RAIN RAIN go away...cuz flooding!!!

TODA6866

everytime after rain, my car boot masuk water like flooding man......sheeshhh

i chk edi, most prob the water flow in thru the left rearlamp....the seal there could b bocor, any solutions?

- I can only think of buying those black sticky stuffs(used inside the door panels) to seal that whole lamp (looks n feel like play-doh/ plastisin .... duhh) :o

HELPPPPppppp!!! S.O.S :(

Well my car was also like that, banjir untill reach inside the passenger compartment. What i did was to use that paste they use to stick the windscreen. Used it to go around the whole lamp unit. Now never leak already.

All spare parts shop also got sell one. The black black and sticky thing is the old fashion type of wind screeen seal. Tell spare part ppl u want wind screen seal like plaster tin and looks like a roll of mosquito coil.. They should know and it will cost you around rm 10-12 for normal and 20-24 for a good quality ones...

my 2 cents..
:)

Originally posted by TODA6866@Jul 14 2004, 01:32 PM
everytime after rain, my car boot masuk water like flooding man......sheeshhh

i chk edi, most prob the water flow in thru the left rearlamp....the seal there could b bocor, any solutions?

- I can only think of buying those black sticky stuffs(used inside the door panels) to seal that whole lamp (looks n feel like play-doh/ plastisin .... duhh) :o

HELPPPPppppp!!! S.O.S :(
TODA6866
Did you take out your real light to seal the leak lasttime or just main tampal tampal only ? Also you car (boot area) got kena bang before or not ?

I suggest you take out the whole rear light... clean away all the old glue/runbber (make sure 100% clean)...then go to Spark Part shop get a "25" glue - tell them this they will know...said use to seal windscreen....but you also need a pump "gun"...

Wait for a sunny day...head out both side then taruk them....no need to much glue. If leak you taruk one site one bottle also no use...check your original gab sealent also...see got crack or not.

Hope this help ;)

tq tq for the info......

how u say '25'? 2-5 glue? or twenty-five glue? really need pump gun? sounds like a pro job ler

actually, last time got small accident, lampu pecah so tukar lampu in a workshop....N yrs ago lor

1 yr ago start leakin, now really bad case.......sad case

my one also but after i used the (donno wat name) but used to stick the aquarium one!!

got white and clear color!!
apply arounf your lamp and then quickly stick back!!!!
problem solve for two years loh
never come back!!!
cost RM 7 for one!!
more than enough
can stick one more aquarium also

Not 25 glue larr... go to sparepart shop and just tell them in english "255" glue.. AFter u pump it ur light cannot take out one lerrr... better put the coil type.. softer and can take out next time lor....Once u put 255 then it is permanent and very hard to take out....Those that can stick aquarium is silicone glue.. dun use this....not suitable...

my lingam opinion..

:)