R3-Satria (gti)

neuralyzer said:
why?
to me, it's a cool feature because sometimes when i park my car out in the sun, the car is too hot to enter straight away...
so, i autostart it and let the air condition cool it down 1st...
ermmm...coz it already started in 1st gear 3 times... >.<

rickmoh said:
woo...

the no. of r3 available suddenly drop to 12...
is there any forumer going for group order and going to start a r3 gang?? :p

decide to make an order at damansara mutiara showroom this sunday.
already ask SA there to reserve one for me...
hehe... can't wait to get my car and join u guys for TT.

:)

and is it better to have the captor fix at proton edar or should i go captor center after i got the car??

hey rick. Congrats on your booking :)

You can get your SA to arrange for the Captor boys to install at Proton Edar (mutiara) if you are picking your car up from there. Alternatively, you can get it done at Hartamas, Kampung Baru or the HQ in Ulu Kelang.

I got mine installed at Mutiara, so no need to wait until I picked up the car.

neuralyzer said:
why?
to me, it's a cool feature because sometimes when i park my car out in the sun, the car is too hot to enter straight away...
so, i autostart it and let the air condition cool it down 1st...

You leave your air-con on when you turn off the engine? That's not good, bro. Damages your compressor in the long run.

I can't use the feature because Captor does not have the range that Radiostar has. So if I were to remote start, Captor will assume its an illegal start and sound the alarm. Basically, it's useless for me.

Hahah if the compressor kong, excuse to change to a less power sapping Denso unit lor :rolleyes:

I usually use the autostart function every morning before leaving home. Autostart when I'm ready to leave, put on shoes, lock up house and by the time i get down to the basement, car is fully warmed up. Can just get in and drive :)

prozac said:
Hahah if the compressor kong, excuse to change to a less power sapping Denso unit lor :rolleyes:

I usually use the autostart function every morning before leaving home. Autostart when I'm ready to leave, put on shoes, lock up house and by the time i get down to the basement, car is fully warmed up. Can just get in and drive :)

Cool. But what about Captor?

hello r3 boys.

last evening... i saw a R3 in Sepang circuit complete with rollcage.

i think N1 racing's R3.

very fast!!!! salute R3!!

p/s - aiyoo.. sorry big picture..

DSC00039.jpg

DSC00049.jpg

Guys,

Anyone planning to shift their air-con condenser fan to the front so that they can find a long primary header in addition to a thicker radiator?

place booking on SR3 oledi.
hope the finance will go through smoothly.

can i join u taiko for TT b4 i got my SR3.
(currently driving an Aveo, hard to catch up with u guys)
really want to get a feel of 'in action' SR3.

rickmoh said:

welcome to the "club"...

rickmoh said:

Congrats! Which # car did you get? Also, since you're driving an Aveo, what persuaded you to get an SR3?

just out of curiosity.. any of u guys had any bad experience with any of the SA in mutiara? the one handling my purchase somehow is so getting on my nerves.. maybe its just me.. but come on.. there's only 150 units and after more than a month he still cant tell me which # is mine.. thankfully a quick call to faizal solved that.. after getting all the documents settled monday last week the SA said that there shouldnt be a problem in getting the car in a few days..

so last week i waited till friday, in the morning he said that he's waiting for some release letter to register the car.. and somehow as expected in the evening he told me that it was not possible to get the roadtax issued on that day as he just got some e-cover note needed to register..

its monday now.. called him up and he said he had sent the documents to register the car but again not sure if the road tax can be issued today.. on friday he blamed the e-cover note system and today he's blaming the e-daftar system..

all i wanna know is this guy just giving me some BS or its true that the system is just full of crap?
i know that some of u guys waited way longer than me but when you tell me that the car is already there and i cant take delivery because after he cant get the road tax settled.. it just pisses me off..

serenum said:
hello r3 boys.

last evening... i saw a R3 in Sepang circuit complete with rollcage.

i think N1 racing's R3.

very fast!!!! salute R3!!

hi serenum..

anymore pics/info about the modded R3? tq :)

prozac said:
Congrats! Which # car did you get? Also, since you're driving an Aveo, what persuaded you to get an SR3?

# not sure yet... still waiting for the finance to process...

SR3- hahaha... ofcos is the need of speed and performance...
previously driving a putra... can't forget the feel of high revving...

rickmoh said:
# not sure yet... still waiting for the finance to process...

SR3- hahaha... ofcos is the need of speed and performance...
previously driving a putra... can't forget the feel of high revving...

previously putra owner oso eh? just picked up mine yesterday.. feels so much better than a putra imo.. feels firmer.. nways cant wait to pass the 1k km mark.. kinda feel like my r3 is like the slowest r3 otr right now..

lude said:
previously putra owner oso eh? just picked up mine yesterday.. feels so much better than a putra imo.. feels firmer.. nways cant wait to pass the 1k km mark.. kinda feel like my r3 is like the slowest r3 otr right now..

woo... 'feel better than a putra'... sound interesting...
my putra got stolen last year... found but very bad condition so sell it and get an Aveo (my gf choice... :p)

after few months really can't tahan the need of speed...

Wow, 2 ex-Putra owners! Did you guys mod your cars last time? I'm sure whatever experiences you had with 4G93P can be shared with us here.

prozac said:
Wow, 2 ex-Putra owners! Did you guys mod your cars last time? I'm sure whatever experiences you had with 4G93P can be shared with us here.

oh... not much experience on modding the engine... just K&N drop in filter...
i think the unmod 4g93p is already very fun to play with...

when i'm in planning to do some mod... my car got stolen... so the plan din work out...
i'm interested in the supercharger for the 4g93p... anyone had review on tt??

prozac said:

hahaha.. i wish.. didnt even manage to get an oil change or even pay the 1st installment before it got stolen :P