Saladin Rally Team Launch

Sg Buloh, 24th February 2005 – After taking a long break from the Malaysian
Rally Championship due to overseas rally activities, Saladin Mazlan today
announces his return to the local championship with his own professional
rallying outfit.

DSC_0154.JPG

In a simple ceremony officiated by Selangor state government exco YB Datuk Mohd
Mokhtar Dahlan, members of the media caught a glimpse of the 2005 spec Grp N
Subaru Impreza along with his new co-driver which he will be campaigning in this
year Malaysian Rally Championship (which is scheduled to kick off next weekend)
and selected rounds of the 2005 Asia Pacific Rally Championship.

DSC_0142.JPG

Apart from the local and Asia Pacific Rally Championship, Saladin’s rallying
calendar in 2005 includes competing in the Chinese Rally Championship driving a
1600 Volkswagen POLO with the Chinese Volkswagen rally team.

DSC_0152.JPG

Saladin aims to capture the Malaysian Rally Championship title from Kiwi’s Brian
Green and intends to give a hard time to former World Production Rally Champion
Karamjit Singh should the former champion take part in this years championship.

DSC_0026.JPG

Should the fight for the championship materialize, this years championship will
surely be a great one and should be able create a greater interest from the
public to the local rallying scene, a form of motorsports which has been
overlooked by everyone and yet has created true champions.

DSC_0038.JPG

Issued by Art Dot Com Resources, for more information please contact Arish Qutb
at 013-3626309 or e-mail to: [email protected]

</p>

<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0059.JPG">
DSC_0059_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0062.JPG">
DSC_0062_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0100.JPG">
DSC_0100_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0070.JPG">
DSC_0070_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0111.JPG">
DSC_0111_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0184.JPG">
DSC_0184_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0052.JPG">
DSC_0052_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0063.JPG">
DSC_0063_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0090.JPG">
DSC_0090_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0117.JPG">
DSC_0117_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0125.JPG">
DSC_0125_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0131.JPG">
DSC_0131_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0138.JPG">
DSC_0138_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0139.JPG">
DSC_0139_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0143.JPG">
DSC_0143_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0148.JPG">
DSC_0148_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0149.JPG">
DSC_0149_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0155.JPG">
DSC_0155_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0156.JPG">
DSC_0156_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0157.JPG">
DSC_0157_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0158.JPG">
DSC_0158_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0159.JPG">
DSC_0159_small.JPG

</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0160.JPG">
DSC_0160_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0161.JPG">
DSC_0161_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0162.JPG">
DSC_0162_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0163.JPG">
DSC_0163_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0164.JPG">
DSC_0164_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0165.JPG">
DSC_0165_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0166.JPG">
DSC_0166_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0167.JPG">
DSC_0167_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0168.JPG">
DSC_0168_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0169.JPG">
DSC_0169_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0177.JPG">
DSC_0177_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0178.JPG">
DSC_0178_small.JPG
</a>
<a href="http://www.zerotohundred.com/features/saladin/DSC_0151.JPG">
DSC_0151_small.JPG
</a>
</p>

SUBARU Tecnica International governs SUBARU' motorsport activities confirmed
that the FIA Group N homologation for SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STi spec C
(E-type released in May 2004), which had been submitted to JAF/FIA, was accepted
and became valid as </p>

of the 1st of January 2005.

The spec C having a light body and a ball bearing turbo was to be homologated by
a Production Certificate of 1000 units after its release </p>

in May 2004. The total amount has achieved in December 2004 and the
inspection by FIA delegate was already carried out.

Following this homologation, 2005 version that increased prominently in its
performance from 2004 Group N model derived from IMPREZA WRX STi spec C, took
part in Finland National Championship event held on as early as Janauary 15th
and admirably won it. More than 10 drivers entered with IMPREZA of Group N
specification, larger number than 2004, in 2005 Production Car World Rally
Championship (PCWRC) started from the Swedish Rally this coming February and are
awaiting to be involved in an active fight this season.

The homologated Impreza WRX STi spec C is outlined as follows:

[Base Car for the homologation]

IMPREZA WRX STi spec C WR-Limited (released in May 2004 , SUBARU GDB)

*Aluminum wheel 17inch.

FIA Group A Homologation number (base certification)

A5676 and homologation extension VP, VO

FIA Group N Homologation number

N5676 and homologation extension VP, VO

Homologation Form for the FIA Group A and N homologation will be available from
JAF(Japan Automobile Federation) or other ASNs(National Sporting Authority).
Homologation information concerning manufacturing of Group N car including VO is
scheduled </p>

to be announced at the Internet site of STI (www.subaru-sti.co.jp) as
occasion demands.

*VP : Variante de Production/Production Variant

*VO : Variante option/Option Variant</p>

SUBARU TECNICA INTERNATIONAL INC.</p>

3-9-6 Osawa Mitaka Tokyo 181-8577 JAPAN</p>

PHONE : +81 422-33-7848 FACSIMILE : +81 422-33-7844</p>

Last edited by a moderator:
woww.. a spec c sti.. makes me drool ler.. :P

i've heard of saladin since his younger years but dun exactly know how good he is.. hopefully he'll take the reigns from karamjit n take it to greater heights :)

all the best to him.. and thanks tom for the photos ;)

Both Saladin and Alex Yoong were from my school (and class too btw). They weren't really your model students...if you know what I mean :P

I don't doubt their driving skills, in fact I think their extremely good (except for F1) but personally I didn't like them very much in school. All the chun chicks were all "booked" by them! :lol:

So lesson here is : If you're not a model student, go into car racing! :D

Cherio

Originally posted by MonsterTacho@Mar 7 2005, 20:25
Izso, u from GIS?
Yeah.. GIS-er. What year you graduated? :) GIS forever! hahaha.. not. I miss Mrs Thiaga / Mr Ng's classes la.. these two teachers were the best of the lot. I think Mrs Lim is still there though.

I'm sure Alex and Saladin remember Mrs Lim very well.. our lovely discipline teacher :lol:

saladdin is the nearer rival to karam.by the way people in wrc already know saladin compare to karam.

anybody watch the first round in putrajaya there?im working as marshall in ss1 in precint 17.

second round in kulim this 2nd april....see u guys there!

by the way if u see the runner up from indonesia that using white evo6 name rizal.that was karam car.sold already after PERT bangkrup.still got karam name on the seat.

f4e5088c.jpg

Saladin got into a good start for the MRC.

PERT didn't really go bankrup, they disbanded the team but the people are still around, working on other projects under EON and all.... still meet up with some of those fellows at Glenmarie whenever I'm there.