• Caltex

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • BHP

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Read the report from the link
Russian Oil Output Hits Post-Soviet Record in 2010 - Bloomberg

Then look at the picture:

Lowest Ron95 price in that area was Rub$26 (02 April 2011). Highest I found was about Rub$2.5 more per L. Ron98 available but most station don't sell.

fp.jpg

Average salary is is like Malaysian maybe slightly more. Everything also got tax. Car is still slightly cheaper by 10-20% even after the new tax system and a Panasonic electronic control rice cooker which we can get at RM200-250 sell at RUB15000 and of cause, I bought 10 eggs for approx RM6.5. Currency conversion web = XE - The World's Favorite Currency and Foreign Exchange Site . I don't know what you want some more.

Why I call Malaysia as heaven? Because my self cooked egg fried rice + some can packed vege cost RUB120, Divide for 2 meals so each time spent appro RM6 just to fill up stomach. FYI, cheap rice is about Rub$68/kg (about the same with average 300-500g of fresh vege). Thai rice is about RUB120 per pack of 500g onwards. 1L juice cheapest can get is RUB$55 and 1.5L coke sell at RUB$70. Ah, I forgot how much per month they need to pay for the house heating system supply. If no mistake is about RUB5000-7000 for the 500 sq/ft apartment I'm living.

26032011114.jpg

The system is somehow will balance itself. Cut 1 thing for sure need something else to cover. I hope the gov can scrap the car import tax or excise tax then let the fuel price free float + 5-15% tax. But then again, Money will flow out from the country even faster than now and that's the reason why proton was created. I don't know and can't predict what exactly will happen. But I'm sure it will be big sht for our next generation. I'm happy to put my car aside and ride my madass 125.

simple, get our rakyat to use hybrid cars, but lower the f**king tax.....
example insight RM98k, lower to Rm60-70k ke....to easier the burden of rakyat......

Right... Now they already discard one of the tax. Still got another one still attached. Hope it can be tax free... The best it, have one hybrid nice comfy for daily, work, family use... And one/more monster for night weekends :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:47 AM ----------

Read the report from the link
Russian Oil Output Hits Post-Soviet Record in 2010 - Bloomberg

Then look at the picture:

Lowest Ron95 price in that area was Rub$26 (02 April 2011). Highest I found was about Rub$2.5 more per L. Ron98 available but most station don't sell.

fp.jpg

Average salary is is like Malaysian maybe slightly more. Everything also got tax. Car is still slightly cheaper by 10-20% even after the new tax system and a Panasonic electronic control rice cooker which we can get at RM200-250 sell at RUB15000 and of cause, I bought 10 eggs for approx RM6.5. Currency conversion web = XE - The World's Favorite Currency and Foreign Exchange Site . I don't know what you want some more.

Why I call Malaysia as heaven? Because my self cooked egg fried rice + some can packed vege cost RUB120, Divide for 2 meals so each time spent appro RM6 just to fill up stomach. FYI, cheap rice is about Rub$68/kg (about the same with average 300-500g of fresh vege). Thai rice is about RUB120 per pack of 500g onwards. 1L juice cheapest can get is RUB$55 and 1.5L coke sell at RUB$70. Ah, I forgot how much per month they need to pay for the house heating system supply. If no mistake is about RUB5000-7000 for the 500 sq/ft apartment I'm living.

26032011114.jpg

The system is somehow will balance itself. Cut 1 thing for sure need something else to cover. I hope the gov can scrap the car import tax or excise tax then let the fuel price free float + 5-15% tax. But then again, Money will flow out from the country even faster than now and that's the reason why proton was created. I don't know and can't predict what exactly will happen. But I'm sure it will be big sht for our next generation. I'm happy to put my car aside and ride my madass 125.

Bro Csl... Malaysia is a nice and beautiful country no doubt... But we should benchmark ourselves against better standards so that we can keep improving. It is good and better than many countries already but there are still many countries better than us! So must keep improving... So its not that we are not thankful for our situation now. We are thankful but we don;t want to be too comfy and slack behind. We are thankful but must keep improving! That is the spirit man... :biggrin:

By the way, are you in russia right now? Study there?

csl, wat u eat? acar buah ka?

veloc : csl old timer edi...haha...

---------- Post added at 03:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:44 PM ----------

Just get rid of AP system and scrap Proton, let us enjoy the better imports and divert precious resources to our area of advantage. If then I don't mind paying for higher fuel price.

they cant scrap proton, just sack the MD, Tengku Mahaleel did a better job i suppose.....
P1 should invest more in R&D rather than selling copycats......better do something with R3 dept....

Danz,

Agree on your comment but some time copycats sell better... as we see now days more and more ladies use alot high end brand from LV to Gucci, Prada etc....

our mind set is cant afford to buy the genuine then get a copycats at lower price ....

i do agree copycats do sell better, for example DVD's....haha.....
proton should copy the technology & engine but not the whole car like inspira.

i guess if LGT/inspira engine & gbox in a perdana should be able to sell well huh........

if petrol prices are getting higher, time to switch to hybrid cars...:)

Individual productivity cannot fulfill the urge level. Advertising companies need to be blamed :burnout:

There is a requirement for a person to talk about fair, about enjoy, about owning asset and etc. It is to have money. And to have money, besides earning, also need to save. Newer terms like smart spending can partially help but end of the day, it is just like a hybrid car, when you feel to have more, press the pedal slightly more, the fuel consumption will be worst than an old car. All will be back to an individual's thinking. Building a first world country and living like in a first world country are totally 2 different things. People's ancestors already sacrificed for them and we are our future generations' hope so that they can be born and live in 1st world country. If we continue all the subsidization thing further more, then the dream will never to be materialized, at least at the end of our current generation. What we have today was the blood and sweat sacrificed by the old people. What we earn today most gone to our shopping bags, noisy muffler, state of the art cell phone, cinema tickets and etc. What had we done for the country? Spending via credit cards to boost up the economy? Or the house loan that extended until our son or daughter to finish up the payment?

BTW, I'm working in Russia and I still ride a 125cc small bike in Malaysia most of the time. Only once a while drive my car out. In Russia, I just walk (regardless the temp is -30c ) except the company driver send me to work or go back apartment from work place. Food also I save 2/3 from my fixed meal allowance. My target is to bring as much money as possible back to Malaysia. That was started about 7 + years ago and I still not yet forget about my country, my future generation.

The price of petrol has only way way to and that's to go up, up and away. Expect more to come.

Devious17,
Well, more has came.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/5/5/nation/8611879&sec=nation

Now stand up and shout hallelujah. hehe

pity low n middle income ppl. the riches getting richers.

Devious17,
Well, more has came.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/5/5/nation/8611879&sec=nation

Now stand up and shout hallelujah. hehe

Brader, howsit goin' ?

Guess what? RM2.90 isnt the end of it. More to come!!

i dun think so...petrol price will reduce when near to 13th GE.