Reviews of BS Potenza RE002

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
aik.. funny. the threadwear; traction; temp: 220 A A
maybe mine celup one..hahaha..
if want to compare with previous 595evo i used..for me la 595evo perform better and also have better treadware but if only u can bare the noise..

if 205/50/15 i think ku36 the best..luckily dont have size for me..if not for sure i try those ku36..

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
if want to compare with previous 595evo i used..for me la 595evo perform better and also have better treadware but if only u can bare the noise..

if 205/50/15 i think ku36 the best..luckily dont have size for me..if not for sure i try those ku36..
hahaha. i dont think so celup la bro.. just gotta look closely.
yeah.. im on the same page wit u if and only if kumho ku36 available in 205-50-16 or 215-45-16 on the extreme side.

LucasChng

Sep 17, 2012
DELETED

Got leh for this size. Need to korek. :biggrin:

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
Got leh for this size. Need to korek. :biggrin:
U sure got 205-50-16 for ku36 over here? Pls show us.
Searching high and low.. At the global website never advertise that size but somehow found it in the US.:confused::confused::confused:

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
Use this tyre last time. 205/50r16. Everything is very good. Love the stiff sidewall which channelling a very good feedback to steering wheel. Wet grip also good but aquaplaning resistance is very bad.

The KU36 has soft or hard sidewall?

Use this tyre last time. 205/50r16. Everything is very good. Love the stiff sidewall which channelling a very good feedback to steering wheel. Wet grip also good but aquaplaning resistance is very bad.
You talking about the KU36 or the RE002? Generally I think almost all tyres have bad aquaplaning resistance, at best perhaps the directional GY Eagle F1 had the best but it wasn't invincible.

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
never use one before..but seen one in klang there 205/50/15 size..sidewall very thick..could not bent by bare hand..

i think bro C99D-MMC5537 referring to re002..seen somewhere here he said using re002..

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
the ku36 has a really stiff side wall even under inflated imho. had a chance to roll 2 pcs in front last time and one of them got a slow puncture.
never notice any lost of air during driving but only realized when i made a round.

aik.. funny. the threadwear; traction; temp: 220 A A

anyhow, been running with these re002, cant deny it wear out faster and i find wet driving a bit scary. maybe thats just me. probably when the road is cool, the tires wont generate enough heat. dry grip is excellent up to my expectation and if my wife can sleep in the car means that the sound is somehow low.
As far as I know still a dry tyre like RE-001...:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 PM ----------

Bro. Slipar, change 17" sure have size.....:driver:

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
Wet grid very bad, but excellent in dry performance.
Tyre use 20% running like snake at highway during raining time.

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 PM ----------

Another point, all RE002 made from Thai or Indo only.
Not like Re001 which some sizes from Japan, and almost same price.
So will u buy thai/indo made tyre with japan price ?

if 205-50-15 i know its available. used 1 pair about 3 yrs ago.

scary oo taikor over small "river" across the road :slug::slug::slug:
Aquaplane resistance tyres must get those with big longkang. As far as I know best like bro. Izso mentioned and I used before is the GY Eagle F1 GS-D3 which is now discon.
Heard Nexen N8000 also not bad, but then when longkang big less rubber then dry traction will suffer....:smokin:

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
Wet grid very bad, but excellent in dry performance.
Tyre use 20% running like snake at highway during raining time.

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 PM ----------

i thot i was the only one. 2-3 of u guys saying the same justify my feelings over wet driving.

Aquaplane resistance tyres must get those with big longkang. As far as I know best like bro. Izso mentioned and I used before is the GY Eagle F1 GS-D3 which is now discon.
Heard Nexen N8000 also not bad, but then when longkang big less rubber then dry traction will suffer....:smokin:

longkang quite big wat. wavy longkang summore. haha!

i thot i was the only one. 2-3 of u guys saying the same justify my feelings over wet driving.

longkang quite big wat. wavy longkang summore. haha!
The outer shoulder cannot clear much water.

Here is N8000...

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
ps3 also i dont want to use like that..heheheh

All,

Help needed. Above car was stolen last nite in Shah Alam, Subang area
description:

BMW 328i (E36)
Car. Reg.: BEU328
Sport Rims: 18" Momo rims
Color: White
Face lifted with black faced front headlamps
Previously daily driven in Kepong/Sg. Buloh area

Really appreciate it if anyone come across this particular car pls give a call to these numbers;

012-2086633
012-2190723

Will try to upload a pics. of the car soon..
Thanks in advance..