RE Sepang Trackday pics!

boonyloh said:
hardcore:embaressed_smile: ...me no la.... the car is.... still need to learn about the car more...lol

i know your dad is hardcore.....:shades_smile:

lol he old wolf allready,now the anak's turn to go hardcore.

- D i a b l o - said:
lol he old wolf allready,now the anak's turn to go hardcore.

ever wonder why in Cantonese "Ko Li" came for?(btw "ko li" means berupaya) maybe it derrived from "CO-RE" haha....:emoticon_U:

your daddy should be "sangat berupaya " ie "hardcore" lol

boonyloh said:
hmmm.... i remember i wrote that down somewhere.....lol
ahh....... here it is from rx8club forum

"for the fun and adrenalin it gives....track isn't the word......lol

instead we would be having an affair.....especially when we "flex" its smooth curvios body while going in a corner

lol"

adrian... nice one nice one.. :)
RX8club aint my camping area... rx7club is more like it :)

i've got a broucher last time when i was doing bungee jumping... they have a phrase saying things about fear... adreneline.. etc... very nice one... let me find that...

can be a good moto....

nizer said:
My exPerienced on thaT HOT daY
manage to guide 2 cars as instructor
1st subaru impreza
Me : u know the track?
driver : err 2 times already came here dun think need instructor
me : ok i just watch u drive
Then vrOOmm to the track
Me : wei weii dun brake to late..wei wei drop gear drop gear..wei wei u miss the line..WEEEi!!! u better slow down la u miss everything la..braking point,turning point all hamPEH,i will get heart attack la if u drive like this..u said 2 times already came here
driver : ok ok
me : read my lips n read my hand i show u the racing lines..
Then go out wth him again fr 2nd session,he manage to get some of the racing lines..Car HandLinG B+ DrivER give him c-

2nd mazda rx8
me : u know the track
driver : dun know
me : ok listen t me n look at my hand
very fast learner got all the lines in the 2nd session..give him b+

Maybe HPC can give instructor some sort of evaluation sheet,so instructors can evaluate driver learning/driving skill..so next event the driver knows their progress
[/QUOTE]

that scooby.... the blow off valve is so loud until can over power his own exhaust and my blitz NUR spec.
i got a video that on the straights... can have blow off.... speed cut ? or don't dare....

Pish tosh for that. Pics!

DSC_0820.jpg

my fair share...

Jaii13,

very nice pic.....
i have something so unique that not alot people have this exposure....probably haven't see before.... dun plan to go in again.

1. race control room
2. line up
3. race control room again.. :)

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

no idea why my picture doesn't get posted here.....

Thanks, though a friend took the pics. I was on the track haha!

linky no worky btw

working now....

actually not all TV are race control... see how many TV stations they have there.....
ahhahahaah
football, cartoon, corner right is car racing... ahahahahahha

boNNylOh

Understeer normally when yr car enter corner too fast n lossing grip on front tyre.fr yr car i think should slow in fast out..

Screeching occur when yr tyre lock or when yr RPm drop too much when u drop gear,so u should learn HeeL n ToE when dropping gear so yr rpm won't drop too much n yr tyre wont lock up n also good fr yr engine..

CarismaGT said:
sugiyama san... shhhhhhhh later HDD overload...
whoaaaa...so happening here....er... i mean that day....too bad i cant join...
but at least get to see u guys at last...hahaha...

i have that problem too when down shift.. the car screeches....
maybe next track day try bit by bit...
cannot expect us beginners to immediately heel toe heel movement and we will end up drifting on the track :)

adrian,

that's a good question.. the sound is like HKS SQV. but seriously loud.. maybe he put 2 :)
like a whistel...beeeeeeeeeeeee

there's probably too many black RX8 kua.... ehehhehehehe i'm not the camera holder.