Radiostar alarm

Updated list of interested purchase(remember need to purchase at 1 time):
1) Zronics - 1 units
2) kiran84 - 1 unit
3) 4G13T - 1 unit
4) dean75 - 1 unit
5) thonginho - 1 unit (am trying to persuade 2 more friends to buy together)
6) calsonic - 1 unit
7) redwacko - 1 unit

Pls provide ur contacts.... i Have got the rest except for kiran84, thonginho, dean75 .

hi, i might b interested too, but i'm comparing this alarm with clifford n viper, can u guys tell me the difference in features n quality build? thanz

kennethfong,
prob u browse their website for more info, i would say function would be quite similar but no immo only. I think clifford has got a model that comes with 1. regardding the quality i will need noname n integra to tell u more. i would say that it a worthy product , else it wont be selling... n even on the news....

functions
http://www.radiostaralarm.com/

1) Zronics - 1 units (dragon)
2) kiran84 - 1 unit
3) 4G13T - 1 unit
4) dean75 - 1 unit
5) thonginho - 1 unit (am trying to persuade 2 more friends to buy together)
6) calsonic - 1 unit

our bro redwacko has gotten his alarm liao... cant wait it seems....
finalising now and makin a trip for purchase on 2nd april. pls also indicate model so i can ask noname to prepare.
pls reply pm n msg.. tahnx

Originally posted by cyclonite@Mar 29 2005, 21:14
i'm interested too. 1 unit. pls PM me the discount price and specs
thanks.
[snapback]851851[/snapback]​

UGPM

GOOD NEWS, bulk order has been post poned due to insufficient stock...
Hurry and book ur place now...!!

1) Zronics - 2 units (dragon)
2) 4G13T - 1 unit
3) thonginho - 1 unit (leopard)
4) calsonic - 1 unit (leopard)

Others that cant wait have already got them...... Targetting the bulk order next week if possible.... Keep u guys updated

i'm interested on it....but i need to know how much the offer n izzit including installation?

Originally posted by Dique@Apr 2 2005, 12:54
i'm interested on it....but i need to know how much the offer n izzit including installation?
[snapback]861951[/snapback]​

UGPM

Hey guys, I heard that radiostar...being a China made product has lots of problems such as the unit going haywire after some time, the door locks when it shouldn't... or cannot lock... or etc.etc? I'm just worried la. anyone have experienced this problem before?

I came across another brand in the market, it's called Tenom if i'm not mistaken. It's a Korean product, the remote control is very slim and nice and the unit comes with a 1 year warranty. price is also RM580

Originally posted by cyclonite@Apr 3 2005, 01:14
Hey guys, I heard that radiostar...being a China made product has lots of problems such as the unit going haywire after some time, the door locks when it shouldn't... or cannot lock... or etc.etc? I'm just worried la. anyone have experienced this problem before?

I came across another brand in the market, it's called Tenom if i'm not mistaken. It's a Korean product, the remote control is very slim and nice and the unit comes with a 1 year warranty. price is also RM580
[snapback]863197[/snapback]​

Have u see this product?
http://www.brothers.com.my/images/products/1180/AF253.jpg
http://www.brothers.com.my/products/browse.asp?category=202

Tenon is not from Korea. Its from China. If the sales person told you its made in Korea then he's not honest :)

Originally posted by cyclonite@Apr 3 2005, 01:14

[snapback]863197[/snapback]​

yep i seen tat too.rm600 include installation.....

but my worries is, how is the ramge, if it is like 500m in open space, then it would b alot lesser in shopng complex..no point rite? rather take a normal alram system. n the manual is very simple, no spec at all....

but the remote, damn nice n small.....mayb also meean kosong 1......:P

my friend installed a Tenon but later upgraded to RadioStar.

He says Tenon range not as good as RadioStar and RadioStar remote is more classy/small. So, he asked me want to buy his 2nd Tenon alarm. I asked him how much...he says cheap-cheap also can.

I know about this cos I also looking around for an alarm now.

After looking around the market, RadioStar seems to offer the best value for money.

My friend "demo" the RadioStar to me already....cool,...ha ha

Originally posted by spec.check@Apr 5 2005, 11:30
my friend installed a Tenon but later upgraded to RadioStar.

He says Tenon range not as good as RadioStar and RadioStar remote is more classy/small. So, he asked me want to buy his 2nd Tenon alarm. I asked him how much...he says cheap-cheap also can.

I know about this cos I also looking around for an alarm now.

After looking around the market, RadioStar seems to offer the best value for money.

My friend "demo" the RadioStar to me already....cool,...ha ha
[snapback]869746[/snapback]​

Hi, would u be interested to get the alarm together then.. i'm organising a bulk purchase.. :)

still on?whats the price?
can PM me?

and i read that the functionalities of the alarm system is the same except the controller,whats so different about the controller that makes the price differences?can explain to me more?is it the controller has better grip, and look better, thats why it is being sold at a higher price?

thanks.

Zronix,

Thanks for the offer man. Let me think about it first. Will let you know.
You are a good guy!

spec.check

spec,
yeah sure , thanx. hope to hear from u soon... :)

steven437,
UGPM

superz,
UGPM

Pls visit radiostar alarm website for differences...
basically its just the design, scratch proof LCD screen, casing and backlight

http://www.radiostaralarm.com/

Pls drop ur order here, shipment coming in soon. Most prob by next week can get ur stuff liao...

Finalising... HURRY!!!