Recommended tyre pressure

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
actually almost all kind,size of the tyres are recommend pressure @ 30 psi for daily use,,,,but don't over 35psi if u r using a local/used tyres..easy make ur tyres "mengkat" when u langgar lobang.cos the side cannot main when pressure r too high...
a tips for u all,if u want more grip for ur car,just let the pressure @ 20 psi front,22 psi rear for drag only........

turbology

Sep 20, 2008
a tips for u all,if u want more grip for ur car,just let the pressure @ 20 psi front,22 psi rear for drag only........
Please learn more about tires pressure before you give tips.
You are endanger people life by advicing them driving 22psi or lower.
Don't listen.

Cheers

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
hup???i said for drag only mah,,bro....my fren go to pasir gudang all put their presurre lower than 20psi for 0-400m,wat their tell me that r very good for grip but nor for daily use....last time i hv try it on daily use-20psi,really very good for grip but when high speed cornering r very danger...:banghead:...sorry that if i got the wrong information ...just to sharing wat i hv to your guyss..:banghead::banghead::banghead:
cheers up:driver:

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
Skylee is right. A lower pressure tire will definitely give more grip during a drag-race, as you are going straight ONLY! Just ignore him....

Generally, lower profile tires will need higher pressure as the air-chamber in it is smaller. You just can't use someone's tire pressure with the same tire size w/o taking into consideration the other car's weight, distribution, etc...Would be best to slowly adjust the tire pressure till you have an even-wear tire. Just make sure you don't go over the tire's pressure limit. That's how I did it.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
For me,

Car: Satria
Engine: Mivec
Suspension kit : Hi-Low Coilover (moderate stiff )
Tyre: 195/50/15 - Parada spec II
Rim: 5.3kg / pc

Front pressure: 215
Rear pressure: 205
( sensitive on road surface )

Front pressure: 210
Rear pressure: 200
( comfort with road surface )

To conclude (even with 5 kpa different ), a suitable tyre pressure is depand on how u set up on ur car.

For example, changing of rim weight ( fr 5.3 to 8kg ) maybe u need to recalibrate on ur tyre pressure as well.

Of coz, with high speed, long distance or up/down hill drive, is not advise to go high pressure setting.:biggrin:

Just my opinion.

danielljy

Feb 27, 2006
Car :Honda Civic EK
Tyre: Continental Sport Contact 1 215/45/17
Front: 36
Rear:36
tried 32, not so fun to drive.

badtz_mark

Jun 19, 2005
Me using 205/45/16
on a myvi
which has a bad weight distribution,heavy at the front...
the front brake warp easily because of this
so what the best tyre pressure?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Under tyre pressure will face uneven wear at side.
However, over pressure will give uneven wear at center portion.

Disadvantage for under pressure:
- rolling mass
- water trap in center portion of tyre when drive at wet surface.

Disadvantage for over pressure
- explode
- Only center portion of tyre contact with road surface.

:biggrin:

turbology

Sep 20, 2008
the front brake warp easily because of this
so what the best tyre pressure?
There is no such thing as "best tyre pressure". So is "perfect wife" :)
Front brake wrap because of weight ? Mitsu EVO are notorius to have heavy front. Never heard of front brake wrap issue.
You should check your brake system if your have wrap issue: 1. flush your fluid 2. check your brake caliper spec 3. check your brake pad

Most brake disc is made of iron, a meterial that dont wrap easily due to heat.

Cheers

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
mine...satria 4g93, hotbit adj abs [stiff enuf 4 daily ride]...wheel 205/45/16
front 210 kPa
rear 190 kPa
as recomended
4me...enuf 4 my need

fct

kluang,jb,spore
generally 70-75% of the tyre max pressure.
The max pressure is stated at the tyre side wall which is
normally 300.
it also depend on the front part of the car load (engine and barke laod) also,so normally front tyre air pump is more than the rear.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
currently using

Falken 225/45/17 for front, 40Psi max is 51Psi
Michelin 235/45/17 for rear, 42Psi Max is 51Psi as well
using on FF Celica, are my measurings correct?

the factory sticker if for 15" and 16" only...

got anybody has been modify their YRV eng?I dun know how max the Hp can get with ori eng with rpogramable computer and bigger turbo.I need advise