Rishy said:
if price wasnt an issue...

whats the best Q8 for a V6 ?

1. Q8 F1 10w/50 4 litres Rm 180.00

2. Q8 T650 10w/40 4 litres RM 86.00

3. Q8 Semi Advance 10W/40 4 Litres Rm 96.00

4. Q8 T670 fully Syn 5w/40 4 Litres Rm 150.00

it is best to use the T670 for V6 and Q8 F1 or for s4 engines will be the T650

if recommened T670 for a V6...whats the diff if i used the F1 ? its only RM30 more ?

in my opinion it is not really the price that matters. i would say it is more about suitability.

if the manual says use a 10-40 oil, i dont see the reason why one should go for a 10-50 oil if the engine is still healthy.

heavier oil causes more drag. honestly, just by switching from a 10-50 to a say 10-40 oil, you can immediately feel the difference.

just my opinion.

aircooled said:
in my opinion it is not really the price that matters. i would say it is more about suitability.

if the manual says use a 10-40 oil, i dont see the reason why one should go for a 10-50 oil if the engine is still healthy.

heavier oil causes more drag. honestly, just by switching from a 10-50 to a say 10-40 oil, you can immediately feel the difference.

just my opinion.
For Perdana V6,use Q8 F1 10w-50.Its high film strength and high oil pressure make the engine super quite,eliminates tappet clatter. :smile:

Will the semi/fully Q8 work better compared to Synthium semi/fully also?

Currently using Syntium 5000 (fully syn) and the tappet noise is kinda loud.

Using a GSR turbo.

Please advice.

ylkien said:
Will the semi/fully Q8 work better compared to Synthium semi/fully also?

Currently using Syntium 5000 (fully syn) and the tappet noise is kinda loud.

Using a GSR turbo.

Please advice.

erm....juz gv Q8 a trial......might reduce ur tappet noise....

cheerszzz.....

There is a difference between distributor and dealer. Vtecdome is a dealer unless you are Mr. Tang himself! Suggest you know where you stand!

I have to agree with Aircooled. The flux in prices are mind boggling.

Q8 are good quality oils unfortunately the concept of selling them here are similar to some corny MLM style. So it may carry the tag line blended for enthusiast but unfortunately many are tyring to reap profits for it. Chimnamen business style lor.

Would suggest the distributor (Mr. Tang) to control the prices at all levels! Otherwise, there are other options. Heard Royal Purple is good and cheaper!

tried emailing the people stated here but got no replys...

any idea of shops in the PJ area that sell these oils ?

Rishy said:
tried emailing the people stated here but got no replys...

any idea of shops in the PJ area that sell these oils ?

Eneous One Utama is selling...

or sunway there oso got sell ma....N1 Racing there...most of the spare parts shops at there selling.....

go n check it out....

Any recommand Q8 oil for my Honda City Type Z auto years2000 model ... Honda SC said use 10w30 ... can i go for Q8 5w30 ?

And where can i get it at penang or mainland (b'worth) ?

Thansk !!!

julianpang said:
You can call Mr. Tang from Q8 Oils and ask him where you can get it in Penang. His number is 012-3034378. Please post the shop name after you talk to Mr.Tang.

Hi to all, i has call Mr Tang this afternoon and he said there might only has distru or agent at penang selling this Q8 oil after the CNY.

Anyone has Mr Tang Email address ? he ask me to email him ... forgot to get him emails and also don't know what nickname he use on forum.

Thanks !!!

I tried Q8 (semi, 10-40) oil a week ago, and it reduces the tappet noise during morning start. But, the engine still sounds a bit rough after warm-up.

Was using Syntium 5000 previously.

Hi guys...
I a dealer selling Q8OILS...In PJ Sea Park. Interested... call or sms me at 012-2808098. email.. [email protected]. I'm in a Superbike shop. Cheers..