rebuilding tein HA

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Certainly not normal. How did the shop installed your SuperPro bushes? By force or by sending 'em to the local press shop?

Ride too hard? Dampers and springs, nothing else.

If u think your setup feels like a track car, you haven't tried my car yet...so damn stiff even on daily driving, but OK for SIC fun!

M@L said:
ya i have squeking sound on my ride too after i've installed superpro bushes for my rear suspension...n my ride is too hard now....any sifu here can tell me what i can do to make the suspension not so hard?..it's like track car now...it's like it's not even using the suspension...just bounce on the tyres...n all this i'm still just using ori suspension of local ej....

sori ah if i'm out of topic...

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
currently i'm also using tein ha...damn hard lah weii..:emoticon_U:
now thinking to letgo cheap2. rm 1200 consider cheap ka?

Axiss_one

Aug 1, 2006
hi guys just wanna ask..
few weeks ago bump into TIEN in chop shop...
1. would it fit inti sm4?
2. izit rm1200 worth buying it?
3. additional cost pillow ball/spirngs?

M@L

Sep 19, 2005
thanks guys for the reply...appreciatte it...hmm...no normal eh...i did ask my mech to check it for me...but he kept telling it's like tat...how leh?...btw...which tein is not so hard?...

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
If you find your dampers to be hard, there are a few things that u can do :

- change to less stiffer springs, like 6 or 8 kg/m perhapas?
- retune the damping properties of the damper
- lower your tyre pressure, but this might lead to other tyre - related probs.

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
out of curiosity, has anyone send their coilovers yet to mr sim? just wanna know the feedback and charges.

thx

bajarian said:
Pls call Mr.Sim at 012-6282927, he will give you the direction to his shop.

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
i called up N1 a couple of months ago about refurbishing my TEIN HA ... they told me they are not doing it yet coz no equipment etc etc .. so basically the answer is NO as of 2 months ago la .. now dunno ..

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
so N1 is official repairer of TEIN abs laaa ??? and on previous page it is stated they charge rm400 per ab to restore/refurbish it to ORI condition ???
what does the rm400 cover ??? same price for non adjustables and adjustables ??

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
1. u can actually visit the new service center in sunway, selangor

2. u can call them up for further enquiries at http://www.n1racing.net

3. the last i heard, to the re-seal, overhaul and re-oil the coilovers which will cost Rm400 EACH. any other things likes broken springs, and nuts or etc..extra cost. all original tein parts.

4. as mentioned by hanafy, only TEIN HA and Superstreet models can be serviced at the moment. like RE and RA or other types i think they will send back to japan.

thats all i know at the moment.

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Aiyak, only Type HA and Superstreet? Flex cannot lah is it? Lucky me, no adjustable yet!

J101 said:
1. u can actually visit the new service center in sunway, selangor

2. u can call them up for further enquiries at http://www.n1racing.net

3. the last i heard, to the re-seal, overhaul and re-oil the coilovers which will cost Rm400 EACH. any other things likes broken springs, and nuts or etc..extra cost. all original tein parts.

4. as mentioned by hanafy, only TEIN HA and Superstreet models can be serviced at the moment. like RE and RA or other types i think they will send back to japan.

thats all i know at the moment.

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
better call them and confirm. i only know from words of mouth.

ace79 said:
Aiyak, only Type HA and Superstreet? Flex cannot lah is it? Lucky me, no adjustable yet!

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Sooooo...anyone got lobang to re-do dampers ( non - Tein )? One of my Ohlins soft / hard is leaking oil oledi....

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Heheh.....interesting. But just got some Ohlins lah. But never came across Tein HR, can give me the specs? Got the removable adjuster knob too or not?

hattech-v said:
ace, i got tein hr for sale for ur eg. hehe

acuralover

Oct 21, 2006
does N1 racing does revalving to make the tein dampers harder..me on tein SS...i find it not hard enuff to my liking...

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
let us know the infos from N1 if they can revolve the superstreet models according to your likings.

thx

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
Anyone sent the tein to this Mr. Sim and any feedback on the workmanship ???? Or quality ? Or warranty ?

eg9_05

Jun 7, 2007
ya lar.............waiting any feedback from anyone already done at mr.sim place o ni...

my tein ha front 1 side already leaking...need to service laready but dont know which place should go..

did anyone heard b4......after overhaul the abs...the hardness will not same like b4 leaking..is that true o what????

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
if up northern region, got one specialist shop in bukit panchor doing reconditioning of all types of dampers,...

eg9_05

Jun 7, 2007
if up northern region, got one specialist shop in bukit panchor doing reconditioning of all types of dampers,...
fobs....can u give me the contact number or workshop name?

was wondering if this is a fake or ori meter

bought it from n1 racing sunway...

sifus please help

because i've been told that ori el2 meters have a grey outer ring housing instead of black and mine is black... so im doubting its genuinity...

thanks.