R3-Satria (gti)

One more thing.... I have a Unichip and if i put the Unichip in the R3, will it do more harm than good coz the ECU are already fine tuned by proton ...Maybe this is a stupid question coz by rite it should be better....hehehe just a bit confuse :blink: Thanks in advance all sifus!!! :rolleyes:

Heyyah guys,

May i know why R3 is not equipped with a racing clutch? According to my GTi friends..racing clutch comes as a stock standard. He did test drive a R3 and told me about it and asked me if i knew about it...unfortunately not :huh: So..any of u guys here cud provide an answer?

p/s: a standard 1.8 clutch kicks in quite slow when shifting gear quickly at high rpm (5-6k) 3rd to 4th gear... <_<

Originally posted by redwacko@Apr 17 2005, 02:54
Heyyah guys,

May i know why R3 is not equipped with a racing clutch? According to my GTi friends..racing clutch comes as a stock standard. He did test drive a R3 and told me about it and asked me if i knew about it...unfortunately not https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif alt='huh.gif' /> So..any of u guys here cud provide an answer?

p/s: a standard 1.8 clutch kicks in quite slow when shifting gear quickly at high rpm (5-6k) 3rd to 4th gear... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />
[snapback]903915[/snapback]​

No, the SR3 does not come with a racing clutch. I guess this is to ensure some sort of road civility (knowing infamous jams in the city) and driveablity. Besides, the stock clutch is more than enough to support engine output, for the moment. If you do a lot of track days and drive hard, try replacing the clutch pump to an MMC one. SHould help quite a bit.

I actually plan to get my SR3 kitted out with an Exedy organic unit next month. Will see how that goes.

Originally posted by handsome_lala+Apr 15 2005, 09:30 -->
QUOTE(handsome_lala @ Apr 15 2005, 09:30 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]898850[/snapback]​
[/b]

Tombstone, if you wanna see an R3 upclose, come join our TT session lah!!
[snapback]899296[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

when u guyz tt ...where ar?
maybe can join la if free

hi guys :)

first of all i'd like to thank my bro Crash for letting me drive his R3 for the Proton SSO 1.5 Danga Bay, Johor.

We both took part in the same class (1.8 and above) Hung category.

awesome car. Just nice :) even better if it had an LSD :P

here's some pics :)

PICT2733.jpg

Crash lookin' cool in his cool ride :)
PICT2726.jpg

Off he goes for his timed-run :)
PICT2723.jpg

Got 2 drivers in this car! B)
PICT2753.jpg

Me going for one of my timed-runs
PICT2724.jpg

Our kind sponsor :lol: :lol: (really no over-heating despite we running at redline 1st gear, 2nd gear AND keeping the engine running from start of event till end) THANKS TufOiL!
PICT2754.jpg

Our trophies :)
PICT2731.jpg

Our class (Hung) Champion, Hammond Lai aka KillerB! That's Ian Khong next to him, also Champion in his class!
PICT2737.jpg

No race is complete without the RaceQueens! :P
PICT2757.jpg

And a big Thank You to Proton Motorsport Division, the R3 crew for making this event a big success!! :) hey let's have MORE events ok?! I had fun!
PICT2758.jpg

ninja, yer name is up on Autoworld!
http://www.autoworld.com.my/emzine/Review/viewarticle.asp?awReviewId=1854

Once again, congrats to ya on the win!

Also, grats to Crash for being just 3 places behind ninja!

Originally posted by prozac@Apr 18 2005, 09:44

[snapback]906370[/snapback]​

Cungrats to Both!!! Yeah Satria R3 rules!!!

Originally posted by handsome_lala+Apr 18 2005, 11:54 -->
QUOTE(handsome_lala @ Apr 18 2005, 11:54 )
--QuoteBegin-prozac
@Apr 18 2005, 09:44

[snapback]906370[/snapback]​

Cungrats to Both!!! Yeah Satria R3 rules!!!
[snapback]906725[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Thanks fellas, and congrats again to ninja_iga! This proves one thing – the SR3 is an able car, and in skilled hands as shown by ninja_iga, can be absolutely brutal! Faisal as usual, strolled into 3rd, with very consistent and impressive times. Funny how in the Top 6 of the Hung class, 3 were SR3s. Wonderful! Great for publicity man!

My goal was to be in the Top5 and in the end I achieved what I set out to do. I had promised to sell the car if I didn't make it to the Top 5. Proves that I'm not that crap driver after all!

And thanks Tufoil for sponsoring! And also prozac for being our sole pom-pom miniskirt clad cheerleader as well as handsomest photographer cum videographer! Will post pictures soon!

Well done Crash and ninja_iga

good to know you guys achieved yr goals, dun bully me ah...
today my collesgues say i look darker :ph34r:

how about u guys? :lol:

Some pics to enjoy!

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06261.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06262.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06263.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06269.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06271.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06252.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06253.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06281.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06264.jpg

http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/images/DSC06274.jpg

For full gallery, visit the link below:
http://www.macxcess.com/blog/gallery/sso1dot5-dangabay/index.htm

Originally posted by llsaw@Apr 18 2005, 15:24
Congrats Bro Crash!!!!
[snapback]907282[/snapback]​

Thanks bro! Hope to do better next time and I'll try to keep up with Stan! More practice, more practice!

Look forward to the next one in Penang (I think!)

Crash,

I think the 1 or 2 seconds diff between your time and Stan is due to the weight diff!!

Wow check out the size diff between u and stan in the pic u posted!! Its like David vs Goliath!!

Stan my man, no pun intended. You are truly a skillfull driver!! CUNGRATS

Originally posted by buahdurian@Apr 18 2005, 15:44
the red Gen2... is it the new Gen2 R3?
[snapback]907336[/snapback]​

I like the "apa nama itu" the sticker on the windscreen.....WHEN CAN WE HAVE IT???

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Apr 18 2005, 15:40
Crash,

I think the 1 or 2 seconds diff between your time and Stan is due to the weight diff!!

Wow check out the size diff between u and stan in the pic u posted!! Its like David vs Goliath!!

Stan my man, no pun intended. You are truly a skillfull driver!! CUNGRATS
[snapback]907328[/snapback]​

NO la. I think its skill, although, yes I am overweight! :D Any heavier and I'll change my nick to PhatPhuk. Stan had the edge, with nicely executed handbrake turns and all :) *thumbs up!* I must start practicing for the next one. Going to buy some cones and rent a car park. Hahahaha.

buahdurian,

No that's not the Gen.2 R3, but that's an actual newly-developed Gen.2 race car, beside the SSO Satria and the Waja race car. Looks plenty cool. Running a 4G93P 1.8 engine, just like the SR3, only faster! :D Heard the Gen.2 R3 project has been scrapped, but no one knows for sure.

I'd like to see a TiRaM R3 though.

TiRaM = Tiara Replacement Model

Crash how's your car brader? Read one posting about your car being attracted to one or two criminals... i'm so scared already... :(

Originally posted by buahdurian@Apr 18 2005, 16:21
Crash how's your car brader? Read one posting about your car being attracted to one or two criminals... i'm so scared already... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]907413[/snapback]​

I was so disheartened by the attempted break-in on Saturday morning, I almost didn't go for the SSO. The door handle had to be repaired, including some of the surrounding area of the passenger due to being manhandled. Also replaced all locks. This was done at Radiostar, whom I am very grateful to for their assistance. They also replaced my anti-shock transmitter as this was forcefully yanked by the thief who tried to disable it.

i count my lucky stars that the alarm worked as promised, and Captor was also vigilant and ever-ready to assist.

Whatever it is, be extra cafeful. Spend some good money on your alarm system as well. No joke these days.