Ride height

trojan

Ride height for kenari..

i'm currently using h&r springs(3months old), front & rear...matched with a sports absorber..(quite low in the front, even using 14" 6jj rims..) on a car called kenari...
my problem is, the front tyre keep on scrathing my fender everytime i layan a bumpy corner...even fitted with my stock absorber before, pun also kena...cheittt
now i'm wondering if i can increase the front ride height (by not using adjustable abs la bro..) by an inch..
-there is some kind of rubber/spacer on the upper springs...
-anyone know how thick this rubber?...
-is there any spare part selling this rubber which is thicker than standard?...
-anyone have done it before?..

pls share with me before i get into more trouble with the ride height...thanks

cheerrss...

u r using wrong rims...
14"x6JJ is not for k-car like kenari...u can use them but with the right offset or if u didnt lowered ur car with the wrong offset.
the best rims for k-car is 14"x5JJ....anything wider than that, u will need to make sure it has the right offset...around +38 to +40

the rim size is ok, in fact i am using 14x6JJ with 185 60R14 for my fish
but u have to replace ur stock spring to better stiff rate and not lowered type..

ongteckweng said:
u r using wrong rims...
14"x6JJ is not for k-car like kenari...u can use them but with the right offset or if u didnt lowered ur car with the wrong offset.
the best rims for k-car is 14"x5JJ....anything wider than that, u will need to make sure it has the right offset...around +38 to +40
yea taiko..i agree wit u...i m using 14''x6jj....but my offset is +38...so tak kena...

trojan bro...i guess maybe u noe the rear suspension there....the spring there ar..got one metal plate like come out a lil like lil wings wan....u hantam it flat then wun kena ur rims wan

DJgErM said:
yea taiko..i agree wit u...i m using 14''x6jj....but my offset is +38...so tak kena...

trojan bro...i guess maybe u noe the rear suspension there....the spring there ar..got one metal plate like come out a lil like lil wings wan....u hantam it flat then wun kena ur rims wan
yeah...thats the right offset for 14"x6JJ rims..+38
im using this spec for my wifey kenari as well...no prob...