Satria R3 ??...Its a Satria lah...no matter...

jimmy_ray said:
Ha, still young. Spending RM77 K for attention???? Your attention may too costly and
bluffing the others. When you walking at Jalan Tun Razak, if you grab 10 car, 9 of them are
xxxton , who going to look at your @#$R3.

I can give you some free course to increase your " attention" knowledge.

I'm not even going to attempt to reply any of your awe-inspiring comments.

In any case, I bought the SR3 not to show-off, and I couldn't give a rat's ass about who's looking or not looking at me. It's all about driving, baby. It's the driving experience, dope. Not just some mobile boombox with big wheels and bling bling driver with one hand on the wheel. The SR3 was not conceived to be a chick-magnet, nor show car. Hope the lame get this and hopefully stop putting up baseless, presumptious remarks with poor language, spelling and egoistical tendencies.

It's good to be objective. It's good to weigh the good and the bad, pros and cons. The SR3 definitely has its bad points, and the owners admit and know this. And so do the boys at R3. IT IS NOT PERFECT. But it works as advertised and claimed. And one thing is definite – it IS a driving machine. It's for those who actually enjoy driving, regardless of who's in Coffee Bean (you call that coffee???) and another naysayer who thinks Proton owes them a million bucks or something.

Get a life.

Go driving or something.

Better still. Go driving in a SR3.

Make sure you have a valid license.

Oh btw, peace.

Crash said:

In any case, I bought the SR3 not to show-off, and I couldn't give a rat's ass about who's looking or not looking at me. It's all about driving, baby. It's the driving experience, dope. Not just some mobile boombox with big wheels and bling bling driver with one hand on the wheel. The SR3 was not conceived to be a chick-magnet, nor show car. Hope the lame get this and hopefully stop putting up baseless, presumptious remarks with poor language, spelling and egoistical tendencies.

It's good to be objective. It's good to weigh the good and the bad, pros and cons. The SR3 definitely has its bad points, and the owners admit and know this. And so do the boys at R3. IT IS NOT PERFECT. But it works as advertised and claimed. And one thing is definite – it IS a driving machine. It's for those who actually enjoy driving, regardless of who's in Coffee Bean (you call that coffee???) and another naysayer who thinks Proton owes them a million bucks or something.

Get a life.

Go driving or something.

Oh btw, peace.

bbbbbrrrraaavvvvoooo...

Crash said:

Get a life.

Go driving or something.

Oh btw, peace.
i here by nominate u as our official spokes person :D :respect:

hahahaha.....
kesian Miton kena say by this small kiddy as "you looks like still young, I have my Toyota SEG and experience a BMW 325 M/T before, both cheaper, older yet perform better. "...bai...let him smell some smoke :)

btw, all of us know that proton is juz repackaging their old stock..so wut? if u can afford better cars, juz go ahead. noboby put a gun at ur head n ask u to buy a proton...so, why complain so much? :)

cheers mate...cool down...

like dis also can kah??? of course r3 is a soup up version of a satria...SO WAT???

i drive satria also wat, wats wrong with it??? diu!!

whoever that has a lot of money please do not buy XXXton's car. please... please... please... please... please...

waaa.. another person banging protoni zzit?? hmm its their money let them buy what they want to buy lar... as if they haf a choice.. tax here tax there... wat to do... if no tax i think most of us will be driving skyline... or another supercar... from my experince with proton.. i think they haf to improve with thier quality control... not that their car cannot perform.. but u know la.. bunyi sana.. bunyi sini.. gegar sana gegar sini... what to do.. proton~~~.. but i think give them another 10 years or so.. they will improve.. haf some faith la broder... bmw merc... they are not born yesterday lorrr...

fstrader said:
like dis also can kah??? of course r3 is a soup up version of a satria...SO WAT???

i drive satria also wat, wats wrong with it??? diu!!

ahaha!! uncle frd diu ppl liao... kekeke

Actually, I find it interesting to have fellows like jimmy_ray around. The R3 thread was starting to look a bit dead lately with everyone so busy.

But I do pity him for being bashed, yes. His greates err is probably not reading through the R3 thread enough to notice that everything he posted has already been posted and discussed and replied by R3 themselves.

Anyway, there's no point in critisizing R3. It's not their fault that Proton keeps using 15yrs old tech or designed the Gen.2. They were just doing their job - taking the most viable platform in the current Proton stable and making it the quickest and best handling car in the lineup. And most importantly; putting it on sale.

p.s. The last Putras allegedly had ABS installed. Just that the salesman didn't get his facts right. I'll bet he lost lots of customers because of that. But the question remains; how long has this batch of Putras been left in the open? My biggest fear was of unseen rust spots.

ah hong said:
ahaha!! uncle frd diu ppl liao... kekeke

its true ma....no point arguing who's wrong and who's right! u wanna blame go blame proton R&D and go straight to their office or something...can go consumer rights ministry for that matter.

i dont bother much if its a r3, satria 1.3 or vice versa...it is just for some ppl to enjoy their rides eventou its just a proton 2 door version, u can call it 10 years technology but nonetheless its the most affordable 2 door coupe any malaysian can own...and not to say i like proton, in fact i dont like proton at all for their crappy workmanship and QC but its just 4 wheels for u to run ur errands and do ur work/stuffs. i can say is that no point arguing 10 over years of technology...if u got the money buy other makes...no one's stopping!

my statements often offend ppl but i think many will think the same also.

happy motoring.

fstrader said:
its true ma....no point arguing who's wrong and who's right! u wanna blame go blame proton R&D and go straight to their office or something...can go consumer rights ministry for that matter.

i dont bother much if its a r3, satria 1.3 or vice versa...it is just for some ppl to enjoy their rides eventou its just a proton 2 door version, u can call it 10 years technology but nonetheless its the most affordable 2 door coupe any malaysian can own...and not to say i like proton, in fact i dont like proton at all for their crappy workmanship and QC but its just 4 wheels for u to run ur errands and do ur work/stuffs. i can say is that no point arguing 10 over years of technology...if u got the money buy other makes...no one's stopping!

my statements often offend ppl but i think many will think the same also.

happy motoring.

agree agree!!! ppl's $$ ppl's business:)

jimmy_ray pls acting as if a hero lar ..u think u really hero meh..u r just a d*g for the outer countries which is represented to critise ur own country stuff.. pui wat a loser!! cant really imagine malaysia still have such g**ks alives... compare BMW and R3 .... why not u compare ur sister and ur brother are the same gender if they are!! izzit the same? for you i think you will say yes lol... and one more....ppl money and how they gonna spend, what car they gonna buy also is non of ur business n why do u so kaypo n freakin care so much...its NOT your money btw...u have nth better to do is it ...come on dude show guts and stop being a lady :P .....watch ur way f@g peace

ehehheheh
jimmy_ray, i recommended you to be the proton engineer or the ceo or md?
I'm sure there will be alot of improvement .... what do you say? Rather then we're just condemming the product, why don't we do something about it? Tell me, if you're in the top management team of proton what would you do to improve the car? If u wanna answer this question, i bag u, please give it in detail & after taking into consideration all the factors that involve capital, market, labour, culture, etc etc. Maybe we can put in the newspaper..... for malaysian to see & judge.

badang_770210 said:
ehehheheh
jimmy_ray, i recommended you to be the proton engineer or the ceo or md?
I'm sure there will be alot of improvement .... what do you say? Rather then we're just condemming the product, why don't we do something about it? Tell me, if you're in the top management team of proton what would you do to improve the car? If u wanna answer this question, i bag u, please give it in detail & after taking into consideration all the factors that involve capital, market, labour, culture, etc etc. Maybe we can put in the newspaper..... for malaysian to see & judge.

i think this is nice... for proton sake and consumer sake.. show us how can u improve proton... maybe u have better idea then them or maybe u can consult them designing R4 in the future :P

jimmy_ray said:
Ha, still young. Spending RM77 K for attention???? Your attention may too costly and
bluffing the others. When you walking at Jalan Tun Razak, if you grab 10 car, 9 of them are
xxxton , who going to look at your @#$R3.

I can give you some free course to increase your " attention" knowledge.

Hey Jimmy, you don't have to teach me about attention ok. If you really have a problem with Proton then be it, its really about you and Proton, not about this R3. I never said I'd spend 77K on a R3 because I personally have a different choice of car. I guess you just don't know what unique is all about and to value a limited version car, no matter if its a BMW or a Proton.

p/s: I still put my 77K on something else, at the same time, I still like R3 and it does have my attention.

if wanna pull some attention while in the car.. i'll drv naked.. or hire a naked chick to sit beside me even with an old KE70...

jimmy_ray said:
they are no proton engineer, designer, R3 project or craft man, they do not have choice, they have to follow every thing from japan big player Mitsubishi, its all because they don want to get their self ready.

you looks like still young, I have my Toyota SEG and experience a BMW 325 M/T before, both cheaper, older yet perform better. Not just both of them, lots of them out there waiting for us to discover on it

PLEASE READ WHAT YOU HAVE TYPED.

First and foremost, THANKS! for you saying i am young and still look young, i gratefully thank you for that! :D Haha...

i guess you are just shooting blanks here. there ARE engineers, There are designers, and there HAVE a choice by not following their big brother. Man you are so way out shooting others without a backup of facts. what plain bull!

so you own a SEG and a BMW? SO WHAT?!

those who know me know i test drived, fooled around and raced more than you imagined. those old timers know what is my previous job SO DO NOT think that i am still a 18 year old college boy with a junk saga.

Damn...early morning make ppl tulan only. later have to spend some money go spa again.. :D

please. any comments from you should have backup lah. facts also not correct still want to show off with your puny cars. :p

P/s : i would love to see your so-called 200HP 325 M/T E36.

kingtraz said:
if wanna pull some attention while in the car.. i'll drv naked.. or hire a naked chick to sit beside me even with an old KE70...

lolZz true true, ppl dun even bother 2 look at wat type of car ur driving haha

MitonCT26 said:
PLEASE READ WHAT YOU HAVE TYPED.

First and foremost, THANKS! for you saying i am young and still look young, i gratefully thank you for that! :D Haha...

i guess you are just shooting blanks here. there ARE engineers, There are designers, and there HAVE a choice by not following their big brother. Man you are so way out shooting others without a backup of facts. what plain bull!

so you own a SEG and a BMW? SO WHAT?!

those who know me know i test drived, fooled around and raced more than you imagined. those old timers know what is my previous job SO DO NOT think that i am still a 18 year old college boy with a junk saga.

Damn...early morning make ppl tulan only. later have to spend some money go spa again.. :D

please. any comments from you should have backup lah. facts also not correct still want to show off with your puny cars. :p

P/s : i would love to see your so-called 200HP 325 M/T E36.
Miton, just ignore this fella. He calls people young but he's only 26 yrs old ( thats whats stated in his profile) and probably experienced less than a dozen cars ( if any). Only 16 posts and all are baseless anti-Proton without proper facts.

nic1013 said:
lolZz true true, ppl dun even bother 2 look at wat type of car ur driving haha
HAHAH no need naked chick. Just get Hannah Tan in a bomb KE70 waving to people. That'll get all the attention you want