Satria Neo CPS problem

Hi all,

I'm up for the meeting/lepaking/drinking.. please inform me when/where. It'll be great if all Neo CPS owner could meet up.

2. I got my car after 4 months I booked in proton Ampang somewhere in march. promise after promise, week after week i change my salesman after got so tired with empty promises and BS. I re-book it from proton in semarak. I got my car after 1 mth booking there. atleast they are efficient and no BS. according to my freind, it's best to always call I care and Nag to them (i- care loved to be nag) about how long you waited for you car. They will eventually register your name straight to the production site (i.e Therefore your car from the factory would be registered under your name, so that your proton sales centre can't sell it to other ppl, or something like dat i heard)

3. I'm having problem wif my CPS. every morning, it's dificult to engage to 1st and 2nd gear (it's tight even though i have press the clutch to the max). but after 10-15 minuite run it's okay. i did complain this when i did my 5k service. they have change the gear oil, and could not detect the problem. (i didnt leave my car there). Anyone with any advice?

4. CPS lover, the tepet sound is not a big deal / nothing major (assuming the sound is your tepet), most proton car would have that problem if during the run-in you rejan your car or go long distance. all you have to do is just to go SC they'll fixed it at brezzee

For ur 3rd point, i experienced the same everyday.....hardly to engange from 1st to 2nd gear....
Told SC, they change gear oil....for a while it's ok, after tht it come back again...

For 4th, i've yet inform my guy at I-Care......will do it at my next service :)

---------- Post added at 02:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------

Nope no such problems on mine.
Just that now I have a cracked and scratched rear fender~ stupid me and lousy carpark.

Haha same as my side skirt....stupid car park at Subang Airport

---------- Post added at 02:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:19 PM ----------

Proton servicing really headache, u can never rely on them to do a good job. Majority are unskilled, just have a 'tidak apa' attitude, and over charge. Whether your Proton is a Saga, Perdana, GTi, Neo etc, you get the same treatment, and you will be dissapointed every time you send in to them for servicing.

If your car is jerking when you floor, you are probably facing not a good fueling mixture. Better send to do a dyno test. Last time my GTi had this problem, when floor the pedal the car will keep jerking (and a lot of popping sound). But if drive slow its fine. Sent to Proton service centre 3 times, and everytime they bill me for service charge, but yet unable to rectify the problem. Got sick and tired of their inefficiency, I sent to workshop outside to check. They found out that 1 of the spark cable is faulty which made the spark unable to light up when flooring pedal, but light driving it is fine. They replace the cable and it was working fine.

Yes u r true bout their attitude....forever nvr change..

But found out tht neo cps jerking issue is from ECU...which i manage to kau tim mine after change the ECU

For my first 10k mileage service, I have been sending to them to rectify every single problem. Out of every problem I told them, they could only fix 1, which was to replace a screw in the GTi clutch pedal lol... I spent 1 day at the service centre waiting to get my car every time send in for servicing. Their workers damn enjoy, service 1 car, go minum teh tarik. come back service another car and go minum teh tarik again. They hoist 1 car up, then go smoke break. Then come back remove the oil sump nut and drain oil, and go minum teh tarik again. Talk about efficiency.

Another customer GTi who sent in for 1st 1,000km service and left the service area for work. After they serviced his car, they drove out and test drive his car and rev redlining and wack corner. If I was the owner I will complain man, ppl want to run in their engine smoothly for first 5,000km but in the 1000km they already help u tekan kaw kaw. Sad to say the owner was not there to witness and I left before he could return to collect his car. Pity that fella's GTi.

When ask to put the MUT to diag the error code, everything is fine and no problem. Then charge fee for using their diag test. Problem not rectified but bill came. At the end of the whole experience, I concluded that there is more time and money wasted at their service centre than I would need to worry about waranty issues.

i guess going back and forth to proton service center is normal for proton's owner, last time i bought the last batch of satria SE 4g13p, which is the last batch, and suppose that all the QC problems have been settled during the previous batches,

yet i still need to go frequently to the SC to settle QC issues, changed my ecu, fuel pump, injector, door trim, bumper,and air cond valve.. luckily all item changed under warranty...

should be no problem of revving redline kaw2 after servicing or after 1st delivery of ur car to ur hand..my first day after got neo cps in hand, lenjan 160kmj already..no problem at all...dont believe and listen to myth "kereta baru, kena bawak slow2, pantang"..then when u bawak slow, how to detect defect in ur car and claim warranty?

later after 10,000km only problem arise and no warranty applicable at that time..so rugi..

ok back to cps problems..me also experiencing some problems..

1) that gear 1 to gear 2 to sticky..dat will be temporary only..no worry..
2) fog lamp bulb blown - change at SC cost me RM16
3) now fuse of tail light keeps on blowing if i replace it..might be electrical leakage sumwhere..damn this is the hardest thing to check..
4)check your handbrake - base on manual and experts, ur rear tyre should be locked already when u pull up your handbrake lever up to 5 notch..mine was not..have to re-tighten it..
5)rear seat pin broken

I still dont have my cps .... proton management is simply amazing! I payed for the car and now I have to beg them to get it ... they talk to me as if its my problem that my car isnt ready yet ... its not my problem, its their problem that they can't deliver cars they sell! They can't even give me a damn delivery date!!

nightrider,

you have sign anything from the bank?if not better cancel the order and get your money back..go to another proton dealer.

my experience,i have sign the document from bank but the dealer keep me waiting and waiting.One day i decide to cancel the order but on the same day the car arrive.The salesgirl begging me to take the car.that time i fire her kaw2..but last i take the car also coz waiting for one week already..hehe..different dealer different management.before you order make sure they have ready stock for you.if not,its about 50/50 you will get your car..

just my two cents..

my brother just got the car, we whack the car kaw2 till 190km/h, and the car still can go faster but the traffic slow us down... the car received in good condition except the wiper sprinkler motor was faulty.. typical proton....nice experience none the less...

agreed with you irdanlz84..i dont think the car go more than 190, it seems that the Rpm cuts at 5.4k..i dont know abt other neo cps car, but mine does (standard car, no mod)..to reach 180 is quite easy, but 190 might take some time..
maybe anyone who who already change their ECU (not proton ECU) or remove their cut off can say something abt this..

No la~ I reached 195km/h stock standard. But it took ages laaa.....
However I think no one can go 200km/h on stock. It is true that they have a limiter.

well
there;s a case of non cps neo 1.6 manual can achieve 210km/h
the mod is exhaust system n only tune one adjustable cam pulley
not sure how long it takes tho -.-

Neo CPS is the king of the road!!

Salute!

---------- Post added at 03:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:19 PM ----------

Neo CPS if just mod the extractor/piping/exhaust already can win most cars aldy.. the Neo is light, and the CPS is powerful..! Your challenger is only the Saga 1.6 taxi now. (other than b16 civic la)

agreed with you irdanlz84..i dont think the car go more than 190, it seems that the Rpm cuts at 5.4k..i dont know abt other neo cps car, but mine does (standard car, no mod)..to reach 180 is quite easy, but 190 might take some time..
maybe anyone who who already change their ECU (not proton ECU) or remove their cut off can say something abt this..

how come got cut..try push harder..i change gear normally at 7k rpm..

guys, during heavy rain, when i turned the wiper to the max, the wiper blade will whack the front right pillar/windscreen frame. After adjusted the wiper, the whackin still persist, did anybody face this problem also?