Samsung E700

SiGNAL

I was wondering if the Samsung E700 support IRDA to send ringtones and wallpapers. Cause the phone didn't come with datacable or anything, gonna get myself one IRDA thru ebay but all the IRDA sold there does not support E700. Another friend of mine said should support, just need the software.... hmmm Anyone can clarify this?!

any irda dongle shoud be ok guar...then u need to install "EasyStudio PIMS & File Manager" then ur pc can communicate with ur hp liao...

Hmmmm the software for e700(optional which came with datacable) wasnt the one u said... i forget the name already....was wondering which software is the best?! user friendly and less trouble(find crack and all..) ?

http://www.samsunghandphones.com/E700.htm
hope this will clear your doubts

Elo Mr FTO,

Just got my usb irda and got the program from website u intro. But according to the website, the setup of the program can enable irda in the port..... but mine cannot!!! only can select COM1 and COM2 for the port. So how?!

:blink: :blink: :blink:

did u follow the steps there?
plug in usb irda and turn on ur phone irda 1st?
then align the irda to the E700's irda port...
then only u start the software, and configure it
if u follow the steps,it should work...

one more thing,check is ur usb irda connected,or recognize by pc...

btw, the software will auto select Com 1 as default port...

wat brand is ur irda? maybe got something to do with it too...

No brand one leh the USB irda.... the model is ES620.....

I've checked everything.... the USB irda is plugged, turn on hp irda already..... on program then cannot..... it says the programme is offline or something like that.....

Please help!!!

ur pc can detect ur usb irda?? got small icon at the taskbar?
the irda got driver one ah? if got then need install

i think ur pc kenot detect ur usb irda

if can,there will be an option for com1,come2 and Irda in the software

found a pic for u as reference
http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/post-61-1083687341.jpg

Yep detect the IRDA already... got small icon.... i'm running Windows XP SP1.... Install driver liao.... <_<

Oh yeah what's ur Easy Studio version??? cause i try update it.... it says it's on version 1.0.0.1 M** and there is a new one which is 1.0.0.1 X**.....

But somehow I cannot update it... cause download halfway, it says can't access *theupdatepatch.exe* at *location*... wtf?!

sorry2...din read all ur msg...

errr...kenot update 1 ah?like tat i oso dunno how ler bro
sorry aa can't help much...if i found any other solution,i'll post it up

No worries mate.... thanx for all the help anyway..... just download a virtual port which hopefully can direct the program to detect the irda.... *fingers crossed*

need to go home and try... still at uni downloading and searching high and low for phone managers for the !@#$%^ e700

Someone using E700 pls help me. I bought an IrDA and cannot use with the phone, the program just can't pick up the IrDA.... that's fine with me.

I go buy another serial cable and the program can't detect the phone again.... what is wrong with anything?!

:angry: