zzzzzzzzz....lazy to explain again....and too tired to argue.....my advise is, do what you want to do as long as you are happy. if you think that buying a 1.3 then modding it is better and cheaper, go ahead...Originally posted by huakenny@Mar 9 2005, 20:27
R3 oso born from proton satria group.........n the price is damn high..u guy guess how much? its about rm80,000.......!!!!
what u guy think of tat? for me...i dun think it is so worth to buy.....coz its not a new model car but a re-modified satria...rite?
even fitted with 1.8 dohc engine n some performance stuff.....the price oso not value for so high.....i gv an example here......if i buy a satria 1.3 then it only cost me rm25,000 like tat.....rite? then i fit in evo3 engine n all the suspension, lower arm, 4 diusc brake, front n rear axle, 4wd....etc....its only cost me bout rm20,000 like tat...total up only rm45,000 like tat.....n the R3 cost rm78,000...its 100% or double of my evosatria.....rite?
so i dun think it will so sellable even its limited edition.....rite? wat u guy think? correct me if i wrong.. :)
u are right, its your money. go ahead and do what u want :POriginally posted by huakenny@Mar 9 2005, 20:27
R3 oso born from proton satria group.........n the price is damn high..u guy guess how much? its about rm80,000.......!!!!
what u guy think of tat? for me...i dun think it is so worth to buy.....coz its not a new model car but a re-modified satria...rite?
even fitted with 1.8 dohc engine n some performance stuff.....the price oso not value for so high.....i gv an example here......if i buy a satria 1.3 then it only cost me rm25,000 like tat.....rite? then i fit in evo3 engine n all the suspension, lower arm, 4 diusc brake, front n rear axle, 4wd....etc....its only cost me bout rm20,000 like tat...total up only rm45,000 like tat.....n the R3 cost rm78,000...its 100% or double of my evosatria.....rite?
so i dun think it will so sellable even its limited edition.....rite? wat u guy think? correct me if i wrong.. :)
Ya whatever..... didn't know there's still "un-enlightened" people out there.Originally posted by huakenny@Mar 9 2005, 20:27
I buy GT4 for RM4 I can drive 650+ cars. What say you?Originally posted by huakenny@Mar 9 2005, 20:27
Originally posted by prozac+Mar 10 2005, 19:07 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Mar 10 2005, 19:07 ) --QuoteBegin-huakenny
@Mar 9 2005, 20:27
I buy GT4 for RM4 I can drive 650+ cars. What say you? [/b][/quote] don't forget to buy the GT4 steering to add the "feel" to it...damn the steering's good...but too small...tried it at a cousin's house here :) |
really?...hmm...then the buttons & D-pad would be useless then now won't it? :unsure: thats a good idea...maybe i should go look for the pics & learn how to mod one...planning to get one when i come back :DOriginally posted by prozac@Mar 10 2005, 22:12
I've seen pics of people who disconnected the steering and custom fit some Nardi wheel on it instead.
wow. i'll let pro-hatch know :)Originally posted by Crash@Mar 10 2005, 20:55
BTW people, just to inform you that a friend of mine, a go-kart enthusiast, is organising an inter-club gokart enduro challenge. 3 drivers per team + 1 team manager. Each driver will drive for 20 minutes.
I hope we can assemble a team or two. Should be fun.
Will post details when I receive news tomorrow. The event will be held in Sepang on the 27th March.
Game?
Originally posted by sousuke+Mar 10 2005, 20:18 -->
QUOTE (sousuke @ Mar 10 2005, 20:18 ) --QuoteBegin-prozac
@Mar 10 2005, 22:12
I've seen pics of people who disconnected the steering and custom fit some Nardi wheel on it instead.
really?...hmm...then the buttons & D-pad would be useless then now won't it? :unsure: thats a good idea...maybe i should go look for the pics & learn how to mod one...planning to get one when i come back :D edit: oh yeah...and must remember not to mount the steering on an easily moveable table...i almost threw the table when i tried it for the first time :blink: [/b][/quote] It's RM850 here in KL. If you can get it cheaper over there, buy it. I brought mine in from S'pore and for ~RM700. |
Originally posted by prozac+Mar 11 2005, 13:19 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Mar 11 2005, 13:19 ) Originally posted by sousuke@Mar 10 2005, 20:18
--QuoteBegin-prozac
@Mar 10 2005, 22:12
really?...hmm...then the buttons & D-pad would be useless then now won't it? :unsure: thats a good idea...maybe i should go look for the pics & learn how to mod one...planning to get one when i come back :D
edit: oh yeah...and must remember not to mount the steering on an easily moveable table...i almost threw the table when i tried it for the first time :blink:
It's RM850 here in KL. If you can get it cheaper over there, buy it. I brought mine in from S'pore and for ~RM700. [/b][/quote] nah...i doubt it'll be cheaper here...but i'll have a lookout when it's released here...can't find the thing over here yet...but the original game just came out yesterday :) edit: oh n i feel like stealing their promo posters...looks damn cool :drools: |
the best thing about this post is that he didn't seem to bother to read the thread :P. Any pages at all, since you know, i'm pretty certain that the only ones left posting here either already own one or, like myself, planning to get one :POriginally posted by huakenny@Mar 9 2005, 20:27
Hi, i'm newbie here. own SR3 #25. Well because of my unluckiness, i got a problem prone baby.Originally posted by sousuke@Mar 12 2005, 13:43
hmmm...just got word from my bro that my car's got a rattling sound from the outside front part :(