC hentam only lar.....jom!!!!

akuma.. really ah? That means if I'm slow can join oso ah?

This saturday cannot lah.. maybe sometime in december only can go.. want to test how far I can push myself before getting scared shitless. :P

lightningfield said:
yup chris this is it..i dunno if theyre not pulling the car hard enuff dat day, but the 1st driver seemed to drive slow for few laps. then came the 2nd driver who really teared the straight line..faster than the 1st one. btw, im not sure whether dis dc5 was on the last MSS..

cheerss

Last MSS got a yellow DC5 driven by singaporean too, so just thought it was the same one. U just bought this DC5 recently??

whoa.... ek9 in action..... sweet.

IMG_2173.jpg

eh ikaru,

whats the bodykit he used aah? very nice lah the front n rear bumper. izit c-west? not very familiar with EKs la heheh

lightningfield said:
eh ikaru,

whats the bodykit he used aah? very nice lah the front n rear bumper. izit c-west? not very familiar with EKs la heheh
Airwalker....

http://ek9.web.infoseek.co.jp/aero6.jpg

http://ek9.web.infoseek.co.jp/aero10.jpg

http://ek9.web.infoseek.co.jp/aero13.jpg

hey shawn
as for my recollection, ss did bring it i think 3 sets for eks and 2 sets for dc from the airwalker. looks good. almost to backyard special..heeeeeeee heeeeeeee

J101 said:
hey shawn
as for my recollection, ss did bring it i think 3 sets for eks and 2 sets for dc from the airwalker. looks good. almost to backyard special..heeeeeeee heeeeeeee
They actually looks almost identical and I really can't differentiate them... :X-: It's a pretty clean and sleek bumper for EK nonetheless. :_:

Must be pretty expensive if buy from SS, brand new in japan is about rm1600 without shipping.

Backyard special on JDMLAND:
http://icbmotorsport.com/New3/DSC05208.jpg

http://icbmotorsport.com/New3/DSC05243.jpg

http://us-f4-edit.store.yahoo.com/I/yhst-1408381693991_1920_38159608

shawn
they are the same lar. just that dun have the carbon kevlar tip to distingusih between brands.

check out purple-speed, airwalker and chargespeed kits for 99 spec. they are almost 99% identical. i think they all the same..haahah

too much hyper-rev and appreance cosmetics :p

J101 said:
shawn
they are the same lar. just that dun have the carbon kevlar tip to distingusih between brands.

check out purple-speed, airwalker and chargespeed kits for 99 spec. they are almost 99% identical. i think they all the same..haahah

too much hyper-rev and appreance cosmetics :p
Indeed, they all look alike and pretty much the same damn thing. Not only the kevlar edged bottom, it also has an aluminium badge on the backyard special...hehehe.... :_: