ride height

darahhitam said:
Here's the link. (courtesy of cipan_supercas)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=741737

Enjoy reading!

hmm..this pad should help a bit in giving comfort...

bout for performance..still adjustable type is the way to go..

cheers.. :)

DJgErM said:
abang darahhitam...u noe where to get that getah pad thingy ?..need it badly la..mind very bising..

u can get it at any spare part shop..but for ur kenari size..i have no idea since i'm using toyota pad for my proton.. u may ask for different model in matching it for ur model :)..good luck in finding it

i see i see thanks alot taiko...but dunno y my rear spring giving sound when i go up my house slope...

does ur spring align correctly?

or maybe for cheap method..u can put a short length of water hose(not very thick) and slide it into ur spring for both side..maybe...i say..MAYBE..can overcome the sound problem..again..maybe...

p/s=crossing finger

worst part..kenari rear cannot do alignment wan..haha...anyway i'll give it a try..thanks alot taiko...respect ya!

my car now front 4 fingers,1 thumb n rear can put feet thru...no money change :( so poor

Sifu Cipan has spoken.
Agreed with what he has said, perhaps the water hose would help.

Had similar annoying sound sometimes but it disappeared once my mech sleeved up the spring's end with rubber water hose.

DJgErM said:
:tongue: taiko...thx for all ur advise and solution...me noob...have alot more to learn

Uiks?

A Noob with nearly 2000 postings?

Yeah right.

:tongue:

weh cipan sure the waterhose method works ka? im not sure about what my dad did to the car, but then my rear is much higher than most standard cars.....

i only said.."maybe"..not it "will" work... :)

btw, i remember, saw at this 1 shop..selling Tien spring pad..hurmm..price?..its a tien... :D

worst part is my car is cheaplak car wor..they dun have kenari wan.But they have gen2,waja..... sob sob :albertein

DJgErM said:
worst part is my car is cheaplak car wor..they dun have kenari wan.But they have gen2,waja..... sob sob :albertein

Cheaplak? I dun think so lar.

Sure got one.
Try la different parts shop.