R3-Satria (gti)

Crash, what else can you tell us about the car? Give us your first impressions :D

The Recaro SR4s are nice and snuggly, and surprisingly the car is pretty quiet at idle, very stock sounding. I like the intake roar and the exhaust note when you pull it. And boy can it pull. Even with 3 adults and the air-con on. I didn't drive it, but in experienced hands (thanks Faisal!), shifting up at 6100rpm, the R3 touched 140km/h in no time. The handling is tight, very point-and-steer. Damping is just right, not too soft or hard (rates are around 2.5kg front and 1.8kg rear) and ride height slightly lowered.

The brakes are splendid, has serious bite!

It is addictive. I must stress this. I told Faisal I'll move out of my house and just stay in the R3. hahah... The styling is subtle. The engine bay looks lovely with the carbon fibre cam-cover. Nice touch with the red anodised strut bars and disc brakes.

I really can't wait. Seriously. Naysayers and non-believers can say what they want. I know what I want. :D

Crash!!

Why never ask me to join the test drive lah :( !!! hehe

wow, after hearing what u said i am sure i cunt sleep already (until i get my car)!!!
And u getting urs in the first week of Nov!!
I was like 9th in the cunfirm list!! I hope i dont need to wait until Dec to get me car

As for 3 persons in the R3, the weight would be the same as 1 driving a Gti(120kg lighter mah)!!! Sure can PULL kau kau lah...dont pray pray.....

so how does the exhaust sound? hope its not lala...like the proton saga limitted edition!!!

my parents were like saying why get 2 door car again (was driving a lynx TX3)? get the vios lah 4 door....yada yada......tssk tssk (lucky its me buying, if not they will ask me to go fong chi yew (fly kite)

It was quite a last minute thing, and I was super late coz I had a prior engagement. But well worth it and I thank Faisal for making the effort to show me that car, and waiting for me :)

The exhaust is bassy, not the 'ah beng' scream when you rev. Definitely not Saga LE quality! That would be an insult!

Being 9th I think you should get yours soon actually. Just called them up today to inquire about loan details and such.

How much weight it will add? Put all the equipment and cables onto a weighing scale and find out from there...

shaun chen,
izzit dat criticle, i mean, how significant will additional 1kg b to da car? will u b pushing da car to da limit on normal road everyday?
but anyway, congrats on getting dis wonderful baby. unfortunately i've dy got my old GTi, so no point considering :(
1 more thing, unless u have 24hrs security guard standing next to ur baby, otherwise forget abt all those gauges thingi. if really need it den hide properly.

You don't need an advanced security system for your car...u need this:

(make sure you turn on audio before playing)

http://www.virtualroofie.com/flash/bigblackben.htm

Or a slightly modified version
http://www.flashplayer.com/animation/bass.html

haha LOL prozac,

I wonder if there is a car alarm system thats will say that when one arm and disarm one's alarm system!!

Btw,

Adian, so did you find out for me whats the ETA of my R3???

Seraph thats not viper alarm lah...ITs "move away from the car u mother Toot" alarm!!!

Crash, proton edar is having some problems getting our loan done as the panel finance company EON has not inputed Satria R3 into their computer system!! Hence have to wait. <_<

Thanks for the update handsome. Proton Edar has called me and I have supplied them with the necessary documents. They are supposed to call me today to make arrangements to have a valuer value my car for trade in.

And I got a letter from PE that I will get my car on Nov 8. When's your ETA?

8th Nov probably means you're to receive the first batch!

Crash,

My ETA is also 8th November!! haha we will get it on the same day!! (Pls note its ESTIMATED...so my hopes are not that high)

Seraph, eat sleap dream walk run pangsai also think of R3....and the fact that i sold my car already!!

So...are you guys planning to throw out the R3's cat and use your "free gift" immediately?

prozac.

for me i think i will keep it as it is at the moment......maybe will decat it once the car breaks in