Review: Q8 Oils

ylkien said:
I tried Q8 (semi, 10-40) oil a week ago, and it reduces the tappet noise during morning start. But, the engine still sounds a bit rough after warm-up.

Was using Syntium 5000 previously.

2nd n 3rd oil change wil be better.....

Hi, i just checked my engine oil (currently using q8 semi), and it is at minimum now!!

Is a GSR too hot for this oil? I checked my exhaust, and there isn't any oil marks. No engine leaks too. Any suggestions?

ylkien said:
Hi, i just checked my engine oil (currently using q8 semi), and it is at minimum now!!

Is a GSR too hot for this oil? I checked my exhaust, and there isn't any oil marks. No engine leaks too. Any suggestions?

GSR is ok ar for the oil......

u owes high revv a? muz all in ur OCT oledi...hehehe

huakenny said:
q8 semi syn t650 or fully syn F1 oso can use....

thanks bro...

Q8 Formula Advanced 10w-40 / Semi Syn and Q8 T650 10w-40 / Semi Syn ... what is the dif.?how about the price rite now?any change? since the gasolin increase 30sen/ltr

ea1a4g93 said:
thanks bro...

Q8 Formula Advanced 10w-40 / Semi Syn and Q8 T650 10w-40 / Semi Syn ... what is the dif.?how about the price rite now?any change? since the gasolin increase 30sen/ltr

i think the price will stay the same...
wait for the confirmation eh

I'm selling Q8 Oils. If anyone is interested, may PM me for the prices and pick up locations.

which Q8 oils suit my GSR engine?..planning to service my car this weekend...and where can i get this oil around penang or kedah?

cyphunk said:
which Q8 oils suit my GSR engine?..planning to service my car this weekend...and where can i get this oil around penang or kedah?

my fren las time search in penang...cant find it...tat is few months back....now i not sure....

if cant find..use HKS oil lo...Ftzone got sel...hehehhe:_:

I just put Q8 Excel full synthetic (5W-40) during my last oil change.

The price is RM155.

I am driving a Wira 1.6 and it got rid of my tappet noise in the morning. Engine felt much smoother now. The oil performs well for the price.

julianpang said:
I just put Q8 Excel full synthetic (5W-40) during my last oil change.

The price is RM155.

I am driving a Wira 1.6 and it got rid of my tappet noise in the morning. Engine felt much smoother now. The oil performs well for the price.

wao....powerful as well...hehe

it will do wonders...more wonders than that...used the semisyn for my mivec last time...never ever thought of other oils anymore...i dont mind power increase what soever...but i get extra 50km every full tank...that oil is simply the best!!!

All big bros here...

Any suggestions or which type suitable for Wira 1.5 AT?? Currently, I'm using Valvoline...

Next service coming soon... Wher can I get Q8? How much for my car?

Kindly appreciated~ TQ~

My Location: PJ

joseth said:
All big bros here...

Any suggestions or which type suitable for Wira 1.5 AT?? Currently, I'm using Valvoline...

Next service coming soon... Wher can I get Q8? How much for my car?

Kindly appreciated~ TQ~

My Location: PJ

use semi syn T650.......can get at Eneous,One Utama or any spare parts shop at Sunway...N1 racing those shoplots.... rm8X

Any dealer at Pandan indah sell Q8 Excel full synthetic (5W-40)... please PM me, or Post yuor contact no .... thanks

Urgent need to services my Car this Weekend.