R3-Satria (gti)

I think compared to TMM, this is even bigger. Just a precaution, who knows someone somewhere out there is up to no good.

Well, I hope security for the R3 server will be tightened. Kinda shudder to think how much credit card info will be passed to that server on that day. Not too difficult for hackers to tap into the lines if simple security is being used.

I'd also be aware of ala-Maybank scams. Maybe the specialized R3 dealer can give us a call once the credit card payment is approved?

Hmm...it's noon and the car is still missing from the PE website.

About the saleperson issue, once you book, the online receipt should tell you who the proper R3 selected salesperson is, no?

went to proton mutiara damansara showroom to check out the R3,
for me the colour - ok lah, black seems to be the choice for 'power' car
interior - cant really see since its 2 feet off the but i can see the seats, recaro semi bucket but the kepala is arrow type lah, not like those evo or aftermarket recaro, and the colour combination is bright red and black...hurmmm..the exterior, wahhhh advan neova wooo!!! summore the brakes are cross drilled so dun have abs, muffler tip is chrome is colour and quite big lah and from what i heard the sales person mention they change the extractor to 4 2 1 and using s flow muffler from hot bits i think(looks like it)..other than that its the carbon fibre spoiler..yummy very tempting to put on my GTI...muahahahha

Originally posted by Seraph@Oct 17 2004, 17:41
it doesn't have abd/ebd/eba/airbags izzit? :huh:
Got. All in your feet.

Good luck finding a track car with abd/ebd/eba/airbags ;)

Yippee,

I booked the R3!!!
Every thing looks ok....but the stickers are abit of a turn off as it looks hasty and was stick on the car in a rush. The sales man however reassure that the final product will be better....crossing my fingers.....

So crash...book already?

Congrats on your booking. Rest assured you're getting the best deal for a new car at that price range. You can confirm by checking to see if your name is on the confirmed booking list here:

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/services_tools/R3_booking/html/confirmed.php?currentSceneSec=0909&currentScene=0900&currentButton=9

What i'm wondering is, just now in the evening, there were only 96 cars left. Now back to 107? Apa jadi? Booking cancel or bad credit card?

But 27 bookings in 4 hours is still amazing. I would expect more once the week kicks in and people can clear their CC bills to make the booking fee.

prozac,

did u make a booking too?

the internet booking toke me like 2 hours man (what a pain)....i think proton needs to upgrade their web site to cater for any future internet bookings. I entered my card details and etc, and click the summit button. It came back application unsuccessful. Did it like over 50 times.....tssk tsssk...(without any success)....2 hours later citibank called me and asked if i have made any payment of rm2000...and further added that the same amount was charged for over 30 times......sigh...thank God they just charged once :unsure:

I wonder if the confirmed bookings are in the first come first serve order.
Can anyone pls advice on this?

The sales man said the waiting list is like 1-2 months...

:ph34r:

Citibank must've thought u were trying to buy the car outright! :lol:

Did you get an online booking confirmation page, along with the booking #?
Which salesman did you speak to? I doubt the person printed on the booking confirmation page is the actual fellow, as one will only be allocated to you later.

Make sure you speak to proper R3 salesmen coz many salesmen are actually clueless but have to say something smart (but inaccurate) in order to look knowledgable. I do recall of one who said I can install an intercooler at PE (minus the turbo) onto an Iswara and double the horsepower.

I don't know what's their production rate but assuming it's hand built, it should take longer than a normal car. Hopefully QC will be tons better than other Proton factory rollouts ;).

Maybe Adian can comment about the waiting period and the first come first serve thing. Also, whether Captor can be installed as well. I'm sure all owners would like to invest in a good security system for this car.

haha, the tele girl from Citibank was pretty amussed!! 30* rm2000...u do the maths

I did not get the confirmation page at all (after trying like 50 times), but i got a call from citibank and i contacted proton. Thy confirmed my booking, and also the "confirmation of booking" page has my name in it!! B)

Yah Adian, pls do advice on the waiting list!!

Originally posted by prozac@Oct 17 2004, 21:36
Congrats on your booking. Rest assured you're getting the best deal for a new car at that price range. You can confirm by checking to see if your name is on the confirmed booking list here:

Satria R3 Confirmed booking

What i'm wondering is, just now in the evening, there were only 96 cars left. Now back to 107? Apa jadi? Booking cancel or bad credit card?

But 27 bookings in 4 hours is still amazing. I would expect more once the week kicks in and people can clear their CC bills to make the booking fee.
wah 27 bookings :o

Yipppeee!! Booked as well. NOt without problems. Adian must have been so sick of me calling and SMSing...hehehehe. Not that I didn't expect it, but the payment gateway really sucked. I tried from 3pm till 3.20pm. I had to call my credit card company to check. The payment did get through but the P-edar site said transaction failed/incomplete. Wierd.

And I was sitting at my comp from 2pm. Reloading the page like an idiot.

Anyways, I got it booked. I think I'm like numero 10 on the list :)

Congrats to the rest! Welcome to R3!

Crash,

alamak, u wait only for 30 mins complain so much..??!!! i waited 2.5 hours leh :unsure:

anyway what time did u drop by mutiara damansara to view the car??

hmm the cd player for the R3 in mutiara damansara is black in color....however the one shown in the website is titanium which looks yummy......

Hopefully they will give us the titanium colored cd player!!!

Guys..

Congrats!! Handsomelala.. I say, i didn't know you were going to book too, you could've called me and I'd help out. We had some massive issues with the payment gateway that day, it's just farked, and I think the Edar webiste management will have a few not so nice words with the management of the payment gateway!!

Yes, sorry about the side stripe stickers. The production car will have better quality ones, I assure you.

As for deliveries, Crash is one of the very first ppl to book and should receive his car by the 1st weekend of November. Not sure about you lala, what's your real name, I can check.

/adian

Adian,

pls do check for me..hehe cant wait to get the car and clock 1k in a week...change engine oil and start reving!!!!

My name is Luke Tan Wen Eu.
Btw, is there anyway i can contact you?

Had the privilege to experience the R3 last night. Boy, I'm so excited! It's seriously quick and corners like its on rails! Can't wait to get the car really!