Quickshift / Short Shifter

errr...ok...i'm confused already hahaha
actually i just wanted the gear lever to be short...not the shifting...the gearknob to be lowered lah than normal...really short i guess. or izzit bcoz im using standard gear knob so its quite high/tall...if i change to other knobs e.g sparco or momo would it be short?

tq n have a nice day

bro efn....
do u think it is possible to set the angle of the shifter so that it tilts to the rite abit .. nearer to the driver so that when we shift... we wont need to tilt our body to the left ....is there enuf space to do this.......the shifters r working great for me .... enjoying it ... ehehehee
jus that i hav to tilt the body lil bit to the left to utilize more energy to shift the gear since it is stiffer now.....

alittopalooza:
Ok ok, yes you might want to use Snooker Ball type of gear knob. Not just it is shorter it is also a lot more suitable for Quickshifts. Specially those heavy ball type.

awsyeow:
Yes it can be tilted to the left a bit. What need to be done is to insert a few mm of washers on the two bolts on the left side of the shifter base. By doing so the shifter will tilt to the right. you get the idea?. If you happen to be able to drop by near my place I can set it up for you. Easy one.

hey EFN dude..

i'm kinda interested in ur short/quick shifter service... but not so fast will do it.. wanto ask a few things 1st...

how long does it take to mod de shifter completely for a wira? can i still use de original gear lock? it is attached to de shifter...

n my last question... can u come over to serdang or near to serdang places?? i'm kinda blur at KL roads..

Im interested with ur service....
This can done in Kenari rite???
Will this cause any side effect for the car??? cos after reading the feedback from here... i abit getting blur and confuse...
Is it easier to do it at Kenari??or had u do it for kenari b4??
Im stay in Damansara Jaya, so hope to do that service in Sunway...
will call u for more info.....

Wah/....\\!! EFN, :o
that shop nearby alfatech a... waa very very "dekat" to my house la bro.. :lol:
me staying in Sunway court.. :lol:
hahahah... ok it should be no prob for me to get u.
I'll call u up later when i'm back to sunway.
currently i'm doing out side work in Terengganu.
ok bro..
keep up ur gud works bro...

ps:/ feeling so gud staying nearby workshop. :D

khguan:
It takes a minimum of one hour to fully complete Quckshift mods for Wira. If you are using the original Gear Lock which snap into the Spring Plunger then it will not be usable after that because the fulcrum point has been raised around 2". But if u use U shaped lock then it is still usable. TQ

winlose2582:
Kenari uses the same type of shifter to Kelisa, so it is moddable. As for how it feels. Of course you kenot expect it to get softer after that. Solid is the feeling. Gear engagement remains the same. Will not effect gearbox becoz shifter is a separate assembly.

syiokGILER:
Nope, I forgot to snap pics of Civics shifter becoz the mod is done underneath the car hahahaha

fahmyzs:
Ok fren, when u are back just SMS me and we will set date and time. TQ

THANKS ALL!!!

orite... thans bro.. i'll try add my self n c.... experiment sikit....erm... just one quest.. where can i get those washers....

Originally posted by awsyeow@Mar 4 2005, 02:26
orite... thans bro.. i'll try add my self n c.... experiment sikit....erm... just one quest.. where can i get those washers....
OK Ok. you can go to any hardware shop and ask for size 13 washers. you might need five for each bolts, So buy ten. I reckon 10 washers would be around RM1.00 only. If it is too much too handle, when u are in KL just meet up with me and I can do it for you. All the Best!

Originally posted by EFN@Mar 3 2005, 18:43
syiokGILER:
Nope, I forgot to snap pics of Civics shifter becoz the mod is done underneath the car hahahaha

for civic how muchie and how long can be done

syiokGILER:

As mentioned above RM60 for all cars any car. Honda Civic will take less than 1 hour to complete. Sunway Workshop operation only.

Originally posted by EFN@Mar 3 2005, 01:32
alittopalooza:
Ok ok, yes you might want to use Snooker Ball type of gear knob. Not just it is shorter it is also a lot more suitable for Quickshifts. Specially those heavy ball type.

awsyeow:
Yes it can be tilted to the left a bit. What need to be done is to insert a few mm of washers on the two bolts on the left side of the shifter base. By doing so the shifter will tilt to the right. you get the idea?. If you happen to be able to drop by near my place I can set it up for you. Easy one.
thans bro for the info... will do it when i 've got time.....

Originally posted by awsyeow+Mar 6 2005, 02:42 -->
QUOTE (awsyeow @ Mar 6 2005, 02:42 )
--QuoteBegin-EFN
@Mar 3 2005, 01:32
alittopalooza:

awsyeow:

thans bro for the info... will do it when i 've got time..... [/b][/quote]
NP, all the best to u.

RM60 to modify your current shifter to Short Throw Quick Shift.

Terms & Condition:
- Uses the original shifter
- Requires cutting, extension weldings & sometimes hammering of shifter base
- No cutting of cables
- Will not effect gearbox
- Shifter feel can be adjusted for soft or hard shifting.

For cars using cable type shifters (Protons, Toyota etc) Other make of cars will have to inspect first at no charge

Why buy custom quickshift for RM150 to RM250 when you can simply just mod your existing shifters?

Honestly, this is a D.I.Y option, but if you don't want to go through all the hassles just gimme a call for appointment. thanks

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now it is possible for me to mod ALL TYPE OF SHIFTERS - Cable Type, Rod Type you name it!!!!

This would include Hondas, Contis & Kelisas.

Ah yes, for rod type (no cables) no worries, the joints that I made will be connected using Stainless Steel extension rod strengthened by double layer of MIG welds - that means high reliability.
Call me for further info. TQ

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It takes from 40 minutes to 1.5 hour depends on what car. Protons and Toyotas can be done in 40 minutes.

Shifter mods will not affect gearbox cos it is a separate component connected by either a pair of cables or rods. I only mod the shifter and the shifter base only. Double MIG welds are used.

General Info:

Quickshifts normally will feel solid and slightly heavy to shift if you are not used to it. Simply because the swing radius of the lower fulcrum is wider. So in order to make the upper section fulcrum swings shorter the bottom part will have to do extra work - so the feel is heavy. Gear engagement remains the same- if it is okay before this it will be okay after modded into Quickshift too. If you love comfort and soft shifting, I do not recommend to use Quickshift, specially those rods type. Factory standard shifter are made to travel longer for comfort.

Business Hour:

- On call appointment basis from 10AM to 9PM (Wangsa Maju Mon-Saturday)

Phone: 012-2407780

Go here to have your Quickshift modded. After Office Hour OKES! TQ hahahah
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/Workshop.jpg

hehehehehe.. noeaday you have a gud business my frend :P :D

Originally posted by EFN@Mar 20 2005, 07:30
RM50 to modify your current shifter to Short Throw Quick Shift.

Terms & Condition:
- Uses the original shifter
- Requires cutting, extension weldings & sometimes hammering of shifter base
- No cutting of cables
- Will not effect gearbox
- Shifter feel can be adjusted for soft or hard shifting.

For cars using cable type shifters (Protons, Toyota etc) Other make of cars will have to inspect first at no charge

Why buy custom quickshift for RM150 to RM250 when you can simply just mod your existing shifters?

Honestly, this is a D.I.Y option, but if you don't want to go through all the hassles just gimme a call for appointment. thanks

Now it is possible for me to mod ALL TYPE OF SHIFTERS - Cable Type, Rod Type you name it!!!!

This would include Hondas, Contis & Kelisas.

Ah yes, for rod type (no cables) no worries, the joints that I made will be connected using Stainless Steel extension rod strengthened by double layer of MIG welds - that means high reliability.
Call me for further info. TQ

It takes from 40 minutes to 1.5 hour depends on what car. Protons and Toyotas can be done in 40 minutes.

Shifter mods will not affect gearbox cos it is a separate component connected by either a pair of cables or rods. I only mod the shifter and the shifter base only. Double MIG welds are used.

General Info:

Quickshifts normally will feel solid and slightly heavy to shift if you are not used to it. Simply because the swing radius of the lower fulcrum is wider. So in order to make the upper section fulcrum swings shorter the bottom part will have to do extra work - so the feel is heavy. Gear engagement remains the same- if it is okay before this it will be okay after modded into Quickshift too. If you love comfort and soft shifting, I do not recommend to use Quickshift, specially those rods type. Factory standard shifter are made to travel longer for comfort.

Business Hour:

- On call appointment basis from 9AM to 6PM (Sunway Mon-Saturday)
- On call appointment basis from 10AM to 6PM ( SetapakMon-Sunday)
- On call appointment basis from 7PM to 2AM (Wangsa Maju Mon-Saturday)

IMPORTANT!:
Sunway Quickshift mods will carry the price tag of RM60 becoz the rental there is much more expensive.

Phone: 012-2407780
[snapback]824441[/snapback]​

What's da shop name ??

g88:

Da shop does not have a name, it's a simple shack with coplete tools for fabrication work. I make it very simple. Those wanting to go to the workshop can call me first and set up a meeting point easy for both parties. Usually not far from the location. So do gimme a call if u want to come ok.

TQ