The story is like that

i just place the booking fee to a second hand car dealer for a CR-Z
Details:
Mileage: 16k
Manufacture date: 2012
register date: sept 2012

So the CR-Z exhaust pipe and the open port has been modified
beside that,
the power bank/ power charger also been installed.

Under these modified,
Does the car engine warranty and battery warranty still valid?

elvis62

Dec 19, 2013
Car dealer say got
but i dont know he is trustworthy or not
but so far
some of my frens say no
some of my fren if the engine is not been modified then the warranty still valid

---------- Post added at 11:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:10 PM ----------

Car dealer say got
but i dont know he is trustworthy or not
but so far
some of my frens say no
some of my fren if the engine is not been modified then the warranty still valid

No.
Car dealer will say anything to get you to buy that lemon.

No.
Car dealer will say anything to get you to buy that lemon.
I agree with bro. ixeo. Best is to check with Honda SC.
To me exhaust mod can void engine warranty and on the power bank/charger they can bring up this issue, if anything happens to the battery since yours is hybrid....:banghead:

elvis62

Dec 19, 2013
so basically is void d lah

---------- Post added at 08:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:25 AM ----------

yea man,
i place booking fee d
quite headache

go ask Honda SC. Then file consumer tribunal if dealer don't want to refund you.

Yup, Great advice.....:driver:
If need help we have residence Tribunal adviser here in ZTH also.
Just post your tribunal help needed and he will appear.....:biggrin:

ken yeang

if the dealer tries to be funny and trying to cheat, just post their particular here....

We hope that the cheating among consumer would stop through awareness...

elvis62

Dec 19, 2013
Thanks BOSSES
The second hand dealer refund my booking alr
then i think i will buy a new one from yong ming tmr.
BTW,
modified exhaust willl let the warranty been void, right?
i ask HONDA SA today, he say want u want claim the warranty just change back only.
Reliable?

---------- Post added at 08:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:12 PM ----------

Wow, it is my first time to hear that!
Cool

Thanks BOSSES
BTW,
i ask HONDA SA today, he say want u want claim the warranty just change back only.
Reliable?

---------- Post added at 08:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:12 PM ----------

Cool
Can if plug an play or just bolt on and can be easily removed and fit back. For exhaust say you fit extractor then you got to keep the old one provided again is bolt on. If need welding then tough to remove....:banghead:

jceh

Apr 24, 2005
Damansara Jaya
Thanks BOSSES
BTW,
Reliable?

Cool
modifying or altering anything on your CRZ will void warranty... just make sure whatever you touch can be reverted to its original state...

btw, i'm driving one and have done multiple small mods but I am quite kamching with my SA... so yes, if you can change it back to ori, you don't have to worry..

hello all,

i got the GAB SS series adjustables for my vios. so, i will be spending time tweaking it! however, some queries below:

1. my front spring rate is 6kg and my rear is 4kg. with my damping set to hard, the car is bumpy, but in corners, slight body roll is noted. should i up my spring rate to further reduce body roll, or is slight roll acceptable? I have thought of installing anti-roll bar to the rear, but was advised not to do so as it may distort the suspension from doing its...