Road trips.....

Alchemis

yo Rotor heads....

Road trip plans...

throw me some ideas.... i purpose for singapore..... :) meet up our brothers and sisters in singapore.

3 days 2 nights is a length to stay....
if it's one night also can... 4 hours go .... stay there one day, next day afternoon come back... reach home by 6 PM....

like i said... no speeding... 210km/h only... should take 4 hours.. including cool down the cars :P

on my calendar... i have

1. the National day 8/31
2. Deepavali 10/21
3. Hari Raya Puasa 10/24
4. Selangor Sultan B'day 12/11

If want to come down to Singapore, why not we go to Desaru. We can get our singaporean friends to come too.

Personally I would propose Desaru, we can stay over at The Pulai Desaru Beach. If you want, I can get MRS group to join and we can enjoy the B-Route on the way the way back.

Itenery would be something like;
  1. Gather at one place and shoot up to the resort via B route
  2. lepak + get to know each other when we reach there.
  3. Enjoy team building games.
  4. Dinner, TELUK SENGAT LOBSTER/SEAFOOD JOINTS (PAYMENT - DUTCH).
  5. Nite time, boozeeee party (pot luck boooze)
  6. Check out the next day.
As for pricing, I will only get the pricing onces we are quite firm on going....

What do you guys think?

Cheers,
Jason X

Alchemis said:
yo Rotor heads....

Road trip plans...

throw me some ideas.... i purpose for singapore..... :) meet up our brothers and sisters in singapore.

3 days 2 nights is a length to stay....
if it's one night also can... 4 hours go .... stay there one day, next day afternoon come back... reach home by 6 PM....

like i said... no speeding... 210km/h only... should take 4 hours.. including cool down the cars :P

on my calendar... i have

1. the National day 8/31
2. Deepavali 10/21
3. Hari Raya Puasa 10/24
4. Selangor Sultan B'day 12/11

Alchemis- I'm actually planning to go SG for the "Hot Stuff Mag" event on 22/07/06. If u're interested do contact me.

Jason- Great idea. Count me in.:_:

This is cool, but then again we have to propose a few dates and this is the difficult part..... Anyone wanna take lead on proposing the dates? Alchemis?

For my part, I will gather JB MRS/FD.. Keep ya guys update.

Everyone,
Interested, pls list your name.

1. JasonLEL
2. RERider

RERider said:
Alchemis- I'm actually planning to go SG for the "Hot Stuff Mag" event on 22/07/06. If u're interested do contact me.

Jason- Great idea. Count me in.:_:

Jason - count me in... i'm assessing the best date....i'll respond accordingly.... give me a few more days...

Joewe - by that time.. i'm still in USA..... your plug cables are being ordered in Japan.. will be hand carried to USA to me... BTW.... i'm visiting Mazdatrix... you want anything there ? ehhehehe i might look for my stupid sun roof seal :)

Wish to go

Jason, can i hitch a ride in your babe?

1. JasonLEL
2. RERider
3. alexklg (Keon)
4. Alchemis

Alchemis bro, hope you don't mind me putting in your name in the list. hehe..

Alchemis said:
Joewe - by that time.. i'm still in USA..... your plug cables are being ordered in Japan.. will be hand carried to USA to me... BTW.... i'm visiting Mazdatrix... you want anything there ? ehhehehe i might look for my stupid sun roof seal :)

Yes bro, find out the price of the s/r moulding for me, PM me or sms me. Pls do help Lennon to get Apex seal while u are in state.

Cheersm8.
Buy u XX drinks:_: :_:

i just found out that they are open 5 days week....
when i arrive will be thursday...
friday will be my universal studio day...
saturday my disneyland day... sunday shopping day.. then i'll fly to Sacramento.. whole week meeting.
on following week monday i'll be back to Los Angeles by 4 PM... 7 PM is my flight..

my schedule will be either
1. friday go mazda trix then straight to Universal studio.. (more time)
2. on my way back...i have 3 hours to get to Mazda trix before catching my flight at 7 PM back to singapore...
3. pre-order and pick up any day :)

Joewe - oh yeah.. what is that S/R mounting you talking about ? sun roof rubber seal ? just like what i'm looking for ?

Alchemis said:
Joewe - oh yeah.. what is that S/R mounting you talking about ? sun roof rubber seal ? just like what i'm looking for ?

Yes bro, but USD$152 is expensive.

Have fun ur trip and "Yia Lo Soon Foong"

Best regards,
Joewe

i suggest..... 31st august..... we trash down to Jaybee...
then drop by Singapore... meet up singapore crews.... and trash up back to KL....

31st august is thursday... good day to take a leave on friday.. :) and we arrive back by friday night. .still have a good old weekend :)

tell me what u think.. it's 2 months away...

anyone ?????

september will be the next track day i heard... so... we can promote to the MR2 team in jaybee.

trackday is yet to be confirmed. how bout bukit tinggi or even cherating? the new east coast high way is built for high speed runs. ;)

that's a darn good idea... not too far as well.....
and that doesn't need so big plannings... good idea...

say what you guys out there... !!! i'm on for these kind of road trips...
cherating is good... for one night... but sort of no big stuff there... other than club med...

Dev - no one can chase your car...... maybe if danny and choong is coming then they can come close.. but not faster than you :P

going down to JB and singapore meet other car clubs is prefered... but ideas keep it open.... i'm good for anything... a hang out among Rotary heads is still good...

alchemis- my car slow lah friend!! i actually just got back from bt. tinggi and club med cherating. bt. tinggi would be a good drive as the bends are excellent. i saw a group of bikers enjoying their sunday ride downhill. cherating is good for high speed runs as the highway is mostly straight.

fyi - i will be overseas from 29th - 4th august, 23rd-26th september, 15th-22nd november. thats about it at this time.

that's a good date... then we'll go for some ride at merdeka day....
go for a drink or so...

i think really going down to Singapore needs alot of petrol and also effort and $$$$....

broke coming back from USA...

let's go either bukit tinggi or cherating then... not too far a way cherating just 3 hours away.. and bukit tinggi just 1 hour plus away... can get there... get some photo shots... and have a drink... and lunch...

in term of purposes... any team around there.. ? like say meeting up with MR2 team in JB...

Hey guys.... If u do drop by in SG, do let me know.... will gather up the Rx7s and Rx8s so we can hv a mega Rotory meetup :regular_smile:

A trip to Cherating sounds fun too..... if I hv time off, will join you guys :p

Donjuan4one said:
Hey guys.... If u do drop by in SG, do let me know.... will gather up the Rx7s and Rx8s so we can hv a mega Rotory meetup :regular_smile:

A trip to Cherating sounds fun too..... if I hv time off, will join you guys :p

Hey don how are u? actually wanna plan a largest RE gathering in SE Asia next year, 2 days event on the 07/07/07 (sat) and 08/07/07 (sun). but really need u guys to participate, without u guys this cant be happen.

planning a trip to SG/JB, keep u inform...

Joewe

good stuff, then we'll push out the large gathering to next year.
at the moment, we'll try to have a small one...

let's do a up hill ride.... day trip... Merdeka day....

Venue: Bukit Tinggi / Genting Highlands
Date: 8/31/2006 (day trip)
Time: depart at 7.00 AM for breakfast (somewhere) then head up to Destination
Purpose: photo shooting, group Lunch, Technical discussion, Open Discussion on plans for the day onwards (next year's big RE meeting in SEA)

i'll investigate if there are any rooms for meet up or discussion room etc. and the cost i'll check out as well.

to be updated later.

Hi Jowe,

I'm fine, thx! Miss the chance to hv dinner with you guys the last time we were at Sepang, hope to catch up with you again soon =)

No worries, we can discuss the plans.... I will take care of the RE SG side. In SG however, Rx7s are rare.... I have contacts with only 8 to 9 guys at the moment. But for Rx8s, we have at least 300 over of them roaming around this part of the island.... possibly 400??... The Rx8 club at the moment has 100 over members, with 30 over regulars and very active members.

Well, if you guys do come to this part of the island, let me know what i can do to help..... I can organise some activities, like drive to sentosa, visit the 2 SG rotory workshops, Autobacs asssoeries shop visits, evening drive around the happening areas(clubbing scene) and hv a drink at one of them, drive around "interesting" areas, supper at famous dessert places, car gathering spots on Fri nites....and we can also have a mini RE gathering oursleves :p In fact if you come over, I can get my fren in HOTSTUFF to take some photoshoots of us, write an article and print it in the mags =) I'll see wat i can do to make it interesting and make the trip memorable :p

RERider said:
Hey don how are u? actually wanna plan a largest RE gathering in SE Asia next year, 2 days event on the 07/07/07 (sat) and 08/07/07 (sun). but really need u guys to participate, without u guys this cant be happen.

planning a trip to SG/JB, keep u inform...

Joewe