Share experience on 4AGE engine

Re: Share experiance on 4AGE engine

wonder if the sound really give problem to engine?

thanks.

ya yaa..scomatic right..also can use fuel regulator...and for the best result if u can attach safc then u can control wether u wan lean or rich mixture...

Yupp, the Air Fuel is lean, mean not enough oil. A bit worry also ya.

how do you know the AFR is lean? Do you measure the AFR with Wideband sensor before? Do you know how to read AFR reading from wide band sensor?
You don't even ask what ecu he running and what other item that he added in to alter the fuel map you already conclude that it's running lean.

That what is the purpose of wideband sensor? just drive a car to you and let and let u hear the sound u already can know the AFR? The how all this tuner going to cari makan since u can judge the engine AFR by listen to the sound of the engine.

Alot of misleading information in this topic. Please do your homework fore posting anything technical.

how do you know the AFR is lean? Do you measure the AFR with Wideband sensor before? Do you know how to read AFR reading from wide band sensor?
You don't even ask what ecu he running and what other item that he added in to alter the fuel map you already conclude that it's running lean.

That what is the purpose of wideband sensor? just drive a car to you and let and let u hear the sound u already can know the AFR? The how all this tuner going to cari makan since u can judge the engine AFR by listen to the sound of the engine.

Alot of misleading information in this topic. Please do your homework fore posting anything technical.
Totally agree with you! If like that i already bankrupt long time ago! I dun think any human can know the AFR reading by listening to engine sound! Thats absurd!

hi Bro EG9, long time no see, where have u been ?

Bro Scomatic thank ya for your response..

thanks also to Bro EG9..need to confirm AFR level through wideband sensor ya..will looking fwd correct person to do calibration/tuning..:biggrin:

Bro Scomatic thank ya for your response..

thanks also to Bro EG9..need to confirm AFR level through wideband sensor ya..will looking fwd correct person to do calibration/tuning..:biggrin:

looking for danny_rigid or EG9 in this forum le, i think he can calibration / tuning for u. He both are decent siffoo inside here le...

oil that guy means the fuel la toklah..org melayu miyak itam pn pggil miyak,myk petrol pun pggil myk..haha..

ya...hahaha...typed 'fuel' at the 1st place...then 'oil'...confused la...hahaha

oil that guy means the fuel la toklah..org melayu miyak itam pn pggil miyak,myk petrol pun pggil myk..haha..

haha... kampung people ma...

---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:17 PM ----------

what size pipe for 4age 16 valve?

up to u... may choose from 1.8 inch to 2.3 inch... but best on normal/track/street use is 2.3 inch. If consider about playing uphill and downhill, suggest use 1.8 - 2.0 inch.....

If consider about FC and town using.... then go for 1.8 inch...

hi,need some help from 4age sifu.im using svt mt,when i depress d pedal,my engine got 'tak tak tak'sound.Is tis knocking sound?How to solve it?Im using ron 97.Y when my rpm reach around 3k,i feel some lag like no fuel?Thanks

u might wanna check your spark plugs and see if it's lean or rich first. u'll get the idea from the condition first before u invest on a FPR. u can oso see/smell the smoke from your exhaust but u can only notice if it's super rich. just my 2 cents.

but u said when u DEPRESS, meaning release throttle then only got 'tak tak tak' sound? if so, then i dunno d... hahahaa. sorry. by right, releasing throttle won't give actual knocking sound from engine unless somewhere else already kong.

thanks bro,i'll check my spark plug condition.i mean when i kick down d pedal not release.like slow down ur car passing road bump during uphill,then kick down to speed up d car,d sound will be hear.not only uphill but on flat road oso like tat.but uphill is more seriously.wat d actually timing 4 stock svt?my car no heavy mod,just use arc box n hks open pod air filter,ultra plug cable n plug ik20,izit will affect sumthing?thanks

owh... i think i've been thru that before. even till now... hehehe. i think it's called pinging. is knocking and pinging the same? not sure... gotta ask sifoos d. i played with distributor and adjusted to a bit more retard and the pinging's gone.

low octane fuel will/might cause pinging for our engine. try use RON97 instead of RON95.
secondly is your ignition timing. try adjust your distributor...
third, low engine oil might caused this sound as well... try check your engine oil or maybe it's time to change engine oil? wrong/unsuitable viscosity also will cause this.

too hot plugs (ik20 = NGK heat range 5? not sure but should be somewhere there) might cause pre-ignition as well thus resulting in pinging. this happens especially in the afternoon/traffic jams.

this is what u can check:
adjust distributor
check oil level / change oil / change viscosity
change to a colder range plugs ie. ik22 or ik24
use RON97!!! if u are still using RON95 :D

try checking these minor stuffs before investing in a FPR. sometimes FPR wont help if the prob comes from distributor or your fuel octane.

if u got extra money to burn:
get a piggyback (emanage/unichip) XD i think that should solve your prob. hahaha
happy troubleshooting