R3-Satria (gti)

Haha like this really potong stim man. Oh well let's continue...nobody heard news of their R3's yet?

Sales man say loan process already, will need to go to proton commerce and sign the loan agreement when the car is ready!!

As for when the car will come, the sales man is not sure. He said the best bet would be the Estimated Delivery Date (EDD) stated on the letter proton sent to us.

:( saw a Gti without its rear spoiler....the roof erea where the rear spoiler use to sit has been severely damaged!!! Darn those thieves who did that to the GTi !!

Now i am really sceptical about the safety of my soon to come R3 :( :(

Welcome to the world of desirable cars dude. This is the same kind of headache everyone who owns a sports car goes through. Be proud of it.

hahaha... :lol:
its not about whether u have the dough to buy an attractive car or not but the ability to keep it intact :P

I don't understand how they can say the loan process is ready, as there has not been any information on term, amount, interest rate. And what about deposit? Unless of course the bank is giving us a full loan. Hahah. Yeah rite.

Feels as if PE isn't interested in selling the R3. Low margins? Just a thought.

True the margins might be low, and it's also a low volume niche market car. You'll really have to chase and press your SA to settle the financial stuff.

BTW, has your credit card been charged for the 2k booking fee? Do check that too and consider that amount in addition to the final downpayment.

prozac and lala another 3 more days.....wetting your pants in anticipation yet? :lol:
i want a ride! :lol:

I don't think can make it in 3 days. Have to go buy/make no. plate, fit it with extra security etc.

Plus the R3 guys have been pretty silent lately...

Some how I also have the feeling that i wont get the car in 3 days time.

Crash, I also have similar sentiments. The SA are like not really interested in helping us out. For my case i have to push him to get stuff done.

It's all a bit strange. Hope it means additional goodies and discounts when we get the car. Being an 'exclusive' car, one would expect the service to be top-notch at least. None shown so far.

:D I'm not too bothered about not getting the car before Raya, just as long as it doesn't take a couple of months. But the sales team should at least keep buyers in the loop. It shows they are interested and attentive to our needs. The silence is deafening.

Oh yeah, saw Tan Sri TM Mahaleel on Latte@8 with J.Lo yesterday. Quite funny. He also drives an R3 among other things :). A very smiley guy and joked about Proton 'power windows' brought up by Jason Lo. And also what inspired the design of the Juara. Wakakakaka. I think it's quite nice to have a CEO of a billion-dollar company sit down and chat with you, casually and spontaneously. Who knows what secrets could be leaked? heheh..all he said was that there will be 2 models coming out next year which will be targetted to sporty young adults. TRM? SRM?

Hai yah, Crash why never ask TM when our car coming when u have the chance!!!

Btw, do u still keep in contact with adian? maybe he can give us a clearer picture of when our R3 will be ariving!!

Faisal from marketing called me to enquire about the status of our cars as he noticed our gripes in this forum, so he got in touch with an SA from PE. The SA just called me. Apparently lost my documents, so need to re-fax to him. Great.

According to him, the delivery date is in November, but obviously the loan and such has not been settled yet, so that would affect the delivery date in the end.

Anyone else with better luck or news?

Well, it's comforting to know that they're reading all our comments. But I guess they can't post any bold annoucements without getting axed by their employer.

Delivery date in November means the factory will deliver the cars within this month. Whether or not you will be able to collect it depends on how quickly you can settle financial and other matters.

But for them to lose your documents is ridiculous. If I were u I'd ask for free sandblasting or tinting because of that. Might I suggest you personally hand in your documents rather than fax them? You never know what happens to faxes when they are left at the fax machine tray overnight. Someone might already be having your personal documents.

Faisal from Proton Motorsports called me personally to enquire if an SA from PE called me. He had given one of the SAs an earful due to lack of customer service and attention, precisely what R3/Proton Motorsports does not want PE to do in the first place.

According to Faisal, the first batch (approx. 10 first orders) of R3s will be delivered to Mutiara showroom early this month, and collection of the cars will depend on how quick the loans are approved, which I doubt would be ready before Raya. I think its safe to say mid-November earliest.

This isn't very good PR for Proton as a whole, but hopefully the guys from PM can take steps to repair the ineffectiveness of the PE sales crew.

:(

Take those whips out boys!

Don't worry about Raya man. I really don't see the point of getting it before Raya. In fact it's more of a burden; you won't be able to drive it fast or hard and you'll be sleepless in the kampung if you leave it behind in KL. Plus you won't have time to install any additional security in the car before you balik kampung.