r32 gtr drivetrain diagnostic..

Really?its all connected to the ABS?the light is on Yong..it says anti lock right? now thats sucks....gotta get up tomorrow n go straight to the shop...fix back the ABS says the sifu.... eh thanx Yong.

Whatever it takes to make "it" work.....my poor baby,lost 2 of it's legs...

ps:some people's junk is some people's treasure......

Absolutely .... In fact the attesa ecu is built-in together with abs ecu, in one module with all the sensors input ... First try to solve your abs issues, and who knows, once that's fixed, the attesa may work again :idea:

Do let me know your progress and outcome ok ... :hmmmm:

just checked the Service manual....ur right it is linked to the attesa unit.it's so complex,no wonder nissan have got so many wires and sensors..unlike toyota.the diagnostic light of the unit gave out the code for both front speed sensors and the abs system.now just to find a way to cheat the ecu if cant than need to reinstall the whole abs system back....

where is the best spare part shop for skylines in kl...any suggestions ?please dont say Mun Lee or any other potong shops.

Not sure ... Better to source around locally, and trying to cheat the unit may create more drama's :listen: Could have gotten the lot from me since I have a complete package to let go as one unit ... :rolleyes:

do u mind elaborating on that complete unit that u have...izzit the ABS?the attessa unit? or the speedometer cable?...or ur referring to some other "complete" unit...

Hi SanTa_Clause,
Could you tell me what ABS parts being remove from your car?What lamp is ON in the speedometer currently?

ABS only or
ABS(ANTILOCK) wth 4WD

Proper ABS removal will not disable 4WD function.As for frequent track driver,we remove the ABS motor solenoid socket to cancel ABS but 4WD still functioning as usual. If you pull the ABS fuse it will dissable entire E-TS function.

You still need the ABS sensor at wheel to make the attessa work.

I saw you post diagnostic that ABS system and speed sensor malfunction.Btr work on that speed sensor too