R3-Satria (gti)

fordrunger said:
faisal, if you know who i am then you would know where my roots are... i can tell you now that you will be dissappointed if you are expecting something, honestly i know i wont be anywhere near brother crash, or even mr ninja or yourself for that matter. havent spent as much time, maybe one day but definately not now...

sorry if ive mis-lead anyone aswell..should watch what we say
Chill la bro. We've all had our crazy bouts on public roads and anyone who says they haven't...well, is lying as clear as day :rolleyes:

The important thing is not to bring it up in public forums as your words are recorded and can be used as proof against you if something unfortunate happened. So if you have stories to tell, that's what TTs are for.

hmm.. this week got TT? been awhile since i had time to go..

fordrunger said:
faisal, if you know who i am then you would know where my roots are... i can tell you now that you will be dissappointed if you are expecting something, honestly i know i wont be anywhere near brother crash, or even mr ninja or yourself for that matter. havent spent as much time, maybe one day but definately not now...

sorry if ive mis-lead anyone aswell..should watch what we say
Hahah I just lurve the humbleness of the karters in ZTH. You , racingmad, BabyG et all .:wink:

Seriously dude, pls if you can spare the time, enter the SSO Time Attack. It's an eye opener even to experience drivers/racers.

Yeah like Prozac was saying it could be used againts you and such. Should watch what we say and all.

Also I don't like to see SR3 owners branded "street racers" or road hooligans

respecta...respecta

yes fordrunger is the esso user...well most probably as least

faisal my man, will do all my best to uphold your wishes..

KryPToN said:
Yo R3 ppl... don't let your presence in zth fade la!
start saying something!! :biggrin:

guess theyre busy coz the r3 forum also a bit quiet..

yesterdays SSO was quite a sight to behold, especially a certain Prince of Drift in the drift event :D. First time I've actually seen him race since his auto-vogue days though :P
Went there with a few of the other Gen2 Club guys and we had a good time :). Much props to R3 :)

Crash and Ninja, you guys looked great on the time attack :).

thank you moe6

thanks to Proton R3 for their support! (this time we had Yokohama slicks and tires from their inventory)
thank you Khaidi and Adian and Djan and everyone from R3 for putting it together a GREAT event. (if there's more events i'll be more than happy to join!)

we didnt do too well yesterday, i came 7th in a very tough class which includes all the sports cars like the MRS and Elise.. (sigh!)

Vernon mysteriously got 68secs (he did 58secs!)

weirdddddd.......!!

They were 15" Advanti wheels and Yoko A038 semi slicks. Full slicks are not allowed in SSO.

The Elises and MRS has always been in Hung Class (1601cc-1900) in 2005.

I am still baffled at my published times. After doing an ok 58.4 secs just .3 off Stan's in practice, my runs were then much much slower. Did I hit cones? Did I misread the course? I dunno.

I believe I did a 57sec run too.

Sigh. 68seconds is like driving a Kancil blindfolded, with one hand tied to the harness and one leg crossed.

Kudos to R3 for another good event! And thanks for the tires!

Crash said:
I am still baffled at my published times. After doing an ok 58.4 secs just .3 off Stan's in practice, my runs were then much much slower. Did I hit cones? Did I misread the course? I dunno.

I believe I did a 57sec run too.

Sigh. 68seconds is like driving a Kancil blindfolded, with one hand tied to the harness and one leg crossed.

Chill bro... I'm sure there was some technical error somewhere. Maybe the timer wrote 58 where is '5' looked like a '6'? I know i done that mistake before.

Driving a kancil blindfolded with one had tied to the harness and one leg crossed you say? I think I would still be at the startline at the end of the whole event. :tongue:

I'm using Satria R3

Hey Guy this cars is absolutly fantastic.........
im using this type rite now
engine performence is good
good interior design
advance 16 ince rim and tyre
fiber carbon spoiler
engine type is 4g93 version
recaro seat SR4
momo stering
here some pic that took of my cars

Satria R3

good interior design
fiber carbon spoiler
recaro seat SR4
momo stering

just curious.. there's this sr3 who takes quite a similar route as me daily i.e. bukit jalil - kl/sban hway - sg besi - kl.. plate WMS XXXX.. green tints.. u by any chance a forumer here ah? driver looked like a spectacled dude.. just wanna know man.. are those vkools? coz its much greener than the ones ive seen before and very hard to see inside.. my dad is looking for new tints coz his current vkool just too damn clear and dont think he even wants to consider other brands.. so if ur a forumer here.. holla back eh..

damuffy said:
good interior design
fiber carbon spoiler
recaro seat SR4
momo stering

Er, I don't actually understand this post.

Honestly having a front wheel drive car and a mid engined sports car in the same class is no big deal.

Look at Ho's time in a 1.6 Wira he matched Dominic's time in the Elise. And Dominic's Lotus beat some very high powered 4WD Times as well

The thing about Autocross is that it rewards precision. I notice many drivers pushing TOO HARD, sticking in 1st gear for too long, exiting wheels spinning away unneccessarily despite the equipment they were driving.

The more ham fisted you are the slower you go. Simple as that.

Hand brake technique for the really tight hairpins ( coz using the steering and understeering out is jsuta way too slow) and proper throttle control exiting corners to avoid wheelspin are important.

Crash said:
Er, I don't actually understand this post.

brief review of sr3 for non owners hehehe.. god knows..

oh btw how big is the satria's fuel tank?.. always wondered but too damn lazy to look for info..

one more thing.. sso results still haven't been posted ke?