Sorry can't disclose M24 R3 damper rates.. Trade secret la. Just rest assured The Prince of Drift put a lot of effort to get the damping spot on for the Satria R3. if you need further convincing join out R3 TT and maybe, if you polite enuff one of the owners might give you a ride.kwai said:erm erm.... :D btw, anyone know HWL's GTI damper's setting? wats the damper rate? any one have to comment on this compare to R3?
sifu here can share the R3's damper's rate? :D
sorry if can't...
GeneX said:Thx alot for your reply on my pm faisal.
BTW,my fren told me that we have to wait for an extra 2 weeks time after the car is out,izzit true ah?
reedoor said:hey all sifus,
where's de exact location for R3 service & modifiying centre? im planning to do something on my GTi le... :)
cheers...
lude said:my ride is reaching the 1k km mark and its been only a week :P
nways.. when i picked up the car it was all fine but 2 days after that there is a squealing sound everytime i apply the brakes.. the kind of sound you get when the brake pads are getting thin i think.. the SA said its like that just cause its new.. did u guys get this kind of squeal or is there something that needs to be rectified?
oh for the first service.. sending it to mutiara is sufficient right? or should i go to shah alam?
handsome_lala said:Lude dude, you havent been reading this entire posting have you? hehehe....the squealing sound is how we R3 owners announce our arrival :P
It is common for the mintex brake bads to squeal......you will get use to it......cant say the same for your significant other though :P
ENJOY THE RIDE...the fun really begins after 1000........
reedoor said:hey all sifus,
where's de exact location for R3 service & modifiying centre? im planning to do something on my GTi le... :)
cheers...
There is a supplementary R3 manual included. Read that and it explains how to bed-in your brakes to minimise the squeeling.lude said:hahaha kantoi..
oh ok gotta start burning sume cds and play it out real loud :P
cant wait to test the advans.. 1 week been driving like a grandma keeping the car under 3k rpm..
buahdurian said:u can try mutiara... according to R3 it should be a service centre for R3... but so far I think it didn't do anything other than standard service for R3... the main service centre is located at proton shah alam...
faisal said:Then maybe it's time to upgrade your dampers and spring to R3 specs.. heheh.
BTW having ultra bling coilovers aint' the be all and end all. Properly set damping rates and settings matche to proper springs rates mattter more than that.
Yes , before offfering it to the public we have also tested the M-Car R3-spec dampers on Wira, so yes it can be used. Ideally wit the R3 spring set for Wira , which is slightly different from the Satria spring set.speedking said:was wondering will R3 damper suits wira chassis?
Actually, arrangements are being made to have parts purchased at Edar fitted at their Service Centre but installation cost will be charged.Crash said:Hi reedor,
There isn't an official R3 service + modifying center. Proton Motorsports in Shah Alam only caters for Satria R3s and other future R3-spec cars. You will be able to purchase R3-specs items from PE Mutiara and other selected PE outlets, but installation not included. You will have to source your own workshop/tuner to get those purchased items installed.
Hope this helps!
Punisher said:Hey all, I've had my R3 for bout a month so since the car's already been runned in (heh), I guess I can start looking for other R3 owners. I have been invited for the R3 gathering but I haven't had a chance to go coz I'm usually stuck in office late.
For the record, my car's number 107. Kinda funny though coz apparently, there was only 20+ cars left when I ordered mine and I still ended up with #107.
My car had the misaligned boot problem, which the R3 team at Shah Alam rectified (thanks Faisal) after I called Adian to complain. On top of that, there was a slight problem with the clutch which has also been rectified. I suffer from the same dashboard rattling that some of you have, and of course the typical proton power window problem. Not only were the windows sticking, but there was also a problem with the switch and I've already voided the warranty on that coz I had to take it apart one night when my window got stuck halfway. Ah..the joys of owning a proton. Oh yeah, my brakes squeek too, and I thought it was a defect until I hear that the rest of you have the same problems.
Other than that, I love the car, handling's superb, car's a dream to drive. So anyway, how many R3 owners are there here?
Oh yeah, some of you might already know me here, used to own a Putra and I used to be the VP of the Putra Club. Technically I'm still the VP though, coz there hasn't been any new elections, haha. Another funny thing, the VP of the Putra Club driving an R3.