Sentra Boleh Club!! ~Sentra~ The Best of The Best!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
a lot ppl use JRD rim nowadays cozs it is damm cheap.

that day i went to proton showroom and i saw the Wira special edition using 16inch rim tyre is 205 or 215 width and got 4-2-1 header at stock engine!!
wah seh man!! put header macam put turbo, so they put in the BIG rim and Big tyre!! at the end the performance almost the same as normal wira lorr.
as far as i know heavy and too wide tyre will slow down your car if your engine not enuff power. but i know this car is makan petrol one larr. can compete with ur SR20DET on normal driving.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
pity me, i using 14inch stock steel rim!!
my 4 absorber havent replaced yet. if change rim also no use cozs absorber hvnt fix yet.
better take the rim $$ go transplant engine. hehe............
a good rim + tyre cost u RM2-3k. add on RM2k u can plug a lot things into car liao...........

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
anyone pls tell me how big is the effect of light rim to car performance. is it a lot? or just 10% only?
but driving with light rim need to drive carefully. canot cincai lantak. got hole must avoid or else light rim become COLA TIN!!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
jgsh,

mind share wif me about your tyre and rim.

rim brand. how much u bought it? tyre size and brand. is ur rim light weight? any performance gain using sport rim?

Gunner93

Aug 26, 2005
Puchong
www.gunner93.multiply.com
North,

Light alloy rims are more fragile and will easily get gash from side curbs and bent from knocks on pot holes. You just have to be careful using them.

Gunner93

Aug 26, 2005
Puchong
www.gunner93.multiply.com
Roughly how much would it cost me to get a s15 turbo these days with loan,
like how much per month i'd have to pay?
s15, or 180sx..
Just planning for the future.

Cool,

Its easier to get loan if you buy from grey importer. Interest is lower because its considered newly registered. S15 cost approx RM120k to 140K. S14 cost about RM70k to RM90K but its extremely rare because many importers did not bring in this car during the last regional finacial crisis (1997 to 2000). S13 you can get it for RM50k -RM70 and its also difficult to find good stock car now since most of it have been WOT & drifted kow kow and no longer virgin! If you are up in KL, give me a call we go mamak and talk more.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
GUnner,
i was at KL last month. at that time i hvnt kenal u.
mind PM me ur contact no and we exchange contact no.
should i go KL we go car talk at mamak. soli not gal talk. hehe...........

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
gunner,
does light alloy rim helps in performance? like faster car accelerating?

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Yo, Nice to see everyone :D

North,
I changed to 15" 2nd hand work emotion rims..
they are a bit light weight..
Got them from a shop that had them thanks to a friend.
I think rims are quite important if u want to go a bit fast :)
My friend has 18" on his vios and he got beated by a stock Myvi.. Hahahaha
Slow and steady, we'll get to mod/repair our rides. :)
I had just 2 BIG friends in my car the other day,
they added a total of 160kilos and my back absorbers started making noise..
hahaha.. they can't take the pressure :D

gunner
thanks for the info..
I don't think i'll go for any of them now..
Got to seriously save money :)
If ever i decide i have the finances i'll go for a s15..
Its newer and i like it the most..
Don't worry before i decide to drive down to KL, I'll let you and North know.
Then we can have our first club meeting..Kekeke..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Val,

your absorber making sound macam ah moi jerit on bed?? haha.........
Myvi also say byebye vios. if myvi is stock engine then i think the vios should join our forum more. hehe.............
18inch is damm too big. if evo put 18inch still looks fit fit.........

some kancil put 15inch rim!!
the wira sport got 16inch rim. the rim is from JRD which is quite heavy like a steel rim. imagine the wira sport with 4-2-1 and big rim. 4-2-1 sudah drink more petrol. then the rim come in big big dragging the car and make the car going macam hungry horse. the result is severe extreme high fuel consumption.

all i know is u pump nitrogen into your tyre then u can feel power(can feel a bit). my fren driving manual 1.3 wira said he use nitrogen on all wheel(with steel rim) and get 10% fuel saving!

nasirWBK

Oct 20, 2006
Val,

your absorber making sound macam ah moi jerit on bed?? haha.........
Myvi also say byebye vios. if myvi is stock engine then i think the vios should join our forum more. hehe.............
18inch is damm too big. if evo put 18inch still looks fit fit.........

some kancil put 15inch rim!!
the wira sport got 16inch rim. the rim is from JRD which is quite heavy like a steel rim. imagine the wira sport with 4-2-1 and big rim. 4-2-1 sudah drink more petrol. then the rim come in big big dragging the car and make the car going macam hungry horse. the result is severe extreme high fuel consumption.

all i know is u pump nitrogen into your tyre then u can feel power(can feel a bit). my fren driving manual 1.3 wira said he use nitrogen on all wheel(with steel rim) and get 10% fuel saving!

oooo rim can effec to fuel...now i know...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
eh.......... rim got effect but how big effect i dun know larr.....
i only know my fren told me he use nitrogen in his tyre and save 10% fuel.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
val,

su hould spray ur car like that...........
hook up that big wheel.........

then u can be our local fast & danger & furious mat rempit

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Hahaha.. Me?? Mat Rempit?? I thought mat rempit was for bikes only? hehe..

North.. i don't want to have a sign on me that says,
"Hey jpj/police come and saman me" hahaha..
Thats why i try to keep my car looking as simple and original from the outside..
Hahaha..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
when u paint ur bonnet with ghost rider pic i bet the police will say "please spare my life..................................... pls..........................."
so dun think too much............ just do it...................

val u pretend to be a nice kampung guy car is it? once buka bonnet u can see 4 blow off valve, 1 blow off valve for each piston, quad turbo, 1 turbo for each piston,quad NOS, 1 NOS tangki for each piston, 8 fuel injector, 2 injector for each piston, exhaust is 4-4, each piston has its own exhaust, 4 k & N open turbopop intake, each piston has its own individual intake, SVVT-LHH (Super variable valve timing - Lift high hig) engine head.

dun play play............

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
North

U want me to fly is it??? Hahahaha...
U need to destress bro..
Ur brain is working TOOO hard..hahahah...
Later all those with powerful cars, like gunner with s15, all scared to drive near me.. coz inside my car they think i got 1000hp..hahaha..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
yeah val...
they think under ur car bonnet got W24 4 X 4 quad sequential parrallel turbo.
96valves!!
even F1 car let u throw far far............

i rather draw the ghost rider pic on the engine bonnet to let ppl think the driver of the car is a ghost rider. hehe. so they will give way to me on the road..
keke.............

about one month oledi....my sis drove the car and scratch to da wall....now,some place already karat...what can i do??respray whole car??no money leh...all sifu..help me please... :(