proton better or toyota better 2nd car??

catneoh1983

Hi guys i a newbiew in this forum..... i cant find a topic saying perdana v6 better or toyota camry 2.2 better in 2nd car..
cause my budget is ard 40k only i 1 2 find a car that can travel in Highway cause i always travel by car doing business... can any sifu help or hv any recomend
most important is the car maintainen, fuel comsumption, and car inside is quiet,
casue now i driving a saga at (PCB****) the fc is RM50= 100-120km only and if on bumpy road walau eh the sond in side my car ................ cham ...somemore now my car gear is rosak dee so is time to change......... hehe

my choice will be a Toyota Seg either 1.3 liter or 1.6 liter one,its cheap and realiable,easily can last you at least 10 years without problem.

thanks bro
but ....... em i ask my fren a 2nd car sales guy he said toyoto seg not stable in highway lol he said due to his light weight..... aikzzzzzzzz

btw how much will it cost to repair a saga auto gear box.....anyway

how fast u want to go 280km/h? There is a chinese saying, if u want to wear a big hat first u need to look at the size of your own head! :laugh:

noler Tohsan i dun 1 2 go 280kmh lah cause the car cant go loh haha thanks for the humour..... cause the car said is not stable lah fell like fly when reach 140kmh at high way cause my fren is driving a seg 1.3....... i think 1.3,1.6 the chasis is the same mah ..........

actually is i buy camry 2.2 how much will the road tax cost me ?? just 1 2 know nia how to calculate leh .......tohsan tq

camry 2.2 very cheap the road tax,less than rm1k, my brother-in-law is using one piece from years 99, good for business people,its large interior n comfy too, handling wise definately still good, part wise also not really expensive becos once change it last very very long time.

wow than i can think abt it liau loh a cambry 2.2 other than v6 haha cause v6 telan minyak in city drive loh .............

then toh san wat car u driving now??

with tat kind of budget,u would probably get a camry with 97 or 98 perhaps.99 made is in different kind of design already.
i hav my pv6 around 3 months,i am the 2nd owner.yr 2001 cost me 55k.
i am frightening by the fc at first,but long journey is quite okay.bcoz of its 6 cylinder u can easily get to maximum speed at a more stable way than those 4 cylinder.
if u dun fussy about the look,its okay.coz its outlook quite old.my uncle got his 2nd camry 2.0 around 40k.but the wind noise inside the cabin is more than inside my car.maybe the car is old liao.
however,the only point i like on yr 97 camry is the headlight.try to compare it with my profile pic.tat r look a like

ceo684 said:
SEG AE111 i heard the abs cost a lot (1k whole set)?
no lah..i buy ready...front & rear = 680 KYB with coil spring....whole set new 1

u say 1k i think that tein..:cyclops:

if me....sure goes 2 toyota la, rare heard got critical problem lo, even 10 yrs car (under gd maintain 1).

if wan big cc de, choose camry bttr, my fren juz buy 1 unit last 2 mths,
2.2(m) -rm29k, but got abit pro hav2 fix la, road tax rm5xx onli e pro w/ spare part not easy to get frm chop shop...

catneoh1983 said:
thanks bro
but ....... em i ask my fren a 2nd car sales guy he said toyoto seg not stable in highway lol he said due to his light weight..... aikzzzzzzzz

coz la, thts rite FC bttr w/ light weight chasis, below 160km/h is ok de.

at penang ard farlim area. he said complete set lah with the dashbord, front suspension disd brake perdana gear nob, n 4g91 cost me ard RM3,8++
is that ok i dun really know wat he means with all those stuff is that supposed to be include in the halfcut, if RM3800 include all those thing i think really cheap wat.....
for all the sifu out there is that price ok boh , n how abt the maintainense cause i usually travel from pg to kl, i scare the maintence, safetyn fc ??? ( got any guy drive saga sedan mod to 4g91 can share the exp a bit pls )

hihi soli just b4 i reply to wrong trend but can share ur opinion also if dun mind?

the toyota sei i heard also seldom got pro, but is hard to find leh ////