Project D.

Jo,
how much u were quoted to do the spot welding?

I heard the market price is RM1,500~2,000.

In my case, I DIY the whole process. The cost is the welding electrodes and the workshop's electricity bill.

joeker,
ah was thinking of something along those lines. umm, if you don't use a rack clamp or something to hold the front and rear of the chassis before spot welding, the chassis will crumple (not kua cheong crumple la) i mean the metal will be pulled to one direction (area of spot weld) won't it?

OH!? need to clamp? I did'nt know. Let me check with the workshop. THanks for informing.

Scrapped the floor pan of front passenger side late last nite. PHEW!! Damn tired now.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/3rdSept1.jpg

Fixed on an Oil catch tank system.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/3rdSept7.jpg

Corbeau bucket seat installed.

Image05.jpg

View from the passenger side.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/3rdSept.jpg

Joeker said:
View from the passenger side.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/3rdSept.jpg

wow.....look like the cup is ready there for drifting now , like that i must come down tomorrow to test drive your drift car :dancing2:

joeker,
yeah just go check la, no harm done mer. good work with the car :) this is what ZTH is about man, ppl giving a walkthrough on how to prep a car. keep it up man :D

Modified the exhaust system.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/Copyof4thSept.jpg

4-1 extractor.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/4thSept1.jpg

2" exhaust piping and straight flow muffler.

Damn LOUD :tongue: , can hardly hear myself think.

Spot welding around the front driver and passenger compartment.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/4thSept3.jpg

The person welding is Loon Auto's owner.

Finished welding.

Note that I swapped the Corbeau bucket for this gray colored bucket (It appears my 38" waist could not fit into the slender silloutte of the Corbeau :tongue: )

Anyway, bought this unbranded Grey bucket seat earlier last month from ZTH member "Little monster" aka Nick.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/4thSept2.jpg

Finally took it out for a spin with a couple of frens yesterday afternoon at an undisclosed location.

Due to my total lack of drift skill, I understeered all the time and eventually DESTROYED my front tyres. Sigh! :(

Time for new front tyres HELL YEAH!! :rock:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/4thSeptShapadu2.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/4thSeptShapadu1.jpg

hallo there mr. joeker..:biggrin:
go for Advan Neova for ur front... sure no under....:smile: hehehe...
anyway...nice meeting u that day...:wink:

Eterna,

Thanks for the advise. It was a pleasure to meet you too.

I'm really, really, REALLY VERY PO-KAI now. So I have to use cheap tyres at the moment.

Heres a pic which I took on Saturday nite of another TE71. THe pics not clear, sorry.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/3rdSept14.jpg

wahhhh joe
it's finally out .... wei where u go to "practise" ??? call me laaaa ... i also need help wei !!!! hahahahhaha ... also destroyed my front tyres .... all the wordings all also dissapear ... hahahahaha .... now running -3.5 camber ... woohooooooo .. damn kow shiok one !!!

Just came back from tyre shop. :dancing2:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/PICT0121.jpg