WoW i really pity u mate!! :o Anyway, i've sent my mom's waja for service @ m'tira D'sra twice and so far so good...hmmm. i'll be getting my SR3 soon and WILL check the tyre allignments before signing any paperwork!! Thanks for the info...!!
I find it a total shame to remove the stripes as this clearly defines the SR3 against all other black Satrias. From afar, this is the most obvious way to tell that it is an SR3. Without the stripe (whether you love it or hate it), the SR3 just looks like any modded Satria.Originally posted by moe6@Mar 14 2005, 03:57
I saw this completely awesome (and completely illegal hahaha) SR3 day before yesterday at damansara utama/uptown
http://img26.exs.cx/img26/4371/pic204ik.jpg
I was toying with the idea of doing the exact same thing (stripe removal + dark tint) too. Just not that dark :P. with the removal of the stripe, the red interior is the most obvious "you can see it from a mile away" mark for an SR3 :).
still awesome looking though hehe.
Originally posted by amosyong+Mar 13 2005, 16:59 -->
QUOTE (amosyong @ Mar 13 2005, 16:59 ) --QuoteBegin-sousuke
@Mar 12 2005, 13:43
hmmm...just got word from my bro that my car's got a rattling sound from the outside front part :(
Hi, i'm newbie here. own SR3 #25. Well because of my unluckiness, i got a problem prone baby. I dunno whether others owner having same problems as mine or maybe i'm too perfectism or wht so ever, Proton edar juz given me a very bad experience. very bad. ATTENTION to all SR3 owners, PLEASE bring your baby to any tayar shop to check ur alignment and balancing imediately. my car runned for 2300km and finally i noticed all my 4 tayars got eaten one side kau kau. i din realise tht oni until yesterday i bring my car for balancing, the mechanic brought out the tayars and found all 4 wheels inner side got eaten. wheel balancing 2 ok 2 NG. i donno wht the hack proton is doing there. after tht i bring my car for alingment. all 4 toe out by 4degree ++ internally, thts why i feel damn straight while running on the road, wht the f&*K proton was doing there? so dun think ur car can run straight then dun bother to check ur car alignment. u'll regret it my frend, now i'm trully regret, coz i should bring my baby for a full check out once i got my baby out from damansara mutiara. now my 4 wheels all kena makan one side, who going to bare the cost? After done my car balancing, the car sterling still shaky after 100kmh, so no choice next weekend i'll send the car for on wheel balancing. many frend has tested my car and fouind tht the handling is superb, but once to hi speed, the car tend to be floating and not so stable. me feel the same thts why until now i still havent really test the car's top speed, i hit 140kmh and my car sterling gave me warnings oredy, so dun dare to push it more, but at low gear, this s really a fun car. well, proton is proton, i really hope they can improve there quality. i brought my car to damansara mutiara for first service, and was a bad experience too. i think thts my last proton. hows ur salesman attitude? my salesman is Alvin, not responsible at all, if can pls dun buy from him. my signals lamp koyaked and u knows how many Proton edar authorise workshop i had brought? believe it or not its 3. 1st one dunno how to rectify, 2nd one oso dunno how to rectify, ask me go to the puchong biggest repair center, then i go all the way to puchong, and those f%&king personnel ask me to fly kite, saying our baby born 'specially' oni in damansara mutiara, any prob go there claim, dun look for them. damn it, i then go to other work shop, they found relay prob and changece it for a damn rm33. a new car hacing this kinda prob. i'd been driving a 10 yrs old car and never heard of tht prob, wht else can proton be? pls wake up proton. i'm staying in Kajang, u guys want me every time car got minor prob then drive all the way to damansara to claim? or juz keep quiet? [/b][/quote] It is a wise thing to do your alignment early. The SR3 no doubt handles really well and you are right that at high speeds it tends to get wobbly, as pointed out by my mech at Revo. But once proper alignment (especially toe settings) and balancing was done (me front left wheel was not balanced out of factory), the SR3 was no longer shaking above 140km/h. Tyre-wear has been consistent and balanced so far but looking at rotating my tyres this Saturday. Most of the SAs (or should I say all, i daren't!) are bozos, especially from the 3-ass Mutiara. They are briefly human after major whipping by (Faisal) Sal "Ass-kicker" Asri, but revert to their true selves once Sal's lingering presence dwindles off. I think Sal is seeking early retirement from his ass-whipping post. :/ Whatever it is, an authorised SC should be able to rectify your problems, whether it is a warranty issue, although bringing it back to where you bought it originally would actually save you some trouble (that is after you disregard the blackhole-worthy hanky panky at the 3-ass). To a certain extent, Mutiara has solved most of my warranty problems, to give credit where credit is due. But do push them, don't stay quiet. There are people around who can help and support you. Cheers dood! |
I need to rotate my tyres too. I've been rather unkind to the fronts as of late so I think I'll give them a breather for awhile. So Revo this Saturday?Originally posted by Crash@Mar 14 2005, 09:58
Tyre-wear has been consistent and balanced so far but looking at rotating my tyres this Saturday.
and this is the reason I dislike the stripe :P.Originally posted by prozac@Mar 14 2005, 09:44
A shame too that the stripe was a sticker instead of being airbrushed. Maybe the owner took it off because the sticker's colour started scraping off real bad?
Yes they do :)Originally posted by handsome_lala@Mar 14 2005, 14:13
LETs to Revo this sat.
Btw, do they accept credit card?
Originally posted by prozac+Mar 14 2005, 10:51 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Mar 14 2005, 10:51 ) --QuoteBegin-Crash
@Mar 14 2005, 09:58
Tyre-wear has been consistent and balanced so far but looking at rotating my tyres this Saturday.
I need to rotate my tyres too. I've been rather unkind to the fronts as of late so I think I'll give them a breather for awhile. So Revo this Saturday? [/b][/quote] Saturday 10.00am? Alignment fest! Can go install my CF pedals and oil breather too! :) |
Originally posted by Crash+Mar 14 2005, 21:19 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Mar 14 2005, 21:19 ) Originally posted by prozac@Mar 14 2005, 10:51
--QuoteBegin-Crash
@Mar 14 2005, 09:58
I need to rotate my tyres too. I've been rather unkind to the fronts as of late so I think I'll give them a breather for awhile. So Revo this Saturday?
Saturday 10.00am? Alignment fest! Can go install my CF pedals and oil breather too! :) [/b][/quote] wah CF pedals!...don't forget to post pics! :D |
I like what I hear!Originally posted by faisal@Mar 14 2005, 22:44
The M24 Stage 2 will be making a special appearence ( all 160bhp of it) in JB.
Don't miss it. ( pronounced just like at the end of a Initial D episode)
Originally posted by Crash+Mar 14 2005, 22:47 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Mar 14 2005, 22:47 ) --QuoteBegin-faisal
@Mar 14 2005, 22:44
I like what I hear! Hmm....the SR3 owners seem very, very evasive about SS0 1.5! What la dei! Come on fellas! [/b][/quote] Got SS0 1.5 meh? whats the specs? |
Originally posted by Crash+Mar 15 2005, 01:47 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Mar 15 2005, 01:47 ) --QuoteBegin-faisal
I like what I hear! Hmm....the SR3 owners seem very, very evasive about SS0 1.5! What la dei! Come on fellas! [/b][/quote] haih...wish i could join...then again...if i were back in M'sia i might not still be able to join due to parent restrictions <_< |
Originally posted by Seraph+Mar 15 2005, 01:10 -->
QUOTE (Seraph @ Mar 15 2005, 01:10 ) Originally posted by Crash@Mar 14 2005, 22:47
--QuoteBegin-faisal
I like what I hear!
Hmm....the SR3 owners seem very, very evasive about SS0 1.5! What la dei! Come on fellas!
Got SS0 1.5 meh? whats the specs? [/b][/quote] Street Shoot Out 1.5 is the first round of the 2005 Street Shoot out series brought to you by R3 . For more info go to http://groups.msn.com/RaceRallyResearch |