Pro2 Motorcross Event

Place: Shah Alam Stadium Cark Park

Time : 9 a.m to 5 p.m

Entrance Fee: RM 35 per car

Guys and Gals

We the committee member of Pro2 Motorcross event. We are here to organize an event for all the K-Car club member to participate in our first ever Pro2 Motorcross event.

The purpose of this event:
To give all the K-car member the opportunity to test and have a feel of their car performance.

We would like to invite all the member to join us for this event and we hope that with this event u will learn more about your car,performance and handling.

So if anyone interested to join this event please do contact our representative from your club and submit to us the form and cash on or before 29 October 2005.

Our representative

Alimi - Kelisa Club

Hafiz – Kelisa Club

Supertec 88 – liase with Compact Motor Sports official

Djgerm – liase with anyone from Zerotohundred. com

Lovemaker – liase with anyone from Zerotohundred.com

Uncle Tohsan - liase with anyone from Zerotohundred.com

Pls Contact the person incharge and get the entry form from them...thanks

I'm red_k official representative of compactmotorsports.com hereby regretfully clerify that we at compactmotorsports.com was not inform of this said event and we would also like to stress that we did not appoint any representative to represent compactmotorsports.com to this event.
Therefore if any party wish to make any clarification about this matter please contact :

1- Jeff aka sukhoidriver
h/p no: 019-3046939

2- Fitri aka red_k
h/p no : 019-2035427

red_k said:
I'm red_k official representative of compactmotorsports.com hereby regretfully clerify that we at compactmotorsports.com was not inform of this said event and we would also like to stress that we did not appoint any representative to represent compactmotorsports.com to this event.
Therefore if any party wish to make any clarification about this matter please contact :

1- Jeff aka sukhoidriver
h/p no: 019-3046939

2- Fitri aka red_k
h/p no : 019-2035427
sorry for the error....
i will write to the admin of compactmotorsports.com about this matter...thanks for the reminder

ok bro no prob .... anyway nice event u got there ...

kelisa6009 said:
sorry for the error....
i will write to the admin of compactmotorsports.com about this matter...thanks for the reminder

kelisa6009 said:
Bump for the day

erm.. isn't motorcross an event where you have 2 wheel dirt bikes riding and jumping like crazy over a dirt track?

nop, it's more like a driving course/accurate driving, so there will be an open space.... which has a design track model with tight small turning also not forgeting head pin....
this is not a competition but just for us to have fun... LEGAL FUN & IT's CHEAP!!!

Lovemaker said:
nop, it's more like a driving course/accurate driving, so there will be an open space.... which has a design track model with tight small turning also not forgeting head pin....
this is not a competition but just for us to have fun... LEGAL FUN & IT's CHEAP!!!
But the term MOTOCROSS is the generic term used by off road bikes (motocrossers) racing on dirt tracks.

The event you guys are organising/describing is AUTOcross or Autokhana.

faisal said:
But the term MOTOCROSS is the generic term used by off road bikes (motocrossers) racing on dirt tracks.

The event you guys are organising/describing is AUTOcross or Autokhana.
hahaha.......actually is Pro2cross(sounds like offroad).....dunno who da fella change it.....ekekeke

i'll prepare my uncle EX5 :P:biggrin:

Lovemaker said:

i understand what you guys are doing. i think its a great idea and great effort.

on the name, i know its not my event or anything, and its probably not in my place to say this, but i do wanna suggest that maybe its best to keep to standard names already used today in malaysia, mainly autocross or gymkhana. Its especially helpful for the growth of grassroots motorsports, especially in the area of autocross and gymkhana if everyone speaks the same language. We also cut down on confusion to the authorities, public and makes the whole grassroots community look more organised and larger.

as for the terms.
its called many things around the world, but i'm pretty sure its not called motorcross.

1 direction course layout, from 1-1.5km in length usually.
= Autocross, Gymkhana, time attack

forward, and reverse direction course, usually 100-250m total distance.
= Autotest, autokhana

events currently held in malaysia.

BFGoodrich GRA = gymkhana
R3 SSO time attack = autocross
KKS Malaysian autocross championship = autocross

just a suggestion.
:rock: my full support to you guys.

Tohsan said:
ya good point Gary.

plan to join us or not? :biggrin:

wish i can join you guys lah!! but i no K-car.. haha. but i was "service" crew for my friend who entered the kcar race in sepang a few weeks back. i helped him remove his spare tire, and tyre jack ;)

but i wont mind going to watch the event.