R3-Satria (gti)

RS4wd said:
guys,
better beware on ur R3...now thieves are eyeing the cf part..
last night my buddy's R3 rear spoiler CF was gone near DU. Did police report
at DU PS. Now total of 5 CF rear spoiler missing as per info...

TQ for the warning. Rest assured, I have the best security for my CF spoiler.

prozac said:
TQ for the warning. Rest assured, I have the best security for my CF spoiler.

BEST SECURITY!!?? OMG!! Share it wit us bro, i've been worry since the 1st day i get my car =.="

KryPToN said:
How they steal the CF spoiler?? Saw it off? Can it still be used once it has been sawed off?

Yeap...they can stick it up wit some touch up.

I definately gonna whack those cars with R3's CF Spoiler on it :P

Good show @ the track day you guys.

I'm still in love with your cars, despite being one of the gen.2 boys :P. Now back to making my gen.2 edge a little more closer to an R3 :(.

RS4wd said:
guys,

specifically where in DU? thanks for the heads up..

oh and does anyone know if R3 manufactures the "tiang gol" spoiler that came with the wira 1.8? couldve sworn i saw the R3 logo on the wira's spoiler..

GeneX, here's a hint; "locked up" :biggrin:

lude, the "R3" logo you saw on the tiang gol was actually an R3 sticker. It was on sale for RM10 a pair during the R3 Track Experience.

A friend spotted a White Satria With R3 CF rear wing bearing the registration PES *** around Subang section 15. I sugest those who lost them or have spotted a non SR3 using these wings to lodge a police report. This will teach the buyers that buying stolen goods doesn't pay

faisal said:
A friend spotted a White Satria With R3 CF rear wing bearing the registration PES *** around Subang section 15. I sugest those who lost them or have spotted a non SR3 using these wongs to lodge a police report. This will teach the buyers that buying stolen goods doesn't pay

so proton has never sold the cf spoiler to non SR3 owners at all or is it a totally exclusive item?

moe6 said:

I'm still in love with your cars, despite being one of the gen.2 boys :P. Now back to making my gen.2 edge a little more closer to an R3 :(.
Hi Moe, which one were you?

BTW I 've started a thread for the R3 Track Experience in RaceTrack Jungkies.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=840775#post840775

lude said:
so proton has never sold the cf spoiler to non SR3 owners at all or is it a totally exclusive item?
It has never and never will be sold to non Satria R3 owners.

And those owners who want to buy them have to prove it was stolen too.( police report would be proof ) In most cases having reported you could claim form your insurance.

moe6 said:

Hi Moe,

Pleasure to have met the Gen.2 guys. Thumbs up to Gen.2 handling! :) Let's do another track day soon man!

GeneX said:
Welcome to the club LEV# 140,hahah,finally i'm not the last one on the list

Hmm...no idea,my car is runing wit MMC ecu and a different set of cams?? Wooo~~~~ Dun think is possible la. :P they told me they juz changed a set of new bearings only.

BTW, faisal, how am i gonna make an appointment at motorsport? by juz calling u? I wanna do my allignment on monday,izzit possible to arrange for me?
Call Amin 016 229 8717

faisal said:
A friend spotted a White Satria With R3 CF rear wing bearing the registration PES *** around Subang section 15. I sugest those who lost them or have spotted a non SR3 using these wings to lodge a police report. This will teach the buyers that buying stolen goods doesn't pay
OMG... thats near where I am.... Will be on the lookout!
Will let you all know his where abouts if you guyz are interested in 'getting' your stolen goods back...
:D

P/S 'Getting' it back through legal means ya.. Police Report n etc etc.

prozac said:
GeneX, here's a hint; "locked up" :biggrin:

lude, the "R3" logo you saw on the tiang gol was actually an R3 sticker. It was on sale for RM10 a pair during the R3 Track Experience.

Huh?? Locked up??

i have few problem with the new satria r3.

1) squeky brake at low speed (even after i did the bedding in for the brake)
2) noisy vdo meter when vibrate (fitting problem)
3) left door fitting problem, very hard to close, must use bull strength
4) when brake the car tend to go left
5) idling problem, the idling seem not very stable, rpm go up and down

should i send it back to the mutiara showroom or r3 at shah alam??

rickmoh said:
i have few problem with the new satria r3.

1) squeky brake at low speed (even after i did the bedding in for the brake)
2) noisy vdo meter when vibrate (fitting problem)
3) left door fitting problem, very hard to close, must use bull strength
4) when brake the car tend to go left
5) idling problem, the idling seem not very stable, rpm go up and down

should i send it back to the mutiara showroom or R3 at shah alam??
Send to shah Alam. Call Amin at 016 229 8717 and make an appoinment.

Originally Posted by RS4wd
guys,

specifically where in DU? thanks for the heads up..

oh and does anyone know if R3 manufactures the "tiang gol" spoiler that came with the wira 1.8? couldve sworn i saw the R3 logo on the wira's spoiler..

my fren all the way from JB..think faisal knows him since only 2 owner of R3 in JB
hmm...DU area just nearby mosque there....now lots of mosquitoe laahh
even my other buddies with evo, scooby also kena ....

lude said:
hehehe.. welcome to the club.. :P
anyone here made appointment for tomorrow?

Yea me,tomorrow will reach at 10.00am to do my alignment.