R3-Satria (gti)

Guys, I am considering this option....what do ya all think?

**RADIOSTAR 2 way ALARM**

Get a rebate of up to RM300* when you trade in your old alarm system for barnd new Radiostar Advanced 2-Way Alarm System.

Here's how...
Arrange for an appointment with us to evaluate your current alarm system. We will conduct a demo for you at no extra cost or obligation to buy too!

Call us at 012 508 0281 or 016 611 4848 to arrange for appoinment. Once again I'd like to state that there's NO OBLIGATION to buy.

*Rebate amount depends on condition of trade in alarm and its functions.
*Only functional alarm systems are accepted.
*Rebate amount will be deducted from Radiostar Advanced 2-way Alarm System selling price.
*Cash term only.
*Rebate amount cannot be converted to cash.

No budget to buy another alarm man. My SA just told me Captor is back to RM19xx :(

Belum lah. Keeping my fingers crossed though. Anyway, I'm sure there are a few R3 owners lurking out there already...so,

"Show yourselves!" :D

Just got word from PE that I'm gonna have to wait till next week for my car due to the 'special' number I requested. Who's fault is this? The SA asked me for the number yesterday, which I gave him last week! He must have lost it again. Grr...

:angry:

In the meantime, he will get Captor installed for me. All I need to do is draft out a letter to Captor authorising PE to get it installed.

Another week to wait... *Bugger*

LEV ..Low Emission Vehicle... not... but it does pass Euro 2 emission standards. Actually it's Limited Edition...

Shaun, urs is 18... expensive #

Originally posted by Crash@Dec 8 2004, 11:41
Just got word from PE that I'm gonna have to wait till next week for my car due to the 'special' number I requested. Who's fault is this? The SA asked me for the number yesterday, which I gave him last week! He must have lost it again. Grr...

:angry:

In the meantime, he will get Captor installed for me. All I need to do is draft out a letter to Captor authorising PE to get it installed.

Another week to wait... *Bugger*
WTF? Why do I have the feeling that I will soon share your luck? It's 4.30pm and no news from my SA about the registration.

Draft a letter for Captor??? I didn't have to do that. Captor is sending some installers to PE Mutiara Damansara to do it. Or maybe I will be told to do so shortly...

Ok just got my registration no. So far so good...will keep you guys updated.

If no reply for the next few hours, either I'm zooming happily around in my new car (or more realistically, stuck in a jam
OR I have lost my mind from the wait and jumped off the balcony.

Originally posted by prozac@Dec 8 2004, 17:01
Ok just got my registration no. So far so good...will keep you guys updated.

If no reply for the next few hours, either I'm zooming happily around in my new car (or more realistically, stuck in a jam
OR I have lost my mind from the wait and jumped off the balcony.
More waiting...sigh...

Prozac, if you've got your car, let me know!

No dilly-dally la. Just tired from going through the checklist.

Nice meeting ya Faisal! Thanks for spending the time there all the way. I guess you got some valuable feedback as well :lol:

Oh yea for our batch...R3 did something to ensure that we WON'T lose our CF spoiler...hehehe.

And I believe I'm adding my name to the list of potential buyers for the CF hood; the steel one is heavier than pushing the car! :P

Prozac,

Congrats. You started the ball rowing!!! Hope I get mine this week too....fingers and toes crossed

Haha quite a few loud satrias tried to cucuk me already. I just let them pass. It's quite satisfyingly sadistic actually when you detract from other people's fun :ph34r:

Hey Prozac,

Give us some input on the car le!!! how does the car feel??

Btw did u see many R3s in mutiara damansara?

There were apparently 6 or so cars there. Couldn't see them as the rest were hidden at the back.

How the car feels? I'm not really qualified to review la. The most powerful car I've driven before this was a Wira 1.6A. So all smiles from me when I drive this.

One thing for sure, the car just begs you to break the "run-in recommendation".

Originally posted by prozac@Dec 9 2004, 12:39
There were apparently 6 or so cars there. Couldn't see them as the rest were hidden at the back.

How the car feels? I'm not really qualified to review la. The most powerful car I've driven before this was a Wira 1.6A. So all smiles from me when I drive this.

One thing for sure, the car just begs you to break the "run-in recommendation".
My SA just called me about Captor. Need to pay a visit to the head office to make payment - which is RM1,950 and not the RM1,438 option. As explained by the sales agent from Captor, the RM1,400++ option is integrated with the Proton stock alarm whereas the more expensive option is an independent system which also includes a panic/anti-hijack button.

Prozac, glad you're enjoying your car. Just as Faisal put it, the car is so much fun - can be darn addictive!

True true i understand your feelings prozac...when I upgrade my previous Iswara to the ford Lynx tx3 (1.8 manual)...it was really an experience that is hard to explain.....so much more torque...and FUN

hi...im new to this forum...happy to see that they're a couple of R3 owners here as well :D im one of the one's who got my car from Glenmarie last week :) juz waiting for my appointment for the 1st service next week