• Esso

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Caltex

• BHP

• Total voters
RON97 now RM2.50 per litre

PETALING JAYA: The price for premium petrol RON97 will be 10 sen higher at RM2.50 per litre from today.

Malaysian Petrol Dealers Association president Datuk Hashim Othman said it had received the confirmation about the price increase from the Finance Ministry.

“It’s a monthly review based on the world oil price.

“The Finance Ministry performed the assessment and decided on the price increase,” he said when contacted yesterday.

Hashim added that other fuels – RON95 and diesel – were unaffected.

Tomato Sos: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/2/1/nation/7913991&sec=nation

also heard rumours actually those ppl want to increase the price for ron 97 until RM2.90 but they don't want to do it drastically....so,they increase it slowly:hmmmm:more profit from ron97 ma no need subsidy so can get better 'ang pau' for this new year.....

hence, i'm getting a W/M injection kit and retune to run on ron95 after CNY.

will see a ROI in around 1 year time. but if the gap between ron95 and ron97 continue to widen, then will see ROI in less than a year.

its time for a hybrid..my next ride will be Porche Cayenne Hybrid

Ron97 RM2.50, one down many more to go for 2011.

Update- another one coming early march I am told. Lets see if my source is credible or otherwise.

Sigh~

I think water injection or hydrogen fuel enrichment would be good... Use water increase RON. Well don't know if the power will drop... But even so... Should be okay la... give up a few horses since for daily drive, we seldom even use 70% of our car's power.

helo bro...nowaday fuel price up again around the world as many country unrest policitic whick making global fuel price increase so fast till as usd 105 per ton.yesterday i watch tv3 new,our datuk sabri say govt will study to control our fuel price ron95 most important as that fuel most user than ron97 which for rich or dirver who always want to chase tailgate bigger car.hopeful our fuel price remain same unless i will change car to smaller :burnout:

KUALA LUMPUR - Kerajaan sedang mengkaji semua opsyen bagi membolehkan harga minyak petrol RON 95 kekal dalam waktu terdekat walaupun berlaku kenaikan harga minyak global.

Menteri Perdagangan Dalam Negeri, Koperasi dan Kepenggunaan, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob berkata, pihaknya sedang bekerjasama dengan Kementerian Kewangan bagi memastikan impak kenaikan global tidak terlalu menekan rakyat.

"Kita perlu ada keseimbangan sebab kita bimbang kalau harga minyak naik, harga barangan turut meningkat dan bebanan kepada rakyat akan menjadi semakin tinggi.

"Sebab itu, kementerian ini bersama Kementerian Kewangan sedang mengkaji opsyen-opsyen tertentu untuk menstabilkan harga minyak bagi mengelak kenaikannya dalam masa terdekat,'' katanya ketika menjawab pertanyaan berhubung dakwaan akan berlaku kenaikan harga RON 95 dalam masa terdekat pada sidang akhbar di Pusat Latihan Harta Intelek di sini semalam.from kosmo paper 23/2/2011

simple, get our rakyat to use hybrid cars, but lower the f**king tax.....

example insight RM98k, lower to Rm60-70k ke....to easier the burden of rakyat......

to easier the burden of rakyat or to burden the rakyat easier :P

just cut the tax lah no need to lower lower all
the whole lowering thing is just to satisfy politicians
if they really wanted to ease the people's suffering just cut the tax so we can enjoy a higher quality of automobiles (no disrespect to Proton, they make some really nice cars but then there are some cars that are bad in terms of quality) :rolleyes:

hahaha...!fair play lah.just cut all tax at all,then if proton really good quality,we will know and buy up.customer first no product first.

Just get rid of AP system and scrap Proton, let us enjoy the better imports and divert precious resources to our area of advantage. If then I don't mind paying for higher fuel price.