R3-Satria (gti)

Basically people who love hugging trees. But usually with their cars together. And for most, it's their last hug ever. And their last tree hug too.

btw, krypton, where have u been man?

Haha... err... I still don't get it la! People who hug trees? and their cars? Can't get the connection.

I'm alright Vern, aside from my nasty cough and flu la. *sniff* Been busy with my uni finals during late November and after that trying to solving my car issues till today. My poor-poor gti. Drinking alot of petrol these days. Been wanting to join your TT sessions to catch up with you R3 guys but just hadn't got the chance to do so. Any TT sessions tomorrow on the 15th Dec?

Adoi. Tree-hugger is just a colloquail term or slang to say that a vehicle crashes into a tree. OR hugs a tree. Hence the term tree-hugger.

No TT this thursday coz we had one last week. Next week most definitely man!

OooooOOOooooOOoohhhhhh..... tree huggers eh? haha...

Next week very near christmas mate. Don't know if I'll be in town or not. If I am I'll meet up with you guys at same ol'place. Roti John TTDI at 9pm right? Can't wait for next track outing too!

wow... didnt know there was a tree-hugging comminity.. im sure there is a lamp-post community aswell..

yeah when is the next track outing?

Hie guys, does anyone's R3 emblem and the rims rusted? and can it be cured?

GeneX said:
Hie guys, does anyone's R3 emblem and the rims rusted? and can it be cured?

wah... where u went lah? drive around the beach like those baywatch pickup issit?

my emblem and rims look fine but somehow not so sure on those studs or whatever you call those things on the fenders..

Lol...no idea eh, juz realized it when i wash my car few days ago.

Sigh..i saw ur pic on the r3gister luna bar, bet u enjoy it damn alot.

Haha~~wanted to go but then i had a fever that day, wat a waste :(

yup the event was great.. hopefully theyll have more planned for 2006..

mynnDAWG said:
why wasnt i invited laa????...i'm the 151st owner maaa :)

yeah rite.. more like the 151,000th owner of a white honda in KL :P

sometimes i wonder, where does the r3 sits with the wira limited edition. still never seen an r3 in rally event though

c99...c99..

lozo said:
sometimes i wonder, where does the r3 sits with the wira limited edition. still never seen an r3 in rally event though

c99...c99..

r3 was never made for rally use nor the wira 1.8 edition if that is what you're referring to...it is track based....thats why R3 owners are at streetshoot outs and so on not at PD rally....

The Satria R3 was inspired by the Time Attack challenger Satria SSO. Not built as a Rally homologation car. There's only 150 units anyway.

BTW C99 are chassis codes for all 1.8 Wira/Satria/Putra. Not just Wiras

The advanti wheels for the Satria R3 are special order as they are 4-hole comapred to "normal" Advanti that are 8-hole

why not try the sr3 into the dirts...it shall perform,it will. even the old 1.6 satria could make it.

this came through my mind because recently i looked at the old albums of pert, showing superb/fantastic/wahlau rally photographs.

All Hail "VENOM" Chan!!!! Better known here as Crash.

GRA Round 1 -2nd in Class C and Top Novice
(which he should have won had the 1.6 guy in 1st place didna enter)

GRA ROUND 2 - 1st place in Class C and current points leader......

Gentlemen, we are in company of GREATNESS!!!!!!

R3 salutes you.

now be a nice boy and thank your supporters