R3-Satria (gti)

buahdurian said:
bro where were u yesterday... sesat ke?

Dude, I was there. Saw you, you went to toilet, then you disappeared! I couldn't play coz my boots have studs. Will need to get a pair of flats, or use my jogging shoes. I lepak-ed till the end. Left at 10.30pm.

Crash said:
Dude, I was there. Saw you, you went to toilet, then you disappeared! I couldn't play coz my boots have studs. Will need to get a pair of flats, or use my jogging shoes. I lepak-ed till the end. Left at 10.30pm.

is it... sori didn't c u lah... i was there till 10pm... then have to go back home... can't lepak with the guys...

KryPToN said:
Bro... you studying at taylor's? Me too... which faculty la? I'm at TBS. I notice an R3 which is usually parked at Subang Square near 'Kopitiam'. Is that you??

Lolx, i'm from TBS,now UTS 2nd sem. I park my car at subang square basement,how bout u?

GeneX said:
Lolx, i'm from TBS,now UTS 2nd sem. I park my car at subang square basement,how bout u?
TBS too? Cool... We've got an R3 in TBS :D I'm in UTS Sem 6. I'm an old man... :P You're having your mid-term break as well right? Maybe one day after the holidays we can meet up for TT.

anyone with radiostar tonite can give me free demo of the functions.. spoke to adrian and he said some of u guys might be able to help out..

given up all hope on the oem alarm.. im back to driving without blinkers as of yesterday.. :(

KryPToN said:
TBS too? Cool... We've got an R3 in TBS :D I'm in UTS Sem 6. I'm an old man... :P You're having your mid-term break as well right? Maybe one day after the holidays we can meet up for TT.

I'm in UTS sem 2, aiks..tonite i dun think i can make it la,juz came back from Genting,whole nite barcadi, now totally exhausted. wahahahah!!! Gotta slp d...ciaoz guys ^^

lude said:
anyone with radiostar tonite can give me free demo of the functions.. spoke to adrian and he said some of u guys might be able to help out..

given up all hope on the oem alarm.. im back to driving without blinkers as of yesterday.. :(

no worries mate! we've got SR3s equipped with radiostar alarms (leopard model or dragon model). Met adrian last wknd, apparently radiostar has come out with a new model price is Rm750 (not sure including installation or not) with some extra features. Kinda like the module coz it has a big ass display screen.:cool:

lude said:

Radiostar is packed with features. Value for money definitely. I recommend you to install the new one they just released. I'm looking at transferring my current one to my bro's car, then install a new set.

if im not mistaken adrian did mention about rm160 bucks difference between those 2 models.. donno whether i would require the microwave sensor to justify the difference..

oh.. mind taking me for a ride in a stage 2 car? :P

lude said:
oh.. mind taking me for a ride in a stage 2 car? :P

MMC or Siemens? LSD or non-LSD? With bushings or not? Choices..choices... :rolleyes:

prozac said:
MMC or Siemens? LSD or non-LSD? With bushings or not? Choices..choices... :rolleyes:

hey no preference bro.. getting a ride from u or crash or even both is pretty much welcomed..

one question.. if its rains.. do u guys relocate or is it just cancelled?

sorry abit confused here... our standard R3's come with the stage 1 cams...so a stage 2 engine would be with the additional adjustable cam's? and according to the brochure its RM400 for two...any other costs involved like tuning?

lude said:
hey no preference bro.. getting a ride from u or crash or even both is pretty much welcomed..

one question.. if its rains.. do u guys relocate or is it just cancelled?

If it rains, by default go Ali Baba; the lone mamak further down the road from the pasar. The place ain't bad, it's got WiFi too so you can pull up your fav chicks while we eat.

fordrunger said:
sorry abit confused here... our standard R3's come with the stage 1 cams...so a stage 2 engine would be with the additional adjustable cam's? and according to the brochure its RM400 for two...any other costs involved like tuning?

One adjustable cam pulley = RM400

- Our car already has one with the exhaust camshaft in Stage-1. So you only need to buy another one for the intake.

- Stage 1 SR3's come with the same camshafts as the Putra, Wira LE and GTi.

- Stage 2 comes with reprofiled camshafts and are swapped with the original when you install them.

- Tuning costs RM200 (correct me if wrong). You get an unlimited-run dyno tune; the pulleys are tuned until you get the highest power attainable by your engine.

so for a fully loaded stage 2 engine you need to get 2 new camshafts(stage 2) and 1 new adjustable cam pulley... plus tuning... did i get that right? sorry man..

fordrunger said:
so for a fully loaded stage 2 engine you need to get 2 new camshafts(stage 2) and 1 new adjustable cam pulley... plus tuning... did i get that right? sorry man..

Yup, you got it right.

sousuke said:
can i get a ride too when i get back? :s:

I think you can ask almost anyone at the TT's for a ride by the time you get back! :tongue:

Kidding there, mate. You're always welcome for a roller coaster ride.

prozac said:
I think you can ask almost anyone at the TT's for a ride by the time you get back! :tongue:

Kidding there, mate. You're always welcome for a roller coaster ride.
Hey... Can I get a ride too?:D Just love that comforting hug of the Recaro SR4s.

Btw... Does LSD really make a big difference for NA cars? I heard that it is significant if you have high powered engines like turbos. Not sure tho...