Quickshift / Short Shifter

can done on 6 speed BT or not? mine not sure izit ready hav quickshifter or not, some of my friend said my gear shift already short but for me not short enuff... so this might interest me a lot... glad to hear from u soon...

weirder said:
can done on 6 speed BT or not? mine not sure izit ready hav quickshifter or not, some of my friend said my gear shift already short but for me not short enuff... so this might interest me a lot... glad to hear from u soon...

Of course can, just gimme a call to set appointment. TQ

RM60 to modify your current shifter to Short Throw Quick Shift.

Terms & Condition:
- Uses the original shifter
- Requires cutting, extension weldings & sometimes hammering of shifter base
- No cutting of cables
- Will not effect gearbox
- Shifter feel can be adjusted for soft or hard shifting.

For cars using cable type shifters (Protons, Toyota etc) Other make of cars will have to inspect first at no charge

Why buy custom quickshift for RM150 to RM250 when you can simply just mod your existing shifters?

By Appointment Only!!! Plz Call first. TQ

Phone: 012-2407780

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/MAP.jpg__________________

Dr. Shortshifter EFN,

My current gearshifting (Satria 1.8 gb) is pretty mushy and feels like got some resistance/blocking before can actually push/pull it into the gate. Does this have anything to do with the gbox or the shifter itself?

Sometimes can't even engage gear (esp 2nd to 3rd); have to ease off the stick into neutral and shove it before it can go in. Any idea what the problem is?

As usual PE mechs all say "biasala kereta macam ni" KNN!

efn 2 morow i am coming....so wat time is sutiable...? how long to kautim?

prozac said:
Dr. Shortshifter EFN,

My current gearshifting (Satria 1.8 gb) is pretty mushy and feels like got some resistance/blocking before can actually push/pull it into the gate. Does this have anything to do with the gbox or the shifter itself?

Sometimes can't even engage gear (esp 2nd to 3rd); have to ease off the stick into neutral and shove it before it can go in. Any idea what the problem is?

As usual PE mechs all say "biasala kereta macam ni" KNN!

Lots of factor have to be checked, like what type of gear oil u use?. It could be Shifter Cables are bent or rsutic a bit, could be also your gearbox Synchomesh is worn out (this one is the most popular culprit). If Synchromesh is worn out - have to change gearbox laa. Normally shifter becomes hard or soft due to shifter cables and gb condition itself - shifter assembly are quite simple actually.

Hope you can take a look at it tomorrow (I'm the one going with hippo). Don't think anything is worn out as this problem has been with the car since day 1 and it's only 7 months old.

Master EFN..
waiting for budget to be made available. Once have, straight away call you, I will!
In the Dagobah system, are you still ? mhhmhmhmhmh!!!

lekalo said:
Master EFN..
waiting for budget to be made available. Once have, straight away call you, I will!
In the Dagobah system, are you still ? mhhmhmhmhmh!!!

wooo....mau pasang short shifter. When wanna go yumchar & longkai ?

Currently orbiting Hoth, will be on the standby to receive your transmission hahahahaha

Ey man! nghahahaha! molify itu yin-chong punya maaaaa! not buying a NEW shifter altoether! Wat is longkai? Longkang I know la. ngeahahahaha! Eh bro, can sell me 4WD fuel tank back at a cheap price? hhehehe!
EFN, sori, jack yr thread! ;)

lekalo said:
Ey man! nghahahaha! molify itu yin-chong punya maaaaa! not buying a NEW shifter altoether! Wat is longkai? Longkang I know la. ngeahahahaha! Eh bro, can sell me 4WD fuel tank back at a cheap price? hhehehe!
EFN, sori, jack yr thread! ;)

ehhh....mau pakai 4WD fuel tank ??? now tarak stock in hand...

Terubo engine balik ke ?

Nope.. just want to maybe do straight pipe again. Bodo la I..

EFN>
bebebubeebeuu (that probe droid sound): Translates to: Y u like so sejuk² place?

arghh damn,,cant wait to do........2morow its like so long...sigh.

just done my quickshift at EFN workshop last nite..... 1st time i try to engage my gear... like my gear didn't masuk... why? because so short...... when i try 2-3 times... n i realized.... the gear engage already... Wah! so short arrr... very syok.... tq mstr quickshifter EFN... hehe.... :)

wah u did it alreadyy..damnnn not fair..hahah
anyway which way did u follow bro...i am going today around 6 or 7 ..cheras sure damn kau kau jam 1....any other route?

-=no title=-

weirder said:
just done my quickshift at EFN workshop last nite..... 1st time i try to engage my gear... like my gear didn't masuk... why? because so short...... when i try 2-3 times... n i realized.... the gear engage already... Wah! so short arrr... very syok.... tq mstr quickshifter EFN... hehe.... :)

waaauuu... this sounds extremely good lah! Oh money, where are you!?!?¿