Question for all dog lovers

OMG, jerry,why do u always have to turn a decent topic into sumtin...
sumtin so wacky?
hahahaha...

alien,
hahaha I also dunno la. hahaha pretty messed up this week cos had to work from sunday 4am till 10:45am. then same sunday night from 9pm till 12am (monday). The saturday before, had training which is supposedly to be only morning but stretch will 4pm. My whole weekend wasted. so i guess I came to the forum to waste threads also lor. buahahaha

no problem lar.. hehe
but dun overboard :p

my weekend also burned... sat/sun from 7am to 7pm in office. damn it

hey_guy,
hehehe I'm always talking crap wan la. Since the first days of ZTH and since TT with those old timer ZTH folks, I've always been talking crap wan. hahaha But at TT, it seems that I'm always the one talking crap and all of them laughing. Make me look like sor H like that la. hahaha

For us people who have to struggle for work, we will always have to struggle for work. Hardly will we come to a point where we can work 9-5 and have a good enough pay. Malaysian companies are that difficult. By the time they promote you, you would have even more things to do and more things to worry about. Screw the malaysian corporate world.

As for your dog, I'd figure the easiest way to identify it's species is bring it to those pet shops who specialises in dogs and such. They should be able to help out. hehehe

agreed...
me work like shit for the past whole month....sat & sun work like normal days...even this month's Deepavali and Hari Raya...both celebration oso need to work....:confused_smile:
haihz...$$hard earn~

satria_95 said:
For us people who have to struggle for work, we will always have to struggle for work. Hardly will we come to a point where we can work 9-5 and have a good enough pay. Malaysian companies are that difficult. By the time they promote you, you would have even more things to do and more things to worry about. Screw the malaysian corporate world.

satria_95 said:
hey_guy,
hehehe I'm always talking crap wan la. Since the first days of ZTH and since TT with those old timer ZTH folks, I've always been talking crap wan. hahaha But at TT, it seems that I'm always the one talking crap and all of them laughing. Make me look like sor H like that la. hahaha

As for your dog, I'd figure the easiest way to identify it's species is bring it to those pet shops who specialises in dogs and such. They should be able to help out. hehehe

no problem... will bring to dog specialist one of these days when free

so wat u working as?

bikinigal said:
watever the breed is, it's definitely a cute one~

hi hi bikinigal, finally u cum and post in my thread. after this sure a lot of ppl post here wan due to your presence here. haha :p

so hw's yr weekend?

hey_guy,
I work as an engineer dealing with call center solutions. It's kinda support work. So you know, work hours will be like shites at times.

alien,
Who you refering to ar? hehehehe

satria_95 said:
hey_guy,
I work as an engineer dealing with call center solutions. It's kinda support work. So you know, work hours will be like shites at times.

alien,
Who you refering to ar? hehehehe

oic... i'm working in the call ctr env doing some boring job.

Hey_Guy,

I can't help u with the breed, but might be able to help u with toilet training. Hitting your dog does not work unless they know why they are being punished. I heard it's easiest to train dogs when they are around 6 months old but there is no harm tryingearly.

First of all, when he does his business in any places other than the toilet, give him a stern 'NO' and carry him to the toilet and point him that's the place to do it. U may lock him in there for a while before letting him out. Occasionally, lock him in there for 5 minutes, and if he coincidentally does it in there, give him a big reward (food) and praise him. It takes a long while to train them or rather make them understand, it took me 3 months to do it, so be patient.

I don't suggest slapping your dog in the face for punishment (it's hard somethings), because it may cause him to be afraid when he sees ppl lifting up their hand. It doesn't have to be painful. A good idea would be rolling up newspaper and spank them in the ass. Or better still. just hit the floor to create the bang to scare them. Try to train him to lie down on the floor when he is being punished and not running around the house while u chase him. Eventually, he will just stay down when he is being punished.

Male dogs might be harder to train, because they tend to mark their territory when they reach certain age, especially when they scent female dogs on heat nearby, even after being toilet trained for quite a while. Certain breed of dogs especially male hound dogs might try to overpower u to be the leader because it's their nature. It's a pain in the ass if that happens. there are lots of books in MPH u can browse through to learn how to discipline your dog and be the leader. Try it out, hope this will help.

Cheers.

try putting newspaper in the toilet and lock ur dog in the toilet for around 15 min after your dog has already eaten..train it when your dog is young it would help alot.

jasper,
MPH? All the books in MPH can probably be bought in softcopy format in DVD at Low Yat. Same goes with all uni and college text books. They have heaps and mountains of books in softcopy format. hahaha They even have the dummy and idiot series of all sorts in dvd. hehehe

satria_95,

Thanks for the info. Didn't know that. Haven't been back in Malaysia for quite some time. Sadly, my dogs are still there with my family. I must start listing down the books I'm interested in and ask my friends to send some to me.

Cheers.

hmmm as for me its best dont get a male dog cause they will pee on every conner of ur house,to mark their teritorry,
yes train them to sit,liedown,and hand shake,
its easy to train the dog when they were young,
just give them some treats first,then say out loud sit,then use ur hand push down the dog a$$keep saying sit till the dog sit down,and give the dog another treats,keep doing it few times a day,maybe need few days for the dog to remember,this steps same goes with liedown and hand shake,
i got 2 dog ,1 is pincher,another is spitz, both female,easy to take care off,as they wont pee on ur couch.
dont whack ur dog on the face just whack them on their back side if they do some thing wrong.

Some simple tricks to train your dog:

Most of the time, when we are training our dogs to do certain tricks, we are actually training ourselves to voice out the command when they are doing things that we want them to do. Here are some.

Sit:
This has got to be the easiest and most basic command. Use something that your dog is interested in to attract him. (food or toy). When your dog comes to u, hold it high up above his head. He will lift his head up to look at it. Move the food or toy further back and when your dog's head can't be lifted anymore, he will tend to sit down. When he does that, say 'sit'. Give him some treats and lots of praise. Do it continuously, and he will learn to sit when he hears the command. Some over active dogs tend to jump to get the food or toy. So more patience are needed.

Hand Shake:
After u have got your dog to sit. Tickle his paws when he is sitted, and he will tend to lift up his paw due to itchiness or annoyance. Rest your palm below his paws and voice out 'Paw'/'Shake'. Continue and he will soon learn.

A good time to train for me would be feeding time. Since u won't have to use so much treats and end up overfeeding your dog. Remember, to train your dog well, u have to think like a dog. A grown up dog only has the intelligence of a 7 year old kid depending on breed. So keep instructions as simple as possible and make sure your dog knows what u want him to do. Don't confuse him.

Cheers.