RB20det parts interchangeble with RB26dett?

cmng said:
:)
emmmmmmmm

Yea CM, I know you have one for sale but I cannot justify that kind of
budget la, bearing in mind that the uprated engine capacity would require
more then just higher flow injectors or a larger turbo, other factors comes
into play too and the actual amount spent into getting the car going sweet
would eventually cost an arm and a leg !!!. hmmmm.

81mm... 4agze low compression pistons... can use... got a set of 6.. anyone want? also got.. rb26 block with internals...:D hehehhehee... any takers?

topui11 said:
81mm... 4agze low compression pistons... can use... got a set of 6.. anyone want? also got.. rb26 block with internals...:D hehehhehee... any takers?

Damn Topui everything also you have, throw them away la since not many people can afford
the upgrades but....., quietly tell me where you threw them, ok?. hahahaha..

coldair said:
Damn Topui everything also you have, throw them away la since not many people can afford
the upgrades but....., quietly tell me where you threw them, ok?. hahahaha..

hahaha...uncle's brains sure working towards something oredy.... hmmm sure his car damn kau fast given some time... wait for me ok! haha

hahahahaha...., I think it is only fair to say that everyone has big
plans in store but in reality only people with unlimited budget make it
that far. I struggled to make it mid-way la......, how I wished !. hahaha

coldair said:
a31gtst,
If you know of a RB20det that has uprated internals "waiting to be plugged-in", can
share-share info ar?, where can I go look at it?.

sorry been very busy lately so late reply...
hehehe i think the 'RB20' i'm talking abt prolly same as the one cmng has...:p better ask him ler. He seems to get his hands on lots of goodies...i have enjoyed one recent goodie upgrade too! :D

bump for cmng!

Topui:

Wah dude..u still got tht rb26 block ka...wei kasi project lar! sorry arr supposed to reply you on the bov n intake pipe...need to ask my store supervisor(zephuros)hehehe coz its wth him now!

Cheers

RB26 block a lot also
but no point to get this RB26 block
since you need new main bearing and rod bearing

i dont think you will gain that much with a rb24 compared to a properly tuned rb20det.....rb24 would not last that long....

RB23DET
Almost out gun a RB25DET
using same spec turbo
on same car chasis
so you guess the power of RB23DET

since the rb20det blocks are cheap.....there are alot of overbored blocks running around...all so quiet..and waiting to bite.....there are alot of mixed pistons ratio....for this block...but it is hard to belive...cause i aint seen a rb20det block fitted with other pistons....but heard a dude running 1jzgte pistons....it is quite hard to belive...

jeffblazed said:
wat pistons have u seen fitted in an rb20det...

most RB20 owners i know just replace engines when they blow coz RB20s are so cheap here.. if not they just upgrade to a RB25.. RB20s are much stronger than the 25s tho.. most of my mates thrash the hell out of theirs and last longer than 25s.. not to say that the 25s arent good engines tho, theyre fantastic just maybe not as robust in stock form

Errr... i thin kthe RB24 would kick ass! Look at the Tomei Derive engines! The RB20DET 2.2 is already pumping out 350PS at only 1.3bar.... Besides, being cast iron, what's there to not last long?? :)

[PIMPIN] said:
most RB20 owners i know just replace engines when they blow coz RB20s are so cheap here.. if not they just upgrade to a RB25.. RB20s are much stronger than the 25s tho.. most of my mates thrash the hell out of theirs and last longer than 25s.. not to say that the 25s arent good engines tho, theyre fantastic just maybe not as robust in stock form
true rb 20det is a strong engine........and last longer than rb25det.........

Agreed! I would prefer a tough RB20 over an RB25 anytime! Heh!
Just go with the N1 spec oil pump and bore the bugger to 82mm.