Radiostar alarm

Hi Zronix, i interested and pls PM me the price too ..thankss**btw is this include for the installation also ?

Hi Zronix,
i also quite interested if the price is reasonable. please PM me the price incluce all other charge.

zronix said:
ahchun, aero99,
check ur PM's.

:0

Can you PM me also. I'm interested in the alarm. I'll be getting my car in 2 weeks and need good protection. I'm planning to put Disklok and Radiostar alarm.

altisdude said:

Can you PM me also. I'm interested in the alarm. I'll be getting my car in 2 weeks and need good protection. I'm planning to put Disklok and Radiostar alarm.

check ur PM

zronix, I am intereted in it too, please PM me the price, what it cover (2 way, glass breaking, vibration, immo....), installation cost and location. Thanks.

kww,
UGPM.
u can know more bout the product from the radiostar thread or just click on the 1st page and there is a link to radiostar homepage. do know more from the website :)
basically it covers 2 way alarm, remote start and shock sensor.

pckk,
UGPM
installation can be done at recommended installer in old town. rest of the info is in the PM. :)

zronix said:
kww,
UGPM.
u can know more bout the product from the radiostar thread or just click on the 1st page and there is a link to radiostar homepage. do know more from the website :)
basically it covers 2 way alarm, remote start and shock sensor.

pckk,
UGPM
installation can be done at recommended installer in old town. rest of the info is in the PM. :)

What about motion sensor, is it included? Shock sensor too unreliable. I got so fed up, I took out the mic from my current car. Low sensivity does not work, higher a bit a thunderstorm will trigger it off.

so got the list already for a batch order with discount? or still pending?

altisdude,
i think i undertand what u mean. i will ask adrian to look into ur concern and hopefully he can answer ur questions. :)

psyk,
at the moment i have yet to gather the list. I've got lots of ppl askin for the price but no indication from most of them. Only a 2-3 were really keen.

I could organise the bulk order end of the month if i can gather 5 ppl.

hi altisdude,

I can understand your concern on missed-alarm triggered by thunder. For radiostar, there are 2 ways you can overcome this frustration.

1 - the shock sensor has 3 levels of sensitivity. If you set it to Low, it will take a really loud thunder to trigger the alarm

2 - even if the alarm is triggered. radiostar system can distinguished between a 'false' alarm or real trigger. If false alarm the siren will only sound for 5 seconds unlike other system that sounds continuously. Thus, draining your battery. The remote will only beep for about 2 secs during false alarm.

zronix: wah hafta wait end of month ka? i tot can get immediately.. hmm.. count me in lah.. i want one unit king dragon.. lemme know asap la.. thanks..

Another question. What will happen to my current alarm remote control? Does radiostar take over the functionalities? Can I still use both the remote controls?

Can radiostar be defeated by shorting the signal light wires?

You still havent answered my question about motion sensor, does Radiostar have this sensor built in?

okie, i've got a few confirmed on the purchase. I will be starting with the bulk order now. I will arrange a meet-up on 28th May 2005.
Confirmed orders:-
1) steviezach
2) psyk

BULK ORDER IS ON.... PLS UPDATE early to AVOID disappointment!!! :)

altisdude,
I've some of ur answer in PM. I think u still have got lots of Qs. Pls check ur PM. :)

zronix said:
okie, i've got a few confirmed on the purchase. I will be starting with the bulk order now. I will arrange a meet-up on 28th May 2005.
1) steviezach
2) psyk
3) Altisdude

Added my name to the list

I will be starting with the bulk order now. I will arrange a meet-up on 28th May 2005.
1) steviezach
2) psyk
3) Altisdude

Please confirm before b4 25th May 2005. Thank you.