R34 GTR Owners Manual

russwestwood

Hi guys, Ive just purchased a 2000 R34 GTR V-Spec with 19,000Kms on it (consider it a good buy), and apparently the Owners Manual only comes in Japanese. Ive found quite a few online shops where I can purchase one, but I was wondering if anyone out there has a copy of the manual, or would allow me to make a copy of their original. Its just a hassle to order it from overseas if I could get it from someone in Malaysia. I wouldn't mind paying for it as well.

Cheers,
Russ

Received a translated Japanese to english manual from the UK today for all R34 models (GTT/GTR/V-spec/etc), will bring along for TT when im back next TT sesion (about 2½ weeks time), till then!

Maybe u already know this:
U can get r32GTR full manual at zeroyon.com... A lot of similarities I suppose esp on the engine... diagmosis code etc..

Hey pudin74, thanks a lot man, didnt know that. I see they have all sorts of manuals there, rx-7, S-15, etc. Cheers! Mine is the owners manual, not service manual. The website i got the manual from only had owners manual for R34, R33, R32, and R32 service manual. So, good, at least i didnt order the R32 service manual as well, and yes, should be more or less the same.

i have the R34 GTT workshop/ service manual in soft copy if anyone is interested.

satigue said:
Mozz, I want, i want..........:hello: :regular_smile:

i do not want to hijack this thread. i am posting a new thread to show where you can download it from :)

Mozz

Thanks Mozz, dont worry about hijacking thread, any info is good info. And yes, that site has got quite a lot of info.. very good, better d/load everything before the site dissapears..
Hey Satigue bro, Ive head from grapevine that u wanna turn ur GTT into a GTR killer.. no wonder u want technical manual. If u want I can make copy of the R34 owners manual for u next TT.

russwestwood, does your Owners Manual also cover the GF-ER34? If so, would it be possible to make me a copy? :regular_smile:

I am offshore at the moment, but the manual has just arrived at my home. Im pretty sure it does, as it should cover all R34 models. I will be back in 2 weeks time & will make some copies and bring along for the TT on the 18th. If any of u guys going wanna go check out some aunties & listen to some music (as planned per 3 white GTTs) after the TT, drinks on me. :beer: Any suggestions? There is a pretty good place in the Great Eastern building in jln Ampang with a jazz band & underground parking...

off shore...:Not_Impressed:
mmm... i suppose every night wet dream about ur Vspec for 2 weeks....
Cannot concertrate work etc......
Lucky u, crew change is only 2 weeks..
Unlike some people that can have up to 3 months crew change..:sad_smile:

russwestwood, cool!!! Appreciates it very much. :regular_smile:

pudin74 said:
off shore...:Not_Impressed:
mmm... i suppose every night wet dream about ur Vspec for 2 weeks....
Cannot concertrate work etc......
Lucky u, crew change is only 2 weeks..
Unlike some people that can have up to 3 months crew change..:sad_smile:

pudin, 2 weeks more to go lah, 4 weeks here already. I do 6 month trips now. Last time 2-4 month trips, now cannot, getting old, hehe. And yeah, miss baby a lot. Sometimes when I close my eyes & concentrate real hard, I can almost feel the smoothness of the paint, see the sparkle of the metallic blue & smell the mocha flavored interior. :cry_smile: And when I hear the roar of the engine, the whistle of the ceramic twin turbos followed by the screaming blow-offs, thats when I get the wet dream!:_: