R3-Satria (gti)

hahah maybe we can have a website called www.m24limited.com too.

Yah let's meet up....u guys let us know your next TT location and we can rally there.

does motorsport really producing 2 cars a day? because if they did according to my calculation, who is not that very good at math, i should be able to get the car this week... that calculation includes holidays, weekend, etc...

so why until now the waiting list is still long? there are only 90 + cars sold and there are 55 up for grabs... according to the booking letter the delivery is between november and march and if i am correct by the end of march motorsport should roll out 150 cars... so with the current condition will they achieve their target? i don't think so...

i don't mind waiting but promise has been made... that is two months... and the period is fast approaching... still no nobody seems to know when the car will arrive... :angry: it is very sad... i already agree to trade in my car and the price agreed is only valid for two months... so what will happend after that? the trade in price would probably drop just because somebody could not keep to the promise and simply deliver the car whenever they feel like it... it is simple... when you make a promise please keep it... don't give excuses and please do whatever it takes to make sure you fullfil the promise...

this is one of the biggest weekneses that we have with our NATIONAL car manufacturer... and the attitude is simply not right... forcing a customer to wait for a long period of time for a proton is for me not acceptable... waiting is one thing and after waiting for a long period and finally reciveing the car, the car is in a bad workmanship condition... so send it to a service center and wait again for it to be repaired... hmmm... :( waiting and never ending waiting... damn... why am i being so poor? being poor and bullied by proton just becuse that's the only brand of car that i can afford...

so sad and frustrated...

Aiks Durian,

Why are you poor? Mind you for RM79k you can buy other makes (eg. vios (E), Aveo, Getz)....

Btw, if you follow this thread correctly I myself was a victim of the long wait. Had to wait close to 2 months. Unlike you, I actually sold my car before getting my R3. Was without mobility for over 1 month.

Just hassle your Saleman constantly. I think for a more precise date of delivery, Faizal would have a better idea.

ohh ya, me send me R3 to PE today. To replace the front speakers they must. Saw the display R3 I did. Crack the rear carbon spoiler it was. Thank we must to Motorsport. Providing us the inferior rear spoiler they did not!!

btw, I think they should remove the display car and replace it with a better one. The rear spoiler is a sore in the eyes and reflect badly on the car.

buahdurian,

Most of us R3 owners faced the same kind of anxiety as you have. First thing is, you could check with your bank to see if the loan's been approved. Then if you want a special number, go buy it first. Proton Edar is sometimes very slow at processing things so you either have to push them or DIY.

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Mar 4 2005, 09:41
Aiks Durian,

Why are you poor? Mind you for RM79k you can buy other makes (eg. vios (E), Aveo, Getz)....

Btw, if you follow this thread correctly I myself was a victim of the long wait. Had to wait close to 2 months. Unlike you, I actually sold my car before getting my R3. Was without mobility for over 1 month.

Just hassle your Saleman constantly. I think for a more precise date of delivery, Faizal would have a better idea.
Durian,

Never take delivery dates too seriously. It's never ever even close to the actual date, even if they tried very hard! I had to wait close to 2 months too. And having sold my car beforehand, I was public transport dude of the year for most of that period.

The R3 team is small, it isn't a full fledged assembly plant as Tanjung Malim proportions. The SR3 is fundamentally hand-fitted. Do remember that this is R3 and not Proton the monolith we are talking about here. Better to collect a well-fitted car, albeit slightly later, than a rush job with falling bits.

Keep chasing your SA. Faisal from R3 is always there to lend a hand, but keep him in the loop ok? We're all here to support you and excited to welcome another SR3 on the road :)

BTW, my SA called to ask about my car. Seemed genuine this time round. But won't change the fact that I won't be sending my car for service at 3S Mutiara (I'll call it 3-ass Mutiara now). :/

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Mar 4 2005, 10:19
ohh ya, me send me R3 to PE today. To replace the front speakers they must. Saw the display R3 I did. Crack the rear carbon spoiler it was. Thank we must to Motorsport. Providing us the inferior rear spoiler they did not!!

btw, I think they should remove the display car and replace it with a better one. The rear spoiler is a sore in the eyes and reflect badly on the car.
dear master yoda,

Not sending to Mutiara I thought you? Check the stereo wiring they must. Same problem I have. Didn't help changing speakers. Godammit lala, I can't do this Yoda mumbo jumbo!

What number car is the display car? #1? #2?

Perhaps that cracked spoiler is the reason why we will be getting our CF ones "soon"...

thanks very much for the support... btw i already signed the loan aggreement and already got my number... everything is settle... the main concern is about the trade-in... I am afraid that the price of the trade-in will drop after waiting for so long... i think you guys know lah how trade-in company work... most of the time they will always try to push the price down and will try to search whatever reason to pay for the lower price... i can't afford to do without the car... using public transport is not an option since i'm living in klang and working in bukit damansara...

another thing is that I am going for the F1 race so I would like to bring the car along... hmm... just sms faisal... so now waiting for his reply...

thanks guys...

F1 ar? Sorry man but better not keep your hopes up if you don't want to be seriously disappointed. That's the best advice we can give you after the reality we had to face.

whoa what nightmare are we talking about waiting here, huh? jeez. i better meet up with shaunchen and seal the deal quickly or else wait like cock also <_<

Originally posted by agasl@Mar 4 2005, 18:27
Whose R3 is parked in Pantai Hillpark Phase II? Anyone of you here? Wanna try to sit inside lah. The interior looks nice...
wei dun simply try ler :lol: ask nicely lehzzzz

Originally posted by shaunchen@Mar 4 2005, 18:15
Hi kusa,

U know my number rite? Gimme a call tomorrow.
i have to talk to my financier (MBF= Mak Bapak Finance) tonight and i'll give ya a buzz tomorrah if all goes well. hope to see ya then shaun!

MMmmm...A disturbance in the force I feel. Returning from the dark side PE is. Installed properly the cd player was (this time). Killed was the little mice in me's dashboard (small it was). Sounds better the audio system was (replacement of the front speakers).

"Trust me to fix this" the grease boy said. In me heart "fly, pigs can"...
Wrong I was. MMMmmm

My third experience was rather good in fact it was better then expected, hence the delight. PE this time around did a good job!! All issues I had was dealt with. Grease boy "Wan" was super cheerful and friendly (it was 8am then).
When he told me "trust me to fix this" ...... i really thought he was trying to pull a quick one on me. Proven wrong, I was.

anyway Thumbs up to PE this time around. I guess Faizal's feed back to PE made some impact!!

Kusa. whats with the "KU 54"?

If translated to cantonese it means " I wont die" !!! :D

Anyway, hope MBF will approve your application tonight!! Make sure you satay your parents kau kau tonight!!

Crash,
No choice but to send to PE to fix me front speakers. The last time I was there, they had no stock. Since I was there to fix the above, my as well ask them to fix the outstanding issues I had. That they did. :lol:

Originally posted by Kusa+Mar 4 2005, 18:40 -->
QUOTE (Kusa @ Mar 4 2005, 18:40 )
--QuoteBegin-agasl
@Mar 4 2005, 18:27
Whose R3 is parked in Pantai Hillpark Phase II? Anyone of you here? Wanna try to sit inside lah. The interior looks nice...

wei dun simply try ler :lol: ask nicely lehzzzz [/b][/quote]
Hehe wanna ask lah. Whose is it lah?

agasi,

There are 2 SR3 owners staying in Pantai Hillpark!! One is Crash & the other is Prozac!

btw, I saw Crash this afternoon near Eastin zooming in and out of trafic (hehe joking lah)

wah u guys talking bout ur cars making me miss mine a lot :cries:

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Mar 4 2005, 18:53
Kusa. whats with the "KU 54"?

If translated to cantonese it means " I wont die" !!! :D

Anyway, hope MBF will approve your application tonight!! Make sure you satay your parents kau kau tonight!!
KU54 = KUSA :P

yeah hope te be able to clear things up by tonight :)

i'll let you guys know how it turned out ;)