shall i replace back auto gb or change to manual gb

anakin

Dear all sifus,

i'm having a gb problem with my EJ7 auto recently :confused_smile: and thinking of replacing it with a second hand one. but having a second though, replacing a second hand gb will only last you another 2 or 3 yrs, then it will need replacement again, and so on......

so, do u guys think that i should keep on doing this or just change to a manual gb to reduce this headache? of course some of u might say change to a big V, but unfortunately it's out of my budget......

so, pls, any suggestion?!?!

thank you.

of coz changing gb from auto to manual will have less headache, but if unfortunately u might want to change back to auto gb, i don't think it can be done so easily. Please think twice b4 u change...

For manual gb, it will cost you ~1.2k-1.5k while auto gb is ~2k.

I would suggest stay with auto gb..

Mine one also have replaced with second auto gb for the past 1 year...no issue till now!

And people was saying that Honda gb won't be spoiled easily, this shows Honda gb how reliable it is...

CA Gan said:
And people was saying that Honda gb won't be spoiled easily, this shows Honda gb how reliable it is...
i think the same way too.....

converting from auto to manual is a headache... believe me, been there done that.

i would suggest auto also ...my personal opinion... local vtec / efi better stick back to auto leh...not to say wanna race also.....auto good for town use...depends where u drive alwiz ...u might syok for the beginning oni haha..... for dohc vtec of course nit manualll he hehe...