Salesman-loan approval-commision problem

desmond937

i'm just wondering and have a problem which i dunno who to ask. currently i already place a booking fees for myvi, but the salesman keep persuading me to apply for loan 1st, because i'm still driving my current car, if i apply for the loan, i would have to apply for 90% of it. this makes the whole things complicated. i wish to apply loan only when i got the car, then i can sell off the old car to cover the balance of the new car, makes things easier.

so i want to ask whether salesman got their commision after the customer's loan approved or when the customer get their car? i'm worried after he got the commision and behave differently and also to make things complicated. pls advise. thank you.

As far that I know ..Yes they got commision from approved loan ..be wise

u need to have the car only can apply loan ...
so i think the sales person is not coning u lah, just apply loan then get the MyVI then sell urs current car lor ...... or sell urs car first cause ur myvi is on the way, after loan approve, just some inspection then the New Car is urs ....

but i need to wait for like 3 months more for the new myvi according to the salesman, and this is not guarantee. i need transport, if i sell the car off, i dun have transport anymore. my concern is after the loan approved, the salesperson will not care bout my case anymore.....which they are supposed to help me to settle the trade in process when my new car arrive.

so, they are getting commision after the loan approve right, then i shall just wait my new car come only i start apply the loan as i already place the booking fees d. the loan approve process took bout 2 weeks only rite?

they will only get the loan comm after they deliver your car, with the car comm together. by the way, when u book your car? i've been waiting for my myvi for 8 months! dont go to dealer, go to branch to book. dealer damn slow.

even after the loan is approved, u dont have to sell your car yet.

i wait for like 4 months d.......that salesperson say he can try to push the car for me before chinese new year since i'm the only chinese buyer there.....afterall, why should i put 10% downpayment for them without getting a car.....might as well i just wait untill like the list left 3 ppls untill my turn only i start to apply. because i saw the list yday, the june booking only got their car now.....

one more question, why did perodua produce car so slow one? is it because their factory is small? or is it becos they opt for phsycology, waiting time longer means good quality? hmm.....?

its up to u when u want to apply for the loan. as for the d/p, u only pay it when u see your car. DO NOT PAY BEFORE U SEE THE CAR!

but if the d/p is from your current car, can u sell your car asap when your myvi arrive? u still have to wait for some time for your car to be sold.

neway, just my opinion. u have to consider yourself.

ur case look funny .... if ur car not arrive how to make loan ???? that is almost impossible u can make a CAR loan with out A CAR .....

U better check with the branch Manager, see ur booking is really go thru or not, the sales person have any problem on it or not ???
Becareful ...
Now day a lot of CON MAN ..

myvvi

first thing, pay booking fee only... once car hav arrived, then arranged for financing. make sure, NO CAR, NO FINANCING!
when car hav arrived, then apply the amount of loan you want! i hav bought few cars, but never hav this sort of arrangement. be it either new or secondhand!
even the booking fee can be refunded if ur loan is unsuccessful or rejected (maybe full or half, depending ur arrangement wit the dealer/seller). ur booking fee will only be forfeited if you cancel it or cannot make it on time as per the date agree in between you and the dealer/seller!
normally, you can always ask the salesman to call you in advance, say 2 to 3 week time before ur new car arrive, then you can start selling off ur old car.
best way is to trade-in ur old car, while waiting for the new car, you can still drive ur old car. but offcourse, ur car value will be a bit lower. this way is much safer than selling off on ur own and less hassle! but if you want more and confident of selling on ur own, than it's the risk you hav to bare!
always remember to get black and white! PAPER AGREEMENT!
when dealing wit money, trust no one, except ur family members!!! depends lah!!!

just my falsampah... :shocked:

understood!

invisibleghost said:
they get comm from loan

you must be a car salesman!
will you get a loan when the car you want is not infront of you!
commission is between the management and the workers!
not between the buyer!!! this hav to be sort out in between themselves. it is like taking a buyer for a ride!
even the booking fees can be use as their commission, right!

hmmm.......the salesman persuade me to apply 90% loan for the myvi, means the rest of 10% i need to pay them lo. otherwise who is gonna pay for the 10% rite? so, they apply the loan for me using the 90% of the total value of the new car. but i refuse cos i havent see the new car yet. so, if they really got their commision after my loan has been approved, then when i want to ask that salesman to trade in my car, sure he refuse doing so, by right this is their job right?

actually i've made up my mind, i'll only start to apply loan before 3 weeks when my new car confirm to arrive. this save trouble and hassle, i can just sell of my old car to used car dealer, then from there ask the salesperson to arrange my balance of the old car, cover as the downpayment of the new car, so i no need to pay the 10% crap. i think my salesman are trying to make himself easy. sigh.....

Bro,

You only want to make the loan when you see the car. And then you are saying that you want to start applying for the loan 3 weeks before you are confirmed off the car???

Let me ask you. how many person here that actually see the car first and say to the salesman i want this car. not an identical car that will come from the factory???nil.Even if they granted your wish. How do you know. Will you be jotting down the chassis no???Hell no.

I used to work in a finance co. before. the reason is that they need to get the loan thing settle first so that they will be grant the stock by their manager. You just need to pay for the booking and apply for the loan. The bank will grant to undertake the payment off the loan for a month. Expiring that, the sales man need to ask for an extension. The salesman will not get paid anything as yet. they will only got paid after the end financer have disbursed the payment off the loan which will need your registartion card or at the very least the chassis no.

Hope that you guys will use your head a little bit more before putting any remarks that he is a conman. Give people benefits of doubt or else we won't live in peace.

Write your reply...