R3-Satria (gti)

R3 oso born from proton satria group.........n the price is damn high..u guy guess how much? its about rm80,000.......!!!!

what u guy think of tat? for me...i dun think it is so worth to buy.....coz its not a new model car but a re-modified satria...rite?

even fitted with 1.8 dohc engine n some performance stuff.....the price oso not value for so high.....i gv an example here......if i buy a satria 1.3 then it only cost me rm25,000 like tat.....rite? then i fit in evo3 engine n all the suspension, lower arm, 4 diusc brake, front n rear axle, 4wd....etc....its only cost me bout rm20,000 like tat...total up only rm45,000 like tat.....n the R3 cost rm78,000...its 100% or double of my evosatria.....rite?

so i dun think it will so sellable even its limited edition.....rite? wat u guy think? correct me if i wrong.. :)

Originally posted by huakenny@Mar 9 2005, 20:27
R3 oso born from proton satria group.........n the price is damn high..u guy guess how much? its about rm80,000.......!!!!

what u guy think of tat? for me...i dun think it is so worth to buy.....coz its not a new model car but a re-modified satria...rite?

even fitted with 1.8 dohc engine n some performance stuff.....the price oso not value for so high.....i gv an example here......if i buy a satria 1.3 then it only cost me rm25,000 like tat.....rite? then i fit in evo3 engine n all the suspension, lower arm, 4 diusc brake, front n rear axle, 4wd....etc....its only cost me bout rm20,000 like tat...total up only rm45,000 like tat.....n the R3 cost rm78,000...its 100% or double of my evosatria.....rite?

so i dun think it will so sellable even its limited edition.....rite? wat u guy think? correct me if i wrong.. :)
zzzzzzzzz....lazy to explain again....and too tired to argue.....my advise is, do what you want to do as long as you are happy. if you think that buying a 1.3 then modding it is better and cheaper, go ahead...

u are right, its your money. go ahead and do what u want :P

Hi Guys,

Does anyone know of a well taken care of GTi or Satria R3 for sale?

In the market for a fun ride.

Thanks.

Ya whatever..... didn't know there's still "un-enlightened" people out there.

Whatever people may think we just sold our 99th Satria R3 on Monday. 51 to go.

I buy GT4 for RM4 I can drive 650+ cars. What say you?

Originally posted by prozac+Mar 10 2005, 19:07 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Mar 10 2005, 19:07 )
--QuoteBegin-huakenny
@Mar 9 2005, 20:27

I buy GT4 for RM4 I can drive 650+ cars. What say you? [/b][/quote]
don't forget to buy the GT4 steering to add the "feel" to it...damn the steering's good...but too small...tried it at a cousin's house here :)

I've seen pics of people who disconnected the steering and custom fit some Nardi wheel on it instead.

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 10 2005, 22:12
I've seen pics of people who disconnected the steering and custom fit some Nardi wheel on it instead.
really?...hmm...then the buttons & D-pad would be useless then now won't it? :unsure: thats a good idea...maybe i should go look for the pics & learn how to mod one...planning to get one when i come back :D

edit: oh yeah...and must remember not to mount the steering on an easily moveable table...i almost threw the table when i tried it for the first time :blink:

BTW people, just to inform you that a friend of mine, a go-kart enthusiast, is organising an inter-club gokart enduro challenge. 3 drivers per team + 1 team manager. Each driver will drive for 20 minutes.

I hope we can assemble a team or two. Should be fun.

Will post details when I receive news tomorrow. The event will be held in Sepang on the 27th March.

Game?

Originally posted by Crash@Mar 10 2005, 20:55
BTW people, just to inform you that a friend of mine, a go-kart enthusiast, is organising an inter-club gokart enduro challenge. 3 drivers per team + 1 team manager. Each driver will drive for 20 minutes.

I hope we can assemble a team or two. Should be fun.

Will post details when I receive news tomorrow. The event will be held in Sepang on the 27th March.

Game?
wow. i'll let pro-hatch know :)

Originally posted by sousuke+Mar 10 2005, 20:18 -->
QUOTE (sousuke @ Mar 10 2005, 20:18 )
--QuoteBegin-prozac
@Mar 10 2005, 22:12

really?...hmm...then the buttons & D-pad would be useless then now won't it? :unsure: thats a good idea...maybe i should go look for the pics & learn how to mod one...planning to get one when i come back :D

edit: oh yeah...and must remember not to mount the steering on an easily moveable table...i almost threw the table when i tried it for the first time :blink: [/b][/quote]
It's RM850 here in KL. If you can get it cheaper over there, buy it. I brought mine in from S'pore and for ~RM700.

prozac, lala, shaun,

You guys going for SSO in Johor? Let's get a team together? I've signed up already. You can do that http://groups.msn.com/racerallyresearch/sso1dot5timeattacksignup.msnw

Let's do it guys. It's THE place to prove how well the SR3 rides + handles.

Originally posted by prozac+Mar 11 2005, 13:19 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Mar 11 2005, 13:19 )
Originally posted by sousuke@Mar 10 2005, 20:18
--QuoteBegin-prozac
@Mar 10 2005, 22:12

edit: oh yeah...and must remember not to mount the steering on an easily moveable table...i almost threw the table when i tried it for the first time :blink:

It's RM850 here in KL. If you can get it cheaper over there, buy it. I brought mine in from S'pore and for ~RM700. [/b][/quote]
nah...i doubt it'll be cheaper here...but i'll have a lookout when it's released here...can't find the thing over here yet...but the original game just came out yesterday :)

edit: oh n i feel like stealing their promo posters...looks damn cool :drools:

the best thing about this post is that he didn't seem to bother to read the thread :P. Any pages at all, since you know, i'm pretty certain that the only ones left posting here either already own one or, like myself, planning to get one :P

evosatria? more like death-machine am i rite? :)

Moe,

I think the best thing to do is to not pay attention to baseless comments. If people don't bother to read previous posts and comment on the subject based solely on the one page of the thread, then I guess don't bother replying. There are a lot of misinformed people out there, and a lot due to the fact that people just DON'T READ.

Sigh.

Again, me not bothering to reply the 'why don't I get a 1.3 Satria, plonk in a huge turbo 4G63 lump in'? or 'I will get a 1.5 Wira and plonk in a 4G63 and it will be faster than a real EVO' arguments. Some people don't get it. No point explaining further.

Don't waste your time. Let's just go driving, dood.

I just noticed my front left hubcap spins freely...any way to rectify this? Don't wanna end up with a single "spinner" :lol:

hmmm...just got word from my bro that my car's got a rattling sound from the outside front part :(

Originally posted by sousuke@Mar 12 2005, 13:43
hmmm...just got word from my bro that my car's got a rattling sound from the outside front part :(
Hi, i'm newbie here. own SR3 #25. Well because of my unluckiness, i got a problem prone baby.
I dunno whether others owner having same problems as mine or maybe i'm too perfectism or wht so ever, Proton edar juz given me a very bad experience. very bad.
ATTENTION to all SR3 owners, PLEASE bring your baby to any tayar shop to check ur alignment and balancing imediately. my car runned for 2300km and finally i noticed all my 4 tayars got eaten one side kau kau. i din realise tht oni until yesterday i bring my car for balancing, the mechanic brought out the tayars and found all 4 wheels inner side got eaten. wheel balancing 2 ok 2 NG. i donno wht the hack proton is doing there. after tht i bring my car for alingment. all 4 toe out by 4degree ++ internally, thts why i feel damn straight while running on the road, wht the f&*K proton was doing there? so dun think ur car can run straight then dun bother to check ur car alignment. u'll regret it my frend, now i'm trully regret, coz i should bring my baby for a full check out once i got my baby out from damansara mutiara. now my 4 wheels all kena makan one side, who going to bare the cost?
After done my car balancing, the car sterling still shaky after 100kmh, so no choice next weekend i'll send the car for on wheel balancing. many frend has tested my car and fouind tht the handling is superb, but once to hi speed, the car tend to be floating and not so stable. me feel the same thts why until now i still havent really test the car's top speed, i hit 140kmh and my car sterling gave me warnings oredy, so dun dare to push it more, but at low gear, this s really a fun car.
well, proton is proton, i really hope they can improve there quality.
i brought my car to damansara mutiara for first service, and was a bad experience too. i think thts my last proton.
hows ur salesman attitude? my salesman is Alvin, not responsible at all, if can pls dun buy from him.
my signals lamp koyaked and u knows how many Proton edar authorise workshop i had brought? believe it or not its 3. 1st one dunno how to rectify, 2nd one oso dunno how to rectify, ask me go to the puchong biggest repair center, then i go all the way to puchong, and those f%&king personnel ask me to fly kite, saying our baby born 'specially' oni in damansara mutiara, any prob go there claim, dun look for them. damn it, i then go to other work shop, they found relay prob and changece it for a damn rm33. a new car hacing this kinda prob. i'd been driving a 10 yrs old car and never heard of tht prob, wht else can proton be?
pls wake up proton.
i'm staying in Kajang, u guys want me every time car got minor prob then drive all the way to damansara to claim? or juz keep quiet?