Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bintulu

• Miri

• Limbang

• Total voters
If its illegal for privacy glass on all cars imported into Malaysia they should just ban it from coming in through the custom which is easy to do as all cars coming into Malaysia will need to be checked by custom anyway and the custom officers can say NO there.

In New Zealand, its legal to have privacy glass for rear windows. Of course there is a limit on front tinted windows.

The point we are stressing now is that the police here don't care about you doing illicit activities inside the vehicle. They care more about earning the kopi-o as a form of side income. We all know that it is illegal to tint windows to a certain limit la. All I'm saying is that there are more heinous crimes they should be concentrating on like car break-ins and theft. If you were in Malaysia you would know the news that recently the goverment purchased few million ringgit worth of equipment in order to curve the odious act of vehicle window tinting. It's as if we don't any problem with proverty, rural education and health. And we as taxpayers aren't entitled to complain? Whatever la.. I speak for myself.. .... Wait... i think it's the alcohol speaking..

haha...u with liquor but escaped the block??
where block?

FE9, 3k GT always keng one.... one of the best in our family....

old man sleeping at home... where the operasi?

Thier Fav spots at night are:

1) Waterfront
2) Jalan Song
3) Jalan Tabuan (Lim Hua San)
4) Jalan Ang Cheng Ho (KMC Swimming Pool)
5) Jalan Wan Awi (Road leading to Tabuan Jaya)

3k GT, ur sis still in Kch?

I agreed!!!!! THey wan to earn side income ma as we know Police salary is quite low compare to other and they need to risk thier life also so give them some kopi-o ok la but not too much ok. Don spoil the market. hehehe...

Last time, when i kenak stop using my x-car, they will say tinted, exhaust besar, white light, lowered and illegal engine conversion. When all this k not, they will say Spoiler tinggi.... hehehe but on operasi, they usually flag me thru but those blind corner "dogs", always need to give them RM10. The truth is that once u r stop by those blind corner "dogs" u need to pay no matter you are wrong or not. Even my mum, driving a complete stock car kenak stop and call me up to runding with the "dogs".

just kena stop twice in 5 mins. one at the new flyover airport to 4 1/2 mile road and the other one at Jalan Song NB motor. Looks like Chinese new year is round the corner hehe.

edgar_raphael : thanks for the information. u drive silver corolla rite?

the new rule for tint is 70% light thru for front n 50% the rest..every year change..

last night got jpj roadblock at waterfront. anyone kena??

FE9, just tell them kenak already lo..... last time i kenak at Simpang 3 flyover, damn malu... the car almost kenak towed to Simpang 3 Police Sation. Why cos the police ask for RM80 x 4 person and i don wan to give. Hari Raya, they come out cari makan, now CNY also they come out cari makan....

G16,i tot side windows is 40%. But k ful la guy..one of my frend just kenak on tinted saman but he only tinted his triangle glass...damn the police...

evo3: luckily i didnt kenak saman cuz i was driving dad's hilux and only slightly tinted 30% but the police at the first check kept looking at the my tinted which other cars infront of me was way darker and got let thru. huh?? i wonder wat he was thinking. Maybe if he took off his sun glasses he can actually see its not dark at all!!!!! or maybe he thinks he might try as king for some kopi-O $$$.
Front tint is 30% and back is 50% legal.

my point is, the reasons given by your road transport department for banning tints on vehicles were as stated. Whether or not the real reason why the traffic officers penalised you were of the true explanation or just an excuse for taking bribery, all lays down to the owner of the vehicle himself.

Like I said, if you think are you under the legal radar, challenge them. If you are afraid of police operations of fear that they might penalised you for the modifications done on your car, then it is obvious you have done something wrong and you know it.

As if I haven't been through any of those situation? I never bribed, cause I know what I did is not illegal, I would challenge them to follow by the system, not by their 'feelings' on what is illegal, and they never did, get me at all.

If you think your tint is legal, and the officers said no, ask him to bring the proper measuring meter to prove himself, otherwise, grab his foot, twist it up and stuck it up into his mouth and challenge him. I would do the latter one.

All Japanese vehicles distributed by the local dealers will have the OEM privacy screen removed prior to scrutiny to meet the requirements of the local transport deaprtment. Only vehicles imported personally by dealers (not distributed) will still have the OEM privacy screen still attached, because they are privately imported and hence do not need to pass the exact criteria for requirements on vehicles runing on Malaysian road, which is why you have to do it yourself, or, they will penalise you.

In Australia, if you have a OEM Privacy Glass, it is legal, because there is not such law yet to impose ban on OEM Privacy Glass, as long as the parts on the vehicles are OEM, they will pass the compliance at RTD, so OEM Privacy Glass is considered as OEM parts, who it will be approved.

Evo3, hehe where got kheng? Talk cock king only hehe. My sis? She is in Singapore, will be back in more or less 1 week. You always ask about her but you no go find her le. Too busy with your monster hehe.. Nowadays the dogs too greedy la... Rm10 always not enough. My car put at home collect cicak sai for so long already. No drive out, only drive savvy. This week every night road block. So when you don't pay how? They still let you through?

Boon, we here kuching now got buddy system already, where got road block sms will notify hehe.

Last night road block at Waterfront, Hospital Road, Green Road, MJC.
Tonight roadblock at in front of Yew Pang, Jln Deshon

FE9, your car also seldom come out already ho. Don't see that often anymore hehe.

just got back to kch cos emergency....gf's side.
reach airport back to tabuan...wow!....the roundabout to BDC build flyover so messy lar.....airport also confusing. Oni 1 year i didn't came back change alot!
but no time for sightseeinng lar....tomorrow whud be whole day in hospital.
*sigh*

stroke...than coma in the hospital *sad*
I was back in kuching for the whole 1 week...staying in the hospital everynight
now back in KL. anuther week before back for CNY....

scary..... alot of ppl got storke this few months...must be the weather. my dad also had stroke ut luckily is mild stroke.

latest news I heard is he can move his right arms d....
thank God...no more in coma, but still sleep alot...
*sigh*

yealor.. dunno why so many stroke. my uncle also mild stroke, now can move liau. my mom's ex-colleague also stroke, very serious i heard, not really in coma, cuz she say he still respond to what you speak (by shaking and breathing heavily).. so kolien ar..